Ratings based on 6,476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very pleased with our stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I so enjoyed the location and the staff at our hotel. I would definetley recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location and the service
Cons: A best parking service and include breakfast.
Location: Location is fantastic. the best place to go to theaters and musicals.
The hotel is not even one block from Time square. We have been received by Justyna, who is adorable and gave us the best service one can get in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: ice and munchies on every floor
Location: Times square, what more to say
Everything was ok. Room wasnt ready until 3 which was a drag but other than that, all good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Ok I would agree it is 3 stars

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great location Small room Bed uncomfortable Bed up against the wall had to sort of crawl over person to get out Liked security at elevators Lounge live music good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Great NYC

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Don't ever use SuperShuttle
Location: Right in times square
Room was small but as what we expected for NYC. clean and the staff was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location & staff, room not very clean

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This is a very convenient location, the staff was helpful and polite, the price was hood, but the house cleaning needs an upgrade--the room was simply not cleaned well enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

central hotel in Times square

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Central position to Times Square and attractions
Cons: Customer service
Location: Hotel has excellent position for all theaters,shopping, major tourist attractions and Central park
stayed in one of new signature rooms which was bit on small side but very clean and comfortable. Art deco lounge was beautiful and pleasant area to sit. Chose hotel for central position. Hotel staff were efficient but could have been a bit more friendly. Service on concierge desk was poor and questions not fully addressed. At time of stay very noisy due to drilling works around times square. Would have been helpful to have had prior knowledge of this as noise continued 24/7 although not fault of hotel staff could have made us aware of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Near shows
Location: Theaters across the street
Walking distance to meeting place and shows - close enough to Penn Station - Amtrak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Upgraded my room and took care of all my requests. VERY helpful staff.
Cons: Furniture in the hotel is a bit shabby....clean...but very old and scratched up.
Location: AWESOME location...one block of the center of Times Square!
Very nice room experience. I will go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The Hotel Edison was in a great location. The Hotel itself was okay; not great but not terrible. It is an old building so the room wasn't modern by any means. It met our expectations for an NYC hotel, small basic room that was in line with the reasonable rate we were able to get.