Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Super hotel in the heart of the Theater District.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Service is the best!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: So close to all of the theaters. We saw Hedwig and the Angry Inch at the Belasco Theater and it is almost directly across the street from The Chatwal!
We have stayed here before when seeing a Broadway show. Love that is it so close to all of the theaters. Even better is the beauty of the hotel and the outstanding service they provide. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. We love staying at The Chatwal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail from Lafayette

Special occasion

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is an absolute gem for so many reasons. The service is top notch and the location is perfect if you are seeing any Broadway shows. Would definitely stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stunning hotel and great staff. Room was perfect and the hotel was in a great location. Staff really helpful, they organised all our day trips for us and recommended some great restaurants. Would definitely stay there again. Had a perfect long weekend :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Spent a getaway weekend with my wife and wanted something close to time square. The chatwal exceeded my expectations from room to staff, everyone and everything was top notch from the minute I arrived to the minute I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Boris from Västerås

Fint Boutiquehotell nära Times Square.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell. Inte så "flott" som andra, större hotell, utan mer intimt lyxigt. Det enda som saknades var en trevlig lounge att sitta i. Annars perfekt, om du har råd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, FL

Nice Hotel close to Time Square

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Plenty of places to eat and things to do within walking distance of hotel. Time Square is less than a block!
Hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly. Was disappointed with house keeping. We asked for our room to be serviced while we we out. We left at 4:00Pm and returned at 8:45PM but room was not touched. At 8:50PM we got a card under door stating they had been there to service room. Tried to contact house keeping the next morning and never did reach anyone. They have a turn down service which is nice but it should be done before 9:00PM! The restaurant at the hotel has very good food but very poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from CT

Great Find

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Surprisingly good hotel: excellent room service, terrific bathrooms, entertainment system, climate control and mini bar. Huge amounts of in room storage. Although it is right in the middle of the theater district, our room was tomb like quiet. Only complaint is that the mattress was not as high end as everything else about this hotel. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Texas

Nice and quiet hotel close to the action.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Close to excitement of Times Square but a nice quiet retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge from MEXICO

Excelente servicio y ubicación

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hola, Pase un fin de semana con mi novia en este hotel y todo fue excelente!! La atención del personal es muy buena, la ubicación a media cuadra de times square!! en fin todo perfecto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from West Orange, NJ

A hotel gem near Times Square

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly located near Times Square, yet the room was very quiet. Room amenities were lovely--a jetted tub, a Toto heated self-cleansing toilet, a hidden TV in the bathroom mirror. The staff was warm and friendly. The manager came to our room shortly after arrival to introduce himself and check to see if we needed anything. We loved our stay here and would definitely return.