Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

best kept secret hotel!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Everything was wonderful especially the staff. NYC a was expecting a snow storm and I found this hotel on Expedia. What a find!!! The staff was so kind to us. The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. So special! The location was great as we were able to walk to get something to eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vero Beach, FL

hotel in NYC

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: same
Cons: nothing
Location: good restaurants, near subway
very comfortable and economical, great breakfasts, friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

美術館にも駅にも近くて便利

Posted Jan 20, 2015
フロントの人が親切。朝食もついており、近くにコンビニもあります。駅も近く、びも近かったので、一人旅にはもってこいでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

nice hotel for short stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was small, so a stay of more than a few days would be uncomfortable if you were confined to the room. Very convenient to multiple dining opportunities. Very convenient to subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an overnite @ a reasonable price.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I live in Westchester & was attending a play & didn't want to go home @ 11:00 pm & turn around & be back in the office early the next morning. I found a reasonably priced boutique hotel in a good part of the UES blocks from my office to get a good night's sleep & this more than filled the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf ca

Great boutique hotel in upper east side.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Nice staff. Breakfast & wine tasting. Great area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice hotel close to Met Museum

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness, Breakfast and snack, Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Bathroom sink is incredibly small and between 2 narrow walls that makes it challenging to use it, and you hit your body to the towel rack beside it!
Location: Great restaurants, bakery. Very close to the Met Museum.
The hotel room was small. The bathroom was also very small and some people may have difficulties getting in and out of it. A small sink was located between 2 narrow walls and the towel rack was right next to it, that you could hit easily. The cleanliness was excellent, the breakfast and the cheese snack were awesome. The bed was very comfortable, with a nice TV on the wall. Great access to restaurants, subway stations, Metropolitan Museum. All hotel staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. I felt like being welcomed and I felt great. Thank you to Hotel Franklin fantastic staff who made my stay so happy and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Old, cold and smelly

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: None
Booked this hotel because of the high rating in Expedia reviews. I have been using Expedia review/rating for many years! Never failed on me except this hotel. Very old hotel. It was January -8F weather, the room was like a freezer. Front desk promised to send a portable heater. After a while, they only sent a blanket, all portable heaters were taken. The washroom has the musty mold smell. Overall, a very unpleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
It is a small hotel but a welcome cosy oasis away from the bustle of the city. The complimentary breakfast, wine in the afternoon and wifi was a big plus! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five minutes from the Met!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Perfect location, really nice staff, great bed. Loved it.