Ratings based on 6,267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Close to time square

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great location close to time square, very clean.
Cons: Slow service
Location: Close to time square and many subway stations
Great deal with this hotel. Sometimes noisy at night but this was only due to temporary road works. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

First time in NYC

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Amazing location right at Times Square! Stayed in a signature room on floor 21- spotlessly clean but small. However it did the trick as we were outdoors all day! We got a great deal from an Expedia sale so really happy about our value for money. I would defo recommend the hotel and these signature rooms in particular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Very close to Times Square

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: As an Englishwoman, I would like a kettle in the room- although this is not usual in the USA
Location: Perfect location for exploring NYC
The staff are excellent, very approachable and knowledgeable. Adjoining restaurant also excellent value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Need to renew rooms
Location: Most people would love being that close to Times Square I do not.
Staff was very nice and helpful,but room was run down and upgrade.it was not cheap for. What I was given.i had said I did not want to be that close to time square, but I was right around the corner from it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Room was ok. Very small. Close to Times Square, broadway. Right in the middle of everything. Close to subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van.

Edison Hotel is a great place to stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean room, professional helpful staff, close to Times Square. Nice decor.
Cons: The air conditioning didn't seem to respect the temperature I set, but got it working.
Location: Times Square and subway are within a block.
I booked the Edison Hotel with a flight/hotel package with expedia.ca. The hotel is half a block from Times Square, very close to everything, restaurants, subway, etc. Built in 1931 I believe, the interior is art deco and just beautiful. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Very professional across the board. Attached to the hotel is the Edison cafe, originally the dining room, now a diner, but still retaining the classy elegance. Again, the staff there are great, and the service is amazingly fast! The room was clean and nice, the bed super comfortable. The housekeeping did a wonderful job as well. I would book the hotel again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Clean hotel with valet parking right at Times Square. Good location nice hotel. Our 2 nd stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location....weird water!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The architecture and decoration of the lobby space....the people who worked there. Most of all, the location. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Cons: Hot water, drain in tub, air conditioning, supplies in the room. Listening to our request for coffee supplies.
Location: Close to Time Square, close to theaters, close to restaurants. shopping close by
The location of the Edison is great!! We walked to lots of our sight-seeing, to all of our shows, to most of our restaurants. However, the hot water in our room was VERY inconsistent....showers were a challenge! One day the bathtub drain stopped up completely. Our air conditioning was also inconsistent. We were never able to set it and forget it. The staff of the Edison was very friendly and helpful!!! However, they could not get the coffee maker in our room properly supplied. Twice during our stay, we had to go the desk to simply get cups or coffee. We also ran out of toilet tissue....not from overuse....from not supplying our bathroom. There were three of us in our room, but we never got more than two washcloths. Next trip to NYC, I will stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This hotel was right in the heart of midtown...price was right but street construction project kept me up all night...otherwise a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from altoona pa

Good stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My stay was great had a nice big room got a good sleep no complaints