Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Little updating in the rooms
Location is great, close to everything, close to subway. Staff was pleasant. WI FI is terrible, and it is better to go to Starbucks if you need to use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Excellent location near Grand Central.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The room was available early. And of course, the location.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms was very limited, need to increase wattage.
Except for location, there's not much to say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hotel nyc, living Staten Island

Viewing J Rizzi's art show

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness, comfort.
Location: Do you want a restaurant, well, there are many to choose from. Steakhouses, chinese, etc.
When we checked in we were greeted by Daniel. He was very happy, kind, considerate. Gladys came over and was equally friendly. Our room on the 8th floor was comfortable, clean and modernly pretty. Our friends room on the 12th floor was so spacious you could get lost in it. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great staff, helpful and friendly. Excellent room.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, value for money.
Location: We used our bikes and were able to get everywhere on Manhattan quickly, easily and safely from The Court. House of Lasagne next door is great!
We arrived in NYC with our bicycles loaded up with gear. The staff were fantastic and happily helped us out with storage. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again, great value for money, location was perfect too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If yr looking for some where just to sleep good

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Trust worthiness
Location: right on a street corner not many places near by to do things good place for just to sleep if looking for that bed and bathroom okay if not fussy
If your needing info on the city there never in or they say there not and r
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A little bit of lighting at the lobby is needed.
Location: It is surrounded by restaurants, convenient store,pharmacy, New York Public library and Grand Central station.
We came to explore Midtown Manhattan and this hotel was in a great location. It is 4 blocks away from Grand Central and was very convenient for my husband and I to go around by just walking and taking the subway. The staff are very friendly and nice. The hotel was kept always clean. Overall. we will definitely come back to New York and in this hotel. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond,va

Nice

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful. Location was good for our purposes. Price was right.
Cons: Room up keep. And the lounge was being repaired so was unavailable to us.
Location: Close enough to walk to theater without the craziness of Times Square. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Our stay at the St. Giles was fine, but not amazing. Room was clean, but a bit rundown. Window unit sounded labored, tub needed re-caulking, marble threshold wobbled. The front desk clerk was lovely and more than helpful, sending us to the exact type of restaurant we requested! Not sure the hotel deserved an overall star rating of 4 which it was given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, staff
Cons: My bathroom had a few pipes out, so just touch ups, but nothing that compromised the quality of my stay.
Location: There are plenty bars and restaurants around, and one of the best places I ate this trip was actually the hotel restaurant "Beer and Buns". Delicious!
I usually travel to NYC for business and stay at Times Square area... nothing against the hotels there, but its always very crowded and busy. This time I've stayed at The Court and couldn't be happier: the rooms are clean, spacious (for NYC standards they are huge - suite like), staff is really polite and helpful, and best of it all, located in one of the most charming areas of the city, right between Park and Lex, a few steps from Grand Central Terminal Station. And to make it a sweeter deal, they offer free wi-fi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, close to the heart of manattan

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Amazing hotel, good subway routes. Staff were excellent at passing information on to me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Nice hotel close to nyu

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room friendly staff
Cons: Heater in bathroom needed painting.
Location: Nice neighborhood. Good restaurants in walking distance. View of Empire State Building from room.
Staff was very helpful storing our bags when an early checkout was impossible for us.