Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Excellent Service!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, and amazing service.
Cons: Food is good, but not the greatest.
Location: It's literally at Time Square, what more to say about that? 5 minutes away from where we saw The Elephant Man, and to all the Broadway theatres.
This is by far my best hotel experience in NYC and the location is superb. We went to celebrate my mom's birthday and they provided us with everything we asked for. They gave my mom a pleasant surprise with the birthday cake and flowers that I ordered, and delivery timing was perfect! Rooms are reasonably spacious (you know NYC hotels...), very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Right at Times Square without all the Crowds!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: More lighting in the Rooms!!!
Location: SOOOO CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE DO IN NYC
The Restaurant is Fine Dining even for Breakfast!!! Pricey, BUT WELL WORTH IT!!! Right at Times Square & Theatre District without ALL THE CROWDS!!! We will stay there again, & again, & AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Great location; close to theatres.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, and incredibly helpful staff. Luxurious accommodations; beautifully appointed rooms. Breakfast was really fabulous. Vibrant bar(s)!
Location: Theatre, restaurants, shopping. Walking distance to Times Square.
The greeting by the front desk was stellar. Amenities quite nice. Decor is spectacular!! Beautiful room with a lovely outdoor patio. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Excellent central location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Large rooms
Cons: Staff could be a little more friendly.
Location: Everything as just off Times Square. the bar next door, The Long Room was great for a cheaper drink, very busy in there. Carmines restaurant 1 block
Fantastic hotel just off Times Square. Bar downstairs was more like a lobby, bar upstairs very nice but pricey as you would imagine. Rooms very large and the bathroom was too. Didn't like the heated toilet seat - maybe the Americans do! Jacuzzi bath and shower were great. All mod cons on room except tea and coffe making facility. On our arrival, at 4pm were told room not ready as "members" have late check out at 4pm - so not cleaned yet. Told not ready for at least 1.5 hours! We went for a wander and fine on return at 6pm. we asked for and were given a late check out at 4 for our inconvenience. The staff were nice but came over as a bit snooty on occasion, especially the restaurant staff. However, the food was excellent in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Quiet retreat

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Johan and Micheal the doormen were friendly, polite and very helpful. They always greeted us with a smile and were very attentive, yet personable.
Cons: It would be great if there were a posting of the daily goings on at the hotel in the lobby vs. a small listing of entertainers in the elevator.
Location: One half block from Times Square.
Quick and efficient check in. Room ready 30 min early. Clean and quiet stay in a busy part of Manhattan NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Nice place close to Times Sq

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant and bar. Clean everywhere. The staff was first class friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are very up to date.
Cons: The pool here is small with a swim current generator. I found this sufficient for my needs.
Location: Good location to access all of manhattan by foot or cab. Watch for heavy crowds on Times Sq.
This is a true luxury hotel - but very close to Times Sq, so it can be noisey nearby, and boisterous on the street in front. I loved the contrast between the throngs of tourists and the quiet seclusion of this hotel. All appointments and amenities are very luxe here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland, Canada

Great Hotel in the Heart of Manhattan

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Hotel was very clean and quiet.
Location: Minutes from Time Square. Maybe a few hundred feet
Enjoyed a 3 day stay there. No issues whatsoever. Staff was very friendly and the Hotel was very very clean. Times Square was only 2 minutes away. But despite that fact, I found the hotel very very quiet. 5 Stars and Two Thumbs way up. Highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Ideal location for Times Square and grand Central

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Bathroom
Super hotel with very spacious rooms and great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S Aubreyfrom South jersey

Marvelous.... The promenace is Incredible!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to experience an old world New York at a time of class and distinction this is your place. Pristine, beautiful, stunning. You won't find another place with such an Ora.