Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Austin, TX

In the thick of Chinatown

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The location. The room size was larger than I anticipated. It was just fine for a 3 night stay.
Location: See above
...which is where I wanted to be. Lots of street commerce activity by the locals. Subway lines are about 4 and 6 short blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Michigan

Nice hotel in Chinatown

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean room, entrance always clean.
Cons: A dresser in the bedroom to put things on.
Location: In Chinatown. Very close to Little Italy. Good restaurants and not far from the subway to get around town.
This hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. It is close to the trains, but we had a room on the end overlooking East Broadway and had no trouble sleeping. The staff ordered a car for us ($35 for the car) to get to the airport when we left which was great. The room was very clean , not much furniture, but it was large and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close to china town
Location: good
The hotel is next to the train bridge, It is very loud noise from the train, make you can't fall to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gam

Location extremely convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Best location for my needs. Work, recreation, and affordable restaurants
Cons: I would like a small fridge and microwave in room
Location: I needed hotel within equal distance to my workplace in Brooklyn, and the Apple store on 5th and 59th, which is open 24/7. I shop early morning.
The first night of my stay, I had the misfortune of a room with windows along the Manhattan Bridge. The trains rumble all night, and I barely slept. I asked them to change my room for the balance of the trip, and they gave me a great room on the other side of the hotel which was completely silent. The room was large, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. I will definitely stay in the hotel again. i'm in NYC every 6 weeks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wicky from NY

Noisy

Posted Feb 9, 2014
A little noisy, but the location is closed to the Chinatown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Security
Location: A lot of nice Chinese restaurant and very close to "Little Italy" for Italian restaurant.
I like the location and the price but the security is not safe. The check-in is on 2nd fl. Anybody can go in the hotel with out them know about it. And the Subway noise is very loud because the hotel is right next to the bridge where the Subway passing by every minutes. If you can live with that than I will say the price is very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAC from Miami, FL

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very comfy, housekeeping always made sure room was clean.
Cons: Wish there was breakfast that was offered.
Location: Not much, you would need to take a cab or subway to see the touristy part of NY.
My friends & I stayed at this hotel for 4 days on a getaway trip to NY. The rooms were very clean and comfy, house keeping came every morning and always re-stocked the towels and cleaned up any mess that was lying around (definitely wouldn't recommend any personals laying around) even though we had and nothing was taken. I've seen a lot of reviews complaining about the train noise rambling at night and not letting you sleep but we didn't have any issues with that at all & we were right next to it. This hotel in smack in the middle of Chinatown so expect a lot of Chinese food around the area, if that's not your thing then Little Italy is about a 3 min. walk where you can have a little more variety as far as food. Expect to take a cab if you're heading to a more central part of the city like Times or Central Park and if you want more food variety as well. I definitely enjoyed my stay and it was great pricing compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
It was very comfy. Easy subway access. Right in the middle of Chinatown. Price was very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from hawaii

cost effective hotel in the NYC

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Vending machine. And free hd tv
I stay here for three nights. It is almost under the Manhattan bridge. It is a little bit noisy. As long as you get accomodate to it, it will not affect your sleep. The bakery shop near the hotel is wonderful. The best of the hotel is rate. Even the vending machine's price is cheaper than the supermarket.