Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I spent 1 night in NYC for leisure. Have this hotel a shot because of the location and low rate. Absolutely loved my room with an amazing view of the Empire State Building. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Amazing New York City hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, the décor the staff!
Cons: The only thing I would change (and I don't think the hotel has any control over this what so ever). The cleanliness of the streets lots of trash.
Location: We were only a few blocks from Time Square and The Empire State Building. The Empire State Building was the view outside our room window!
First of all we checked in early (around 9am) fully expecting to have to have our bags stored while we toured the city since check in wasn't until 4pm. To our surprise and delight when we arrived the staff member said' well let me check we may have a room ready now" They did we were able to check in the bellman took up our bags and we were able to start our tour of NYC in less than 15 minutes! My daughter and I LOVE the décor of this amazing hotel it was so warm and charming with a very helpful and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great time had

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Was a great tine enjoyed hotel staff wer great and welcomeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice place. Close to empire state building. Clean, comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Herald Square

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff with attention not just to customer service but to hospitality. Nice decor. New, hip furnishings.
Cons: Hot water took a very long time to get hot
The staff can really make or break a hotel experience and every staff member I encountered during my stay really went above and beyond. If I passed housekeeping in the hallway, they were sure to not just say hi but to strike up a conversation. Although I give this hotel an excellent rating, the elevators are a bit small and cramped and sometimes I would wait several minutes for the elevator but overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly staff. Small and friendly.
Great hotel - older style building but is recently renovated. Lots of close restaurant options for meals including breakfast. We stayed in a twin share room that was very comfortable - not exquisite but still very good value for the budget we were on. Only minor downside was the Air con unit aimed at the bed from about 2 feet distant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Friendly Staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: Coffee Makers in the room would be great, as well as working in room safes
Great hotel! Rooms are clean. The hotel has just underwent a name change and they are finishing construction, but unable to hear any noise from the construction crew. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
a very nice boutique hotel with great location. the hotel is going thru renovation. the bar area in the lobby was just finishing during my trip. the room was clean and comfortable and reasonable size. staff could not have been nicer especially considering they are finishing up renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel near the Empire State Bldg and Macy's!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, clean room, pleasant staff.
Cons: Get proper a/c units, lose the out the window units!
Location: Near the Empire State Bldg and Macy's.
Despite all the negative comments about the construction, we had a very pleasant stay in a very comfortable and clean room. And tended to by very pleasant and personable front desk staff and cleaning crew. Only complaint is the window a/c unit was very noisy with a vibration I couldn't resolve, so sleep was sometimes an issue. Otherwise nice place and were told the construction will be done within next few weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good location, would stay again!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom had no exhaust, other than that the room was very nice and clean.