Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, great location, with annoyances

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The annoyances: Only one very slow elevator with broken ventilation system-- not good on the 95F day. We would have gladly taken the stairs, but we were on the 12th floor. The hot (and sometimes cold) water was shut off between 10am and 5pm for two days. Lots of hallway noise and early construction noise. We were promised pastries and coffee in the lobby but there were none to be found (well, sometimes there was cofffee.) The good stuff: Very nice, bright and clean rooms which were recently remodeled. Great location. Several blocks from Eataly and subway stations. Hopefully they will get the elevator thing worked out soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room on website is different from in real view

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I was very disappointed with room, not worsee the cost requested .. very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location, wonderful newly renovated rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated Clean Great Location
Location: Hotel is centrally located with easy access to the subway on both sides of the city (N-R, 1 and 6 along 28th st.)
We've already stayed here several times due positive experiences. This is a great hotel and the renovations are quite impressive so far. Very comfortable beds and the decor is stunning. Jeremy was extremely helpful and friendly. He made sure our needs were all met and even offered a suite upgrade on one of our stays. I had to book that same suite on my next stay, amazing! Will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crema Italy

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Che dire..... disponibile e molto gentile il personale dell'hotel, ma questo non è sufficiente per realizzare una recensione positiva a 360°.La camera quadrupla, a noi assegnata, a malapena poteva essere confortevole per due persone, in una giornata è mancata l'acqua calda e un altro giorno l'unico ascensore al servizio di 13 piani ha smesso di funzionare, con i disagi che lascio immaginare. Buono il corner caffè e acqua sempre disponibile, peccato che al mattino i croissant e muffin finivano a volte prima delle ore 8:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Was pleasantly surprised when I arrived and found out we were upgraded. Cozy, comfortable room. Pretty details in the room, everyone was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent rooms totally renovated good location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: I like the location between 2 subway stations.
The rooms are totally renovated they are clean and very comfort. The staff is very rude and the welcoming is horrible it is like they really don't want you to come!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Shame about the renovations.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Room very small with no aspect. Working in my room was limited by the drilling happening in the lift. Almost sent me insane. Often lift wasn't working and I hard every person enter and leave their room regardless of the time of night. Great location and staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima qualità/prezzo

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Posizione, servizi della camera
Ottima posizione: 3 fermate metro nel raggio di 400mt e 10 min a piedi dall'empire state building. L'albergo in sè non è eccezionale, ma le camere hanno tutto quello che serve e sono mediamente pulite. Per la prima colazione consiglio Birch, a 15 metri dall'albergo ottimi caffè e dolcetti. Considerata la posizione e gli standard americani degli hotel a 3 stelle direi ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Top hotel, op een prima locatie!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Mooi, recent gerenoveerd hotel, niet te uitgebreid of te gek, maar ook niet onpersoonlijk. Locatie is prima. Wat ook erg fijn is, gratis koffie, thee en pastries in de lobby 's ochtends. Personeel is erg behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Zeker een aanrader!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice, but wait a few months!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean and modern and the location (e.g. near my office). The staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: The lobby renovation needs to be completed..
I would give the hotel 4.5, but not today.... Last week, I spent a few days at the Evelyn for a business trip. For me the location is great as it's near our office in the FlatIron and easy go to via subway, cab and rail. Now to be fair, I was warned that the hotel is under renovation and during my stay this played out. A few things to know: The Hotel, in it's original form, had been around a long time. So even though the rooms are clean and very modern, they are small. This is NOT be surprising, given the age of the hotel, it's how they were built at the time and the hotel's ownership did a good job updating the room given the space. The hotel lobby has not yet been renovated. As a result, it's depressing and dark. Now do not hold this against the hotel today. They are planning to renovate it and I expect the lobby to be very good and inviting once they complete it. Fi I stayed in Room #613. Next to my room was a closet with some sort of alarm system. And for my stay, an alarmed beeped and beeped. The alarm was loud enough to be heard in my room and kept me up a lot. The nite staff did attempt to fix the alarm and made many trips to address but it was still going off at times. Though I suspect this will not be a problem in the future, I'll flag it today as a problem.