Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stunning hotel and great staff. Room was perfect and the hotel was in a great location. Staff really helpful, they organised all our day trips for us and recommended some great restaurants. Would definitely stay there again. Had a perfect long weekend :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Spent a getaway weekend with my wife and wanted something close to time square. The chatwal exceeded my expectations from room to staff, everyone and everything was top notch from the minute I arrived to the minute I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, FL

Nice Hotel close to Time Square

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Plenty of places to eat and things to do within walking distance of hotel. Time Square is less than a block!
Hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly. Was disappointed with house keeping. We asked for our room to be serviced while we we out. We left at 4:00Pm and returned at 8:45PM but room was not touched. At 8:50PM we got a card under door stating they had been there to service room. Tried to contact house keeping the next morning and never did reach anyone. They have a turn down service which is nice but it should be done before 9:00PM! The restaurant at the hotel has very good food but very poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock Texas

Nice and quiet hotel close to the action.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Close to excitement of Times Square but a nice quiet retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room had a great bathroom and toliet Bed could have been higher All else except breakfast was great
Cons: Need to look at the staff at breakfast...Staff NOT on same level as rest of staff!!!! SIMPLY STATED ... service was fair to poor, coffee not hot.
Hotel Front Door, Desk and Housecleaning Staff was exceptional. The Dinning room where we had breakfast was NOT a pleasant experience. The coffee wasn't hot enough. The waiter was not as genuine as the other staff The prices were inflated...especially on the Huvena Ranchos which was better at a Howard Johnson's WOULD NOT RECOMMEND the resturant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Chatwal Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jim Z - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your positive notes on the hotel. As for the breakfast experience restaurant be assured we spoke to our restaurant partners from the Lambs Club to address you concerns. I am sorry that you were dissapointed. We hope to welcome you back one day and I will adppreciate an opportunity to make up for the shortfall. With best regards - Axel Fischer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too close to Times Square for this time of year

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The Chatwal is beautiful, with a lovely, friendly staff. It deserves each of its stars. The only problem is its vicinity in relation to the craziness of Times Square. I will consider staying here again, but the time of year will definitely play a role in my decision.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Chatwal Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - thank you for your kind words. We are especially glad you recognized our staff''s friendliness during that very busy New Year's Eve time here in the Theatre District, just off Times Square. On any other day of the year 44th street is a lot calmer - big promise! Best regards - Axel Fischer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel! Service was excellent. The room was a bit small but overall a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Absolutely Excellent Hotel, we loved it !!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness, Atmosphere.
Location: Excellent Location - within walking distance was Times Square & Broadway, Rockefella Centre, 5th Avenue, Macy's & Bloomingdale's, cocktail bars.
The staff were absolutely excellent from arrival right through our stay. We arrived to a buzzing atmosphere with many enjoying cocktails in the foyer and a Jazz Pianist. Our room on the 5th floor was superb - the room had every amenity you could think of, the mini bar had every spirit available I could think of, the bathroom was incredible, and getting into bed every night after a long day of sight seeing and taking in New York, was a fantastic feeling. Being so central, I was concerned it might be noisy but we could not hear a thing from Times Square. Great access to the subway station, so within minutes you could be downtown walking the Brooklyn Bridge, in Greenwich Village enjoying a cocktail, or taking a stroll through Central Park. I would go so far as saying this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, if not the best. If you are looking for a boutique hotel, with a central location I could not recommend this enough. Absolutely superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erikafrom Stockholm

Utmärkt

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra rum. Gemytligt och fantastisk personal!