Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Came to NYC for the Belmont Stakes - nice stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: No complaints
Location: Within easy walking distance to Times Square, Penn Station, Grand Central Station. Easy to get around the city from here.
Came to NYC to see the Belmont Stakes. Pleased with the hotel. The staff were VERY nice. Charming, renovated older hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Basic Midtown Accommodations

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: One of our windows would not completely shut.
This hotel is a little tired and worn around the edges but still benefits from a remodel done a while back (not sure when the VHS player was used last). The staff was excellent. We were upgraded to a suite without asking; so the room was quite large by NYC standards. The location is fair; a block or two farther South perhaps but it is not quite as hectic as other parts of Midtown. The hotel is located on a somewhat busy corner (city noise is to be expected)...maybe better to get a higher up room that doesn't face Lexington....although from our room, we had a spectacular view of the Chrysler building. All in all, I would stay here again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles gut!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
- große, saubere Zimmer - free WiFi - Blick aus dem Fenster kaum möglich, weil verdreckte Fenster und Sicht auf anderes Hotel (aber normal für New York)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aosta

splendido hotel vicino a tutto

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: la posizione è eccellente la pulizia e la cortesia del personale alla reception sono ottimi...
Cons: cortesia del personale ai piani
Location: posizione splendida vicino a tutto nel centro di tutto ma senza il caos dei rumori notturni
descrizione perfetta della camera come dal sito.molto pulito e dotato di ogni comfort...tutto ciò di cui si ha bisogno è nel raggio di cento metri.....solo un piccolo episodio da segnalare..l'addetto al rifornimento del mini bar in camera alle 7.30 del mattino ha bussato alla porta e nonostante io continuassi a dirgli "un attimo per piacere!" si è permesso di aprire la porta!per fortuna avevamo messo il blocco dall'interno!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
It was our first time in New York and this hotel was a very good experience. It was a great location and the staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Generally, the hotel was nice. However, the lighting in the room was terrible-very dark. Not a problem for most people. Sleeping was an uncomfortable experience- the air con would come on and it would be freezing then shut off and it would become extremely hot. Covers would be off and on all night and so I didn't get a good sleep the entire time. Staff was really nice and helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hôtel confortable un peu bruyant

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: le confort du lit et du canapé
Cons: le connexion a internet assez aléatoire , bruit au niveau de la clim
Location: Quartier de Lexington 39 rue East , bref a 5 minutes a pied de la 5ème Ave et de la gare Grand Central pour le métro et 10 minutes de Times square
L'hôtel The Court est plutôt sympa avec des chambres spacieuses et confortables , bien que le mobilier fait un peu vieillot on y dort bien , niveau hygiène la femme de ménage passe bien chaque jour et vous laisse une chambre super propre . Bref malgré les fenêtres qui s'ouvrent mal et la climatisation qui justement est sous les fenêtre laisse passer le bruit extérieur donc nous avions demandé a avoir le coté cour et en hauteur , du coup nous étions au 8ème étages et le bruit de la ventilation passant par la clim se faisait tout de même entendre , mais bon quand on est a New York on marche tellement on fait tellement de choses et les lits sont tellement confortable qu'on entend le bruit pendant 2 minutes puis on s'endort très rapidement pour dormir profondément ! Au final on a passé un magnifique séjour .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Great location

Posted May 16, 2015
We spent a night here in March. The location for the price was amazing. Although the staff were very friendly & helpful, we didn't get a problem with the in-room safe resolved. The deadbolt on the room door didn't work either, so we had two security issues although I wasn't really worried about anything, one never knows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect

Posted May 10, 2015
Originally booked at the court but gave us a free upgrade to the Tuscany next door, much more luxurious. The room was nice and spacious service great no hassle will deff go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a convenient location.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: I like the charm of the old but new hotel.
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing
Location: Convient location, close to Grand Central
Great hotel with charm. Nice to stay in a room that isn't the cookie cutter floor plan of a large hotel. Nice furniture, great staff and amenities, I have already recommended to friends.