Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Nice hotel in Chinatown

Posted May 18, 2015
This hotel is very conviently located in the Lower Manhattan allowing to walk to many main tourist attractions in New York. It offers a comfortable staying although there is no breakfast and the coffee is only instant type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mainz, Hessen

sauberes, kleines Hote mit guter Lage

Posted May 13, 2015
Das Hotel liegt in Chinatown. Die Metro Station ist in 5 Minuten zu erreichen. Das Hotel ist einfach, sauber und für einen Kurzbesuch der Stadt völlig ausreichend. Es liegt direkt an einer Eisenbahnbrücke. Die Geräusche fanden wir aber ok. Die Lage des Hotels ist ein super Ausgangspunkt um die Stadt kennenzulernen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Prima hotel wel gehorig door Subway.

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel 91 ligt midden in Chinatown op 91E Broadway. Het hotel is schoon en fris, elke dag worden de bedden vers opgemaakt en krijg je schone badlakens. De badkamer is schoon en de douche/bad heeft warm water en goede waterdruk. Het personeel is uiterst behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Het nadeel van de kamers aan de voorkant (wij hadden 311) is dat je de Metro hoort die ook 's nachts doorrijdt. Daarnaast is het best een stuk lopen naar het metrostation Canalstreet die je Uptown brengt. Aan het hotel is verder niets op te merken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Posted May 9, 2015
Habitación limpia y camas cómodas, pero un poco ruidoso
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Cheap but clean in the heart of China town.

Posted May 6, 2015
It was nice that it was so close to everything for me (east village, west village, LES and NES But it was under the Manhattan bridge . Rooms were simple and clean, windows very thick, so not too loud. But at night I found out that I needed more comfort...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but not worth the saving

Posted May 3, 2015
At the end of the day, if this hotel was in a better location like (eg. Midtown) I would overlook its other deficiencies. Dated, cramped, noisy (due to traintracks). For me it was just a place to sleep and shower - but it wasn't a place I looked forward to returning to each night. Sure, it was only a ~15min subway ride from Times Square, but I would much rather be stepping right out to where the action is in New York than to a dirty, smelly neighbourhood that makes Mongkok feel like a breath of fresh air. The bed was comfortable, the room clean enough, but it definitely had a distinct old musk to it that struck your nostrils each time you entered. The bathroom was almost larger that the bedroom, but again it was quite dated and the showerhead sprayed water poorly. The windows were double glazed but the noise from the train line over the Manhattan Bridge 20 metres away was still very loud. Luckily I am a deep sleeper, but I think anyone who isn't would have serious trouble getting any shut-eye in the room I had. I booked this hotel for its low rates and knowing full well that it was in Chinatown, thinking I'd give it a shot. This was a mistake in the end (for my personal needs anyway) and the next time I will gladly pay an extra $50 per night to stay somewhere a bit more central in Manhattan, or at least in a cleaner neighbourhood. Regardless of location, judging by my room and the lack of any other hotel facilities, there is no way this hotel should be rated 3-stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mannheim

Sauberes günstiges Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Lage
Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Die Zimmer sind schön gross für NewYorker Verhältnisse! Die Lage aus meiner Sicht (in der Nähe von Chinatown) absolut optimal. Einziger Minuspunkt für geräuschempfindliche Menschen-die Nähe der Manhattanbridge mit dem relativ lauten U-bahn! Ich würde aber dieses Hotel jederzeit weiter empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotellet ligger i Chinatown och vistelsen var okej. Inget speciellt, rummet var enkelt men rent och personalen var omtänksam och trevlig. Dock ligger hotellet väldigt nära Manhattan bridge vilket innebär att tunnelbanan går hela natten. Det lät ganska mycket och man får inte vara allt för ljuskänsligt (eller så tar man med öronproppar). Dock var priset bra och är man i New York så brukar man använda rummet enbart för att sova då skulle jag definitivt rekommendera detta hotell!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uppsala

Medelbra hotell i Chinatown.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Trevlig, hjälpsam personal. Ingen lyx, dock fullt fungerande, sköna sängar. Öronproppar nödvändigt, tågen bullrar på Manhattan bridge snett ovanför. Prisvärt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Gute Lage -> gutes Preis/Leistungs Verhältnis!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, Zimmer sauber, Betten bequem, Badezimmer gut, kostenloses W-Lan.
Location: Chinatown.
Zimmer sauber, Betten bequem, Badezimmer gut, kostenloses W-Lan. Vielleicht ein bißchen laut wegen der nähe zur Manhattan Bridge aber das ist im Winter wenn man die Fenster nicht aufmachen muß und mit Oropax völlig OK.