Ratings based on 6,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This is a lovely Art Deco hotel just off Times Square, so a perfect location. The lobby is fabulous and can be enjoyed whilst sipping free wine and eating free snacks on Tuesdays and Fridays between 6 and 8 pm. The rooms and bathrooms are small, but clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was a bit noisy at times, but wasn't a big problem. The staff were helpful, as online I could only book a queen bed for my 2 daughters, but on check in they gave us a twin single bed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, times square/theater district

Good location to many sights

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Plan to stay here again. Wonderful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel close on Times Square

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean well maintained and centrally located.
Cons: Not much recognizing that it is a value based hotel.
Location: On Times Square and 200 metres from Gray Lines centre
Hotel is centrally located on Times Square. The room was much better than expected for cheap room so close to facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EDISON

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: check-in desk and attitude
Location: center of theatre district
The location is great. reasonable pirce/value for NYC. Only problem is understaffed for check-in/ check-out, and they don't seem to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, Iowa

Edison Hotel is always our hotel of choice!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything - please see my comments above. The attention to detail and cleanliness at the Edison were outstanding. It is an excellent value!
Cons: We had no problems or complaints. I know it sounds impossible, but our every need was attended to and we were very comfortable. It was great!
Location: The location of the Edison is perfect for us. There is a great café within the hotel and Times Square is 1/2 block away. Shopping is nearby.
We were impressed with the Edison Hotel when we stayed there in August. Our room was really clean - including the main room, the bathroom (was spotless), even the closet - we have absolutely no complaints. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets, blankets and pillows were clean. All of the furniture was in excellent condition - not new - but entirely satisfactory. To top it off I want to congratulate all of the hotel staff. We were always greeted with a smile and all of our needs were promptly attended to - and that includes extra pillows, immediately repairing a noisy air conditioner, extra towels, etc. Most of all, the pleasant, positive, friendly and helpful attitude of the entire staff was outstanding. We will stay at the Edison when we return to New York next year. Thank you very much!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location that's about all. Dirty old rooms!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
In Times Square which is great. But rooms were very old and tatty. Thick in dust, dirty carpets and damaged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Nice hotel close to all major attractions

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: We were close to everything!
Cons: The elevators were slow and it didn't seem that all of them were working. A lot of people ended up waiting or crowding into one elevator at a time.
Location: We were there for the US Open and we liked the proximity to Grand Central Station.
We just returned from a 4-day stay at the Edison. This was my first time staying at this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The service was great! Hotel staff had accidentally given our room away so the front desk gave us a free upgrade to a Signature Terrace Suite! Thanks to Juan Torres for his help. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the view from the 21st floor was spectacular! I was a bit worried about finding bed bugs, but thankfully there were none. If you're looking for a great hotel that is close to everything, I would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great Location - book a signature room.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Well priced for the location and size of the room The place also has an awesome Rum bar. Would highly recommend.
Cons: Nothing. I checked in early with no hassles which was great.
Location: Awesome location. Right in the middle of it all yet very quiet rooms on the upper floors.
Stayed for 6 nights in July 2013 in a Signature Room. First time in NYC and loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel is excellent! Very clean and comfort. If you will stay in Edison, you should go to breakfast at Edison's Cafeteria, is very good!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't please all the people all of the time!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Totally satisfied! Room was mint, staff was very professional, rates were very competitive. Extremely Satisfied with the whole experience! Highly recommend this hotel!