Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Taka from Raleigh, NC

Welcoming Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the hotel was wonderful from the moment we arrived. Everything was on point from the service to how the room looked and the location. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Canada

recommend

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: convient location, size and comfort of room, room frig
Cons: ice machines, better windows
There were no available ice machines, you had to ask for it from the front desk. They really should have double glazed windows. Even though it was definately not in their control, the paving of the road outside the hotel til 3 am was extremely noisy. Have stayed at the St Giles in London and the Court by far outshines it. 3 short blocks from Grand Central and within walking distance to lots of other sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by negs from florida

Good enough

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It is a good place to stay if you are looking for a place close to grand central station and time square. The rooms are big enough for four and can still accommodate an additional one person. Clean enough but has an old hotel smell. Tubs does not drain water well and lamp does not turn off in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms but the windows are paper thin and when room faces Lexington Ave there is so much noise it is hard to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Sara from Montclair, NJ

Terrible Experience

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Decor & location
Cons: The hotel staff should have advised us of the construction and apologised for the construction.
If you spoke to any hotel guest during our stay I am certain they all would say the same thing. There is massive construction happening outside of the hotel and the construction is occuring 24 hours a day. It was truly impossible to sleep as the walls are paper thin and there was literally a jackhammer and a truck's reverse beeping sounds occuring literally the entire night. It was so loud you would have thought the construction was happening in the hotel room. I was astounded that it was even legal to have this type of construction occuring at night because my recap is not even slighty exaggerated I was so terribly dissapointed as it was my anniversary wtih my husband and we were excited to stay at such a "nice" hotel however it was the worst overnight experience we have ever had. Outside of the construction zone, should it end one day, the hotel is nicely decorated and was clean. I think there could be more convenience electrical outlets for phone/ipad charging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad from tampabay

Older hotel, but nice!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This hotel was in older building, but was in decent shape. Reasonably close to all the action and relatively quite. The room we were placed in had an issue with the ac. Maintenance engineer was sent and it was fixed, but broke during night. We were given an upgraded room for trouble and all was well the rest of trip. Had a great experience staying here. Staff was exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience!