Ratings based on 6,761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Best location you could ever want in NYC

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Rum bar is a bit small and cramped, service poor.
Location: Everything is so easy from this location
Fantastic traditional hotel , with style and comfort, staff and support cleaners etc, all very good. The Edison cafe next door has a fantastic menu, food is excellent. Tube line is 5min walk to anywhere you want to go, downtown,uptown. The Edison is a great place to stay and easy access to all the shows n stars. Times Square 1minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room conditions

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient to parking and entertainment
Cons: Fix above complaints
Location: Adjacent to Times Square NY Everything to do!!
Wastebasket had not been emptied. Soap had been used. Heat did not work. Promised to send someone up to fix it.. Did not happen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland, Australia

Nice hotel right on Times Square

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Good location. Staff were very friendly. Hotel only has free wifi in the lobby. Room's are small but they were good enough for us since we were out all day. I would definitely stay at the Edison again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very nice hotel for the price...excellent location right next to Times Square
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Acceptable room, old hotel, close to theater district. Too much overnight construction noise across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update rooms.
I was working from the hotel, and wanted to be near my clients. I was able to walk to the many stores without taxi's and also work comfortably from my hotel, then at night there were plenty of great bars and restuarants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location and service from staff. Concierge a good help providing information.
Cons: Although clean room could be updated via refurbishment
Location: Centrally situated near times square and broadway for access to purchase tickets for theatres
Staff welcoming and friendly. Location could not be better as near to times square and broadway Hotel very busy and advised by other guests that they have returned to stay at the hotel on several occasions when in new york either for business or pleasure. Would recommend the Edison and would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W.

Staff wS awesome!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
In the center of everything! Felt very safe. Plenty of elevators! Nice cafe inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eversley. UK

We had to move rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The Staff were fantastic and absolutely went the extra mile to help.
Cons: Hotel decor and the decor of the attached cafe. Some of the bedrooms urgently need a refit.
Location: Location was amazing actually the second best thing (after the staff) about this hotel.
Our review is based on the room that we purchased on line. The room decor was very tired and worn, the lamp shades were stained and crumpled, the bathroom was smelly and the bath was disgusting, the air conditioning was fitted to the window which effectively meant that it was like having the window constantly open therefore making the room very noisy (as we were just off Times Square and the Americans are obviously very impatient drivers, constantly honking their car horns) Once I had discussed our disappointment with the management we were however moved to a Signature room on the 20th floor, we were more than happy with this accommodation. The Edison Cafe attached to the hotel again looked in need of a make over however they serve great (fast) food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Where we always stay in NYC

Posted Nov 18, 2014
As we've come to expect, our stay at The Edison was pleasurable. The room was clean and comfortable and we especially enjoy the ideal location, in the middle of the Theater District. Sorry to see that the Café Edison is closing though. We always start our day with one of it's great breakfasts! Although we just returned, we look forward to our next stay at The Edison.