Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good location. A little noisy.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Good location. A little overpriced compared to some others. Wifi was poor and occasionally not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place but very noisy

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great place to stay if you want to be right in the middle of thingsā€¦but suggest you get the highest floor possible. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just WOnderful

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: bed was a little small
Beautiful hotel with the most amazing staff! GREAT LOCATION, staff are just so helpful and so nice from the concierge to the maintenance man and the cleaners, they are all just love,y and friendly. Anthony on the concierge desk was the best member of staff in any hotel we had stayed at and we have been travelling for 8 weeks,he was always so helpful and always attentive - we absolutely ADORED him!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
hotel was convenient to subway and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The Hotel was very close to where we were visiting

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to everything
Cons: The maid service.
Location: All was great
The area was in a great location. The help at the front desk was great. Anthony and Amy were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location in NYC

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Although rooms are small, that's all you need in NYC - a place to sleep. Rooms are nicely decorated with modern appearances.
Location: Everything!
Very easy to explore Lower East Side, Chinatown, Soho, Noho & East Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location was perfect for us, close to subway too. Rooms were nice, a bit on the small side, but very typical of NYC. Staff was very welcoming and helpful, especially the check-in desk. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Small space guest room

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It's fine with 1~2 people to choose but, not for 4 adults.
Location: New Museum of Contemporary Art, the Market NYC , Whole Food Market, etc.,
While choosing a budget hotel (at $200/night) for a family in NYC, it would be very challenging during summer vocation. The GEM is chosen, somehow, due to the budget control. The hotel is located close to the metro station and whole food market which is good for backpackers. However, the space of the guest room is far below expectation. We, 4-members family (with 2 kids and 3 luggages) is barely fit into the room with very limited space while moving across the room. The reception space is small and at 1.5 floor without elevator (out-of-order).