Ratings based on 5,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Rockville, MD

Convenient, charming, and functional

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Awesome location and great hotel staff. The fitness center is excellent, as is the diner attached to the hotel. This is a hidden gem in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT WAS FINE

Posted Apr 18, 2014
NEAR TIMES SQUARE - IT'S VERY FINE HOTEL- 3 STARS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Alexandria, Va.

Fantastic location.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The room was very comfortable. The staff was helpful with places to eat and directions of places we wanted to see throughout the city. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. We will be back to this hotel again when we visit New York City again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iz from fresno cal

Nice place very close to time square.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Me and my son enjoyed the sights. Had a good time all week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Edison Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: No
Location: See above.
I like that the hotel was right in the midst of Broadway. We were able to walk to the plays we were going to see. The location was the best part of the trip. Everything was right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tgoodman9534

Great location in Times Square.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great location right in Times Square. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was small and basic but very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo/ Lucy from New York

Nice hotel even it's old, close to all amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: There restaurant have a minimum of $7.00 per person, you cannot order below. There should be Person on the storage of luggage all the time.
Location: You can go to broadway show walking distance.
The things I like in this hotel , very close to broadway, time square, restaurants, store etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo/ Lucy from New York

Nice hotel even it's old, close to all amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: There restaurant have a minimum of $7.00 per person, you cannot order below. There should be Person on the storage of luggage all the time.
Location: You can go to broadway show walking distance.
The things I like in this hotel , very close to broadway, time square, restaurants, store etc.
3 out of 5
by Jake from New York

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
It's in a good spot and wasn't overly expensive but the wait to check in was about 15 mins and took another 10 to get assigned a room. Lamp didn't work, air conditioner wasn't plugged in. Overall, not the best experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sleepless NY from New York, USA

Tired decor in need of refurbishment

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location- only.
Cons: A complete refurbishment of the hotel and a major investment in quadruple glazing for rooms at the front if the hotel.
Location: Times Square, Broadway, restaurants, bars, subway to other areas.
The hotel is ideally located; just round the corner from Times Square. Unfortunately, it is in need of some t.l.c , the decor is very dated. Our first room was located at the back of the hotel and was spacious and clean but on the second morning water came trickling down from the ceiling through many cracks and onto the electric fittings. We asked to move rooms because of the danger, we were given a pokey room, half the size of the first one. When we declined it we were offered an alternative which was slightly bigger but located at the front of the hotel. DISASTER! The noise was horrendous! From around 4.15am each morning there began a cacophony of noise: dump trucks,delivery lorries, road cleaners to name but a few. It was impossible to sleep! Whilst we very much enjoyed our visit to New York, I would suggest that if you choose the Edison be prepared to be underwhelmed by the accommodation.