Ratings based on 6,433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Love the atmosphere, location , location, location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I am a return visitor . Our room was clean, neat, and the staff was great. They are very friendly. This is my home away from home when I visit New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: its location
Cons: include breakfast
A very comfortable hotel, excellent location. Our room was a bit noisy, but otherwise no complaints. Maybe for the price it should include a breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Nice Hotel, great location for Times Square Area.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Location and Lobby Area Art-Deco style.
Cons: Customer service, passing on of problems not having to keep chasing up on them.
Location: Right on Times Square and Theatre District, easy to get to all attractions by Tube/Metro.
Upgraded to a suite on arrival (basically two rooms had 2 doors 29/31, one big with bed sofa tv etc, other small just with sofa and tv cabinet, one bathroom so maybe not en-suite before?), NO Tea Coffee making facilities in room, or in Hotel Lobby had to use cafe next door or Deli on block(best option on way back to Hotel). In room safe wouldn't work & took 2 days and several calls to get eventually replaced, no-one seemed to pass on messages. But at least you can use Safety Deposit Boxes at front desk, can take time if desk busy though. Central Manhatten area good for attractions, central park and theatres with easy access to tube stations etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It's close proximity to just about everything.
Cons: Softer mattresses.
Location: Centrally located to Times Square, a few blocks from Penn Station and Madison Square Gardens, short cab ride to Central Park...
In the heart of Times Square, within walking distance of just about everything, and if not, taxis are easy to catch. I'm not a real fan of NYC but the Edison made it more enjoyable even though the beds were a tad hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location .... And that's all

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Perfect location .... And that's all .... Don't higher your expectations ... Coz everything else is terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smack up against elevator shaft!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Awake entire night by elevator going up and down. Headboard of bed was up against elevator shaft. To top it off, construction directly above the room beginning at 7:00 am by a jack hammer! Debatable if we will stay again. No one should have been given that room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location,pleasant staff,comfy room,free wine & cheese,lobby area.
Cons: Our room was in need of doing up but they were in process of revamping rooms whilst we were there so maybe this is planned.
Location: NEW YORK ! Need we say more!
The Edison is just off Times Square and so easy to walk to lots of attractions. The hotel staff that we spoke to were all very pleasant and friendly. The room we had was basic and tired but spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy.We had everything we needed in the room and as we were only there for sleeping it was fine.The view over the air conditioning outlets and machinery was only downside but we were out most of the time so it didnt really matter. The reception /lobby area is great with lovely art deco painted panels and on a Tuesday & Friday there is FREE cheese and wine and music which we enjoyed . We would definitely stay here again if lucky enough to return to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Art Deco charm
Cons: All rooms to be refurbished and fix the noisy air conditioning, plus free wifi in hotel.
Location: In the middle of the Theatre District and close to Hell's Kitchen
Great stay in New York, Good choice of Hotel via expedia deal. Use Danny's deli next door for free wifi. Have a drink in the Rum House and watch the Jazz band who were excellent. Visit the lobby free drinks on a Tuesday or Friday around 5-6 pm for cheese,wine, and pleasant live music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great location ...right in the middle of the times square ...excelent staff ...would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carver, MA

Nice hotel in great location!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I stayed here for 1 night to see a show. The room was rather small but very clean and the staff was very polite and accommodating! I would definitely stay here again!