Ratings based on 5,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world hotel that has been nicely updated.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stayed nine nights. Terrific location in Times Square, easy walk to shows, shopping and Central Park. Room was small but extremely clean and comfortable mattress. I asked for a quiet room and was given one. Bathroom looked like it had recently been renovated. Large bowl set on counter type sink. Ample closet space. Also, umbrella in closet was a nice touch for three rainy days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great Value

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, and the reception area.
Cons: Hot water available at all hours. The furniture in our room was definitely dated, which didn't worry us practical people.
Location: Times Square!
Our room was cosy but fine for the fantastic location. Our only gripe was that there never seemed to be hot water at the end of the day - fine if you like to shower in the morning. Staff were generally helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice place clearly in the middle of the action!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Fantastic location near Time Square. The room was quite and the hotel clean and secure! We'll come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Best Location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location is unbeatable! Hotel decor is outdated, but I think they are working on it, as they are offering signature rooms. We stayed at a classic luxe room 705. Room was nice, wish it had curtains it was not dark enough. Only big con was the bathroom, overall it was clean, however the bathtub drain was old/disgusting, we shower with flip flops on. Staff was friendly. We had breakfast at the Café and it was really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Edison 30 steps to Times Square

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We were greeted by friendly staff who were reluctant to help us with bags and check in. The hotel is very old but they are renovating and it's going to look great plus an awesome location for people who want to be in the action of Times Square. We were staying in one of the older rooms which was not too bad the bed was comfy and sheets were clean and soft. The bathroom bathtub needed to be gutted that's for sure. Everything worked well in our room we really only lived in at night because we were out all day. For the price and location of a hotel that's almost a hundred years old we more than enjoyed ourselves! The staff to extra special care of us and provided us assistance one night we wanted to order in Chinese food and I really appreciate it. Service makes the difference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Absolutely best location for the price in NYC. Small but clean rooms. But for those who want to experience the city and don't plan to spend a lot if time in their room, then this place is great. Especially if your main interest is Broadway shows. Beds are firm and comfortable. It's my go-to place in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet access very expensive and quite unreliable. Review of hotel airport shuttle service required.
Location: Most main New York sights very easily accessible. Great location
Had. A wonderful stay more because of the location of the hotel rather than the quality of the accommodation. The hotel should review the company with which it makes the airport shuttle transfers. We had a very poor experience both ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The Edison provided great facilities, great location and friendly, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

week in NYC

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location and good value for money.
Cons: Better handicap access to 46th street entrance.
Location: One block to Times Square and playhouses nearby.
Very convient to Times Square and tour buses. Staff handle baggage efficiently. Staff helpful with wife in wheel chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: gym
We had a great stay. The rooms were clean and the gym was excellent. Thanks