Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, but close to everything

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel is in the process of a major upgrade. The rooms were clean, but very small. The rooms did not have dressers just a small closet with a small refrigerator and a small place for your clothes. The staff was excellent service was great. When the remodel is complete it should be a great place..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Everyone will love it here!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Brand new beautiful rooms and the staff was amazing. Every single one of them was so sweet and accomodating.
Cons: The lobby floor. It's a must
Location: Great area - Flatiron. Love Eately and park is lovely.
There were eight of us ladies and we all agreed we loved staying here and will be back for next year's get together. Not a single complaint. All the rooms are completely newly renovated and sparkling clean. Bathrooms are beautiful and the entire staff was so incredibly nice. Every single one of them! I have stayed at all different hotels in NYC from 5 Star to the Holiday Inn Express and I loved this the best! Naturally rooms are on the small side - same as most NYC hotels and the lobby floor needs to be redone but outside of that it was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would go back if not under construction

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location. nice room, well decorated bathroom. great shower.
Cons: lighting in the lobby. serve good coffee and tea. improve the flooring, walls and old elevators.
Location: nice location. down a sleepy street. easy to catch a taxi, walk to everywhere.
For a NYC hotel, it was a great price. Great location - a few fun local coffee shops steps away. The hotel was under full construction. The lobby was SO dark all day long. It looked like the hotel was really trying to be cool but due to the construction and just old dirty flooring and walls and elevator(s) - just hard to stay there again. The room was nice - small, but to be expected for a NYC small hotel. I was bummed that they didn't have good coffee or tea in the lobby - seating was great, but due to it being so dark in the lobby, it was not inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Go- to Hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff!
Cons: N/A
Location: Broadway subway is just right there, walking distance to Madison sq park, Flatiron District. Walkable to time square ( long walk)
The location is great! This will be my go-to hotel now when I travel to NYC, all rooms have be updated and staff was on top of things. I went during the end of winter and staff is always cleaning the entrance due to wet snow, they kept the place looking nice. Check in was easy and staff was very nice. Rooms are a little small, but that's NYC for you. They were updated and very clean! Bathrooms were very nice and heated floors. Just a great overall experience, I will stay again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice location in the city, clean, great staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Foodie weekend. Close to many great restaurants. Rooms a bit small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was very nicely renovated and the beds are very comfortable
Cons: The heat in the room was not adequate
Location: The hotel is a few blocks away from the subway, Manhattan Mall & Macy's. There is a café right around the corner from the hotel.
Our overall stay was comfortable and pleasant, my only problem was the heat in the room. I am not sure if it was just so extremely cold that the heat was not enough but the room was quite cold most of the time and the noise from the street at night was a bit bothersome at times but other than that the stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Overall a great experience. Great location, Nicely renovated, very chill and classic. Friendly staff and very considerate. Only issue was the slowww elevator. There is only one, and it really takes it time. But! I'd recommend it and stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat or hot water!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
This was terrible! My first room was dirty with hair on the towels and blue toothpaste stains on the counter. When I checked in the staff forgot to mention there was no hot water or heat!!! So when I went to take a shower there was nothing but freezing water!!! The staff was nice, and they said they would refund my stay- although I haven't received payment yet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Bad experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a non stop toilet that kept filling up. It was leaking all night and I was not able to sleep. I had the hotel make 3 different attempts to fix the problem and they were unable. It was a terrible ordeal. I'm not satisfied with the hotel or expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great for the price

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Really stylish rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: The lifts and quality of housekeeping - towels weren't replaced daily and we saw no evidence of surface cleaning.
Location: Eataly, walk around Madison Square Gardens, Blue Smoke restaurant was good.
This is a fantastic base for sightseeing in Manhattan - especially for the price (we paid £80 a night for a king room). The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable, the water is hot and plentiful and we had minimal noise from neighbours/the street when placed on the 12th floor. The public areas of the hotel are currently undergoing renovation, which was not brilliant aesthetically but still the lobby looked smartish and they served tea and coffee all day in the lobby to somewhat make up for it! Only negative - the single lift was very very very slow.