Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new york new york

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: convenience; reasonable rates !
Cons: more lights in room, better reception on TV and heavier drapes to block out trains
hotel room was very clean, large, comfortable, beds, bathroom,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to subway

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We stayed for a week at the end of October. Really can't fault this hotel. The room is basic but it is very clean and the bed was really comfortable. Our room was cleaned everyday and they put in clean towels and replaced the soaps every day.The staff were very helpful giving us guide maps and minding our bags after we checked out so we could go get some breakfast. I have read other reviews about the noise of the train however our room was right under the bridge but because they have two sets of windows the sound was completely muffled and didn't bother us at all. Yes the street its on isn't the nicest but it's only a five minute walk to the subway station and the hotel itself is clean. A great find in new york. Good value for a clean room with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east London

Hotel 91, East Broadway, Manhattan, New York USA

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and the location.
Cons: We enjoyed our stay and I couldn't find fault with anything.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of Chinatown. Great diner nearby (Everest). Close to East Broadway subway. Very near Lower Manhattan Tenement Museum
Hotel was situated in Chinatown, Manhattan. When we first arrived in the area we were slightly alarmed but the area was lively, interesting and full of character. We were made to feel very welcome by excellent hotel staff who moved us from a noisy room to a very quiet room without any bother whatsoever. They also recommended an excellent nearby diner (Everest) which sufficed for breakfast and, in fact, we even went there for an evening meal. We felt very secure there as the majority of customers were employees of NYPD! East Broadway was two minutes walk, and once we had mastered the intricacies of purchasing tickets we found this to be an excellent way of accessing the sights of Manhattan. The staff were only too pleased to help and ordered us cheap transport back to the airport. I would recommend this hotel and would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakland ca

Probably best for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location- lower Manhattan Chinatown = great convenience for all kinds of Chinese food from noodles dumplings chinese breakfast bakeries to dim sum! Also great produce grocery shopping for exotic Asian fruits! Close enough to Grayline downtown loop bus stop. Rooms are small and right up Against the bridge and metro path but very much easily overlooked by the price per night, the clean rooms very comfortable beds and pillows and double paned windows that muffle the loudest noises to a mere dull rumble... The only gripe is not many city bus or metro stops near by which if you're using greyline like we did it wouldn't matter! Would stay here again and recommend for others too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England, UK

The hotel was very well situated close to subway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Good room for the price we paid
Cons: facilities for tea and coffee in the room
We found the hotel very suitable good clean room with fresh clean bed linen, we enjoyed the train going past we really knew we were in New York and it never intrupted our sleep. The staff were very helpful and advised us the best way to get to the attactions we were visiting. If we went back to New York we would stay here again, if there was any down side it was that there was no facilities for tea or coffee in our room. A most enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel on the Manhattan Bridge

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Clean, hotel staff was very nice. BUT, my room made me feel like I was in a tent on top of the Manhattan Bridge. Subway starts at 4AM or so. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic, but clean and quiet. Handy to subway

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It served its purpose.
Location: On the edge of Chinatown, short walk to Little Italy..
Room well sound-proofed, no problem with traffic or train noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w ct

Posted Sep 25, 2014
My room was next to train tracks, very loud all night. Room was small, but it's New York so I can't really complain about that. Overall would be a good hotel if you are on the other side away from the tracks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but bad area.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Front desk weren't friendly. The Hotel is nice and clean but the area it's in not great at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
If you can put up with minor subway noise and its proximity to Chinatown, this is a bargain to stay in lower Manhatten.