Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syacuse,NY

Hotel 91

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The cleaniness, the staff.
Cons: Maybe coffee pots in the rooms?
Location: In the middle of Chinatown, so if your looking for a different location, this is not for you. Seeing the chinese culture was very interesting though.
Room small, but very clean. Staff at the hotel were so nice and helpful. It is located under a bridge with a train going over it frequently. We got used to it fast and it didn't bother us at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Smart, simple option.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The simple staff: nice pillows, good water in the shower, clean, great service, quiet for the location and THE PRICE!
Cons: The bed was kind of weird, my sheets only went to 3/4 of the bed so my feet was touching the bed bed.
Location: Brooklyn bridge with the stops for the hop buses, subway, Little Italy.
Don't let the surround get you. Yes, is located on Chinatown witch sometimes is a little bit (or more) nasty with it's own essence but this is a very clean, calm place, nice, simple and inexpensive. Don't expect nothing luxury or high class, is very simple but after all you are not going to spend to much time in there. Have a good location close to Little Italy and the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the staff were very helpful and nice.
Cons: We could have used some air conditioning in the room....was a bit warm for sleeping
We only stayed for one night being as we were in NYC for only two days. We were very pleased with the hotel and especially how clean it was. ......and how nice the staff was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple Location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We got a simple room. no window was a little weird but the room was overall nice. Bed was comfortable. Location was good. we went to little Italy to eat and saw Imelda May at the Bowery Ballroom. Everything is walkable but becareful of the twisted small streets. may get lost without a map
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Lower Manhattan

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Hotel itself was adequate. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. We had a view of the Manhattan Bridge but the only noise you heard was a little rumble when the train went by. The hotel is in Chinatown which we found very dirty. The Hotel is a short walk to Little Italy which has great food and atmosphere. If you don't mind being in Chinatown this hotel is a great stay to access Little Italy, The Freedom Tower and other sites in Lower Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It`s cool.. very close of train station, but i found a mouse inside of my bed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartagena, Co

Nice and convenient in Chinatown

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Great helpful staff. Ease of check-in/check out. Help with airport transportation was much appreciated.
Cons: Not much if you ask me. For the money, it's a great value!
Location: Besides the obvious Chinatown experience, you are close to Soho and many interesting restaurants. Katz's deli is not to be missed! Cup and saucer too!
We booked this hotel for a short stay in NYC because we wanted to be near Chinatown, Soho, and the East Village with all the wonderful sights and restaurants. We were not disappointed at all with our choice. The hotel staff were great and helped us with everything we needed, especially our transportation to JFK which cost us about half what the usual shuttles or taxis run. Yes, there was some noise from the subway just above the hotel, but this didn't seem to bother us much. As for the room, maybe we got lucky because it was spacious with two nice beds and more than enough room for us and our two daughters to be comfortable. As for the neighborhood, you are staying in Chinatown which is so interesting and lively. I am mystified by other reviewers' remarks regarding the safety or comfort of the neighborhood - it was safe and very comfortable for us. Hey, if you book a room in Chinatown - enjoy it, don't complain about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very good hotel and spent very good time with my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This hotel seemed to be in renovations or something when we arrived as there were storefronts not in use and the main elevator was 'under repair'. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, but small. If you have a problem with noise this may not be a great hotel for you as the manhattan bridge is only a few feet away and there is all night traffic on it. It was reasonably priced and convenient to lower east side, downtown and soho. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Basic accommodation only, clean, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: As above, in room coffee/tea facilities.
Location: In Chinatown. Brooklyn Bridge, Cityhall and courts within 15 mins walk, and the financial district within 25 mins. Subway 5mins walk.
Hotel provided accommodation only, and since it was located in Chinatown, this meant a subway ride before we could have a morning coffee or breakfast. The rooms would definitely benefit from tea/coffee making facilities. Apart from this, and the location under the Manhattan bridge (morning traffic audible), it was fine, if basic.