Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Awesome room although small. Great location. Within 4-5 blocks from Central Park. Many restaurants in the area. Overall excellent experience. Pleasantly surprised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Museums!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice place to stay. Walking distance to the Met, Central Park, the Guggenheim, and subway. Lots of good places to eat. VERY nice staff. Decent Breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very small room that lacked simple basics....

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and we were able to walk to Lenox Hill Hospital.
Cons: Have working coffee urns in the breakfast eating area would be nice as well as providing an ice bucket in the room. Lastly, make rooms larger.
Location: The location is a residential neighborhood within walking distance (10 blocks) of Lenox Hill hospital.
The room was much smaller although the bed was very comfortable. Our stay was only one night and it was close to the hospital that we needed to go to in the morning. Considering the price it was overpriced by approximately $50.00 .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

shabby and not chic

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location is good if you want to go to the Met or the Whitney.
Cons: Just about everything could be improved! Even the colour of the walls is cheapest possible paint, hospital green.
Location: The Met and the Whitney, Central Park
I'd only recommend this hotel to a young couple, newly in love. The rooms are so small there is barely enough space for the bed, let alone your suitcases! Similarly, if you are either tall --- or, er, sorry to say, fat --- there is no "wiggle room"! The elevator was out of order twice during our 5 night stay. The coffee machine always out of service in the also too tiny, weeny breakfast room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel elevator not working

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This is the 2nd time my review is rejected and I have not used any profanity or mentioned personal details and described my experience accurately. I'm trying again - but this time I would appreciate if you tell me why is it rejected . The hotel has an elevator which repeatedly stopped working. The hotel stuff was not helpful and were trying to just ignore the problems this has caused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel staff was amazing. Loved the old look of the hotel, it made me feel like I was in England. Very comfortable. Awesome location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Excellent stay. Small rooms but typical for New York. Nice breakfast in the am and wine and cheese in the evening. Courteous staff. This was our second time to stay here and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great location - Upper East Side

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The smallness is unique in a city of bigger is better. More like a European hotel than the expected NYC monster.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to Central Park in one direction and East River the other way.
Great location if your trip involves the Upper East Side. The hotel staff is amazing very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Courteous and helpful staff. Comfortable room size with workable AC. Generous breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Neighborhood

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great location from airport, first dropped off and last picked up. Subway station around the corner. Great neighborhood bars and restaurants. Safe walking at all hours. Everything you need very close. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The people in the area were nice. Short distance on the subway or bus anywhere in Manhattan. Car rental places next door. The room was very cute and cozy. Will definitely stay there again. Best of all the price is right and you get all this!!