Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

luxury without pretension

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location, friendliness and food
Cons: A slightly larger room
Location: I don't like Times Square and nearly didn't book here because of that but it is far enough away from all the tourist carry on.
I had a very comfortable stay - staff were very attentive and friendly, my room whilst not large was sumptuously fitted out but the other surprise was the restaurant - the Lamb Club was a real find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from London

Very central, but don't expect a view or huge room

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Great location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Bathroom is a little disproportionately big for the room we were in, but it was great.
Cons: Better sound insulation. And make the room size a little clearer in description.
Location: This hotel is in midtown. You're on the block attached to Times Square, Central Park is a short walk away and 5th Avenue is nearby.
Staff were great, the room was tidy and it had an amazing bathroom (great shower, heated seats and automatic cleaning!). However, the actual bedroom area felt pretty small and the view was pretty much non existent (pretty much faced a brick wall and some industrial pipes). The worst thing about the room was probably the constant sound of an industrial fan that we could hear from our bedroom... I did not make a complaint though as the sound was constant and we initially thought that it was the air conditioning (we found it was not the air con when the sound remained after we switched off the air con).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Carpet in room needed cleaning.
Location: Theater district
In the heart of the theater district, very pleasant place, interesting decor. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by graham

Great hotel with happy staff, great facilities an

Posted Apr 13, 2014
4 day city break to enjoy the sights and shopping . Hotel just off Times Square and in the middle of the popular sights e.g. Empire, Central Park and Rockefeller. Great restaurants near by and a vibrant Times Square for evening walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Impeccable service.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for my business travel. Rooms are completely quiet. Service is sensational.
Cons: Not a thing.
I travel to the city for work on occasion, and I love this hotel. The service is outstanding, location is perfect for my work, rooms are incredibly quiet for a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to theaters

Posted Mar 3, 2014
This charming little hotel is perfectly located for theatre going. It has a beautiful lobby and bar for cocktails also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rick from Orange County

Perfect location for theater goers

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Rick, Thank you for your sharing your comment and indeed our location is ideal for Theatre and for the pre or post theater dinner in The Lambs Club Restaurant featuring modern American cuisine by Iron Chef Geoffrey Zakarian. Sincerely, The Chatwal Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucy from Derbyshire

Couldnt ask for friendlier more accomodating staff

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Beautiful hotel and excellent service throughout. Room was ready for check in 2 hours earlier and they kept our bags safe after our stay while we explored surrounding area. Only tiny gripe is that for the price I would have liked a breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very modern and tasteful hotel .