Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It`s cool.. very close of train station, but i found a mouse inside of my bed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartagena, Co

Nice and convenient in Chinatown

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Great helpful staff. Ease of check-in/check out. Help with airport transportation was much appreciated.
Cons: Not much if you ask me. For the money, it's a great value!
Location: Besides the obvious Chinatown experience, you are close to Soho and many interesting restaurants. Katz's deli is not to be missed! Cup and saucer too!
We booked this hotel for a short stay in NYC because we wanted to be near Chinatown, Soho, and the East Village with all the wonderful sights and restaurants. We were not disappointed at all with our choice. The hotel staff were great and helped us with everything we needed, especially our transportation to JFK which cost us about half what the usual shuttles or taxis run. Yes, there was some noise from the subway just above the hotel, but this didn't seem to bother us much. As for the room, maybe we got lucky because it was spacious with two nice beds and more than enough room for us and our two daughters to be comfortable. As for the neighborhood, you are staying in Chinatown which is so interesting and lively. I am mystified by other reviewers' remarks regarding the safety or comfort of the neighborhood - it was safe and very comfortable for us. Hey, if you book a room in Chinatown - enjoy it, don't complain about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very good hotel and spent very good time with my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This hotel seemed to be in renovations or something when we arrived as there were storefronts not in use and the main elevator was 'under repair'. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, but small. If you have a problem with noise this may not be a great hotel for you as the manhattan bridge is only a few feet away and there is all night traffic on it. It was reasonably priced and convenient to lower east side, downtown and soho. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Basic accommodation only, clean, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: As above, in room coffee/tea facilities.
Location: In Chinatown. Brooklyn Bridge, Cityhall and courts within 15 mins walk, and the financial district within 25 mins. Subway 5mins walk.
Hotel provided accommodation only, and since it was located in Chinatown, this meant a subway ride before we could have a morning coffee or breakfast. The rooms would definitely benefit from tea/coffee making facilities. Apart from this, and the location under the Manhattan bridge (morning traffic audible), it was fine, if basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel in lower Manhattan in china town.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great spot. About 5-10 min walk to subway or little Italy. 15-20 mins to battery park, 911 memorial, circle line cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from South, USA

Great location to attend our event.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location to the event were were in NYC to attend.
Cons: Nothing based on our experience.
Location: In Chinatown. Lots of Chinese markets and restaurants close. Great walking to 911 Memorial and financial district.
Great location for us to attend the event we were in NYC to attend. Hotel staff was totally accommodating. All basic needs fulfilled in the hotel. There are lots of authentic Chinese markets and restaurants close. However, our personal diet restrictions/allergies along with the inability to speak/read the local language made eating somewhat difficult. However, walking around the area we felt safe so walking a little distance for eating was not a problem at all. Just hate we missed out on the total culture experience. We will stay here again. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, close to World Trade Center.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room, location and noise isolation.
Cons: Think about including complementary breakfast.
Location: World Trade Center, China Town, Little Italy, Financial District. Ferry to the islands.
The Hotel was really good, the room was comfortable, noise isolation works perfectly. Excellent location you can walk from the bus stop, near to East Broadway station and bus stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel close to all sites in nyc

Posted Jun 21, 2014
John the hotel clerk was awesome. Very helpful with directions and suggestions of where to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from bathurst

Great hotel with large rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The hotel was quiet and convenient to some great restaraunts. Compared to other hotels in NY the rooms were huge and well lit.