Ratings based on 6,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Girls trip

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Fantastic location safe and secure good breakfast near hop on hop off bus routes walking distance from theatres time square on the doorstep great gift shop at good prices. 24 hour deli next door great restaurants in walking distance no complaints about the Edison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Edison Hotel a great place to stay!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was certainly well trained and ready to HELP.
Cons: New carpet - a general all around facelift.
Location: Theatre, shopping, restaurants, transportation...
GREAT LOCATION!!! Large comfortable room, helpful staff. I would stay there again. Small bathrooms... needs a facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Times square

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Stayed here 6 nights.Good location, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Minutes to times square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but showing its age.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel has a great location and the staff is friendly, however a few touch-ups are needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to Times Square.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Location: Times Square, theater district, bowling, 20 min walk to Central Park.
The hotel staff was very accomodating! The hotel is in a great area for the theater district. Starbucks close by. It is an older hotel but they seem to be maintaining if fairly well. I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw Canada

Nice Old Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Location is super! Lots to do,good eating establishments near by.
Great location and a good place to stay. I would certainly stay there again. It could use some updating,but there were no major problems. The only negative would be the elevators at rush times. We were on the 4th floor so when you went down to the lobby it was difficult to get into the elevator. On check out day we used the stairs and that was a little difficult as we were dealing with suitcases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor staff

Posted Oct 25, 2014
My recent stay at Edison was a let down, one of the cheaper hotels in nyc but very dated! In urgent need of refurb. Bell boys were very rude if you tip under $5 to put your case in a cupboard! I stayed in 4 locations in the USA and this was the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Great Location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Great Times Square hotel and the friendly staff at the Edison made this a great New York weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: Change to free WiFi, charging for WiFi nowadays feels archaic. Also, some of the little things like a couple bottles of water would be nice.
Location: It's right off Time Square. There's too much to even list, you're in the center of everything! For food, skip the Edison Cafe. They don't take cards
The hotel room, staff, and interior was all nicely kept. If you're looking for a hotel experience in NYC that is a bit different from the standard hotel change, this more classicly kept hotel is a nice change of pace and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Kindness of staff. Ambience. Style.
Cons: Hot water.
Location: Great location to shows, restaurants, museums. Great doorman that get you taxis.
Had a lovely visit. The staff were so kind and helpful. Happy hour on Tuesady with happy lou was fantastic in the lobby. Will stay again and tell friends. A real New York experience. Meet folks from all over the world each day.