Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salzburg

Hübsches Hotel mitten im zentrum

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nur Minuten entfernt vom Times Square und der Grand Central Station bietet das kleine, aber feine Hotel alles was das Herz begehrt. Das freundliche Personal macht den Aufenthalt zu einem herrlichen Erlebnis. Komme gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Perfect location, quiet, friendly and accommodating staff. Very nice room and great service. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

"Great stay, great location!"

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Central location, clean, quiet rooms and friendly staff
We stayed at the Iroquois for 5 nights for a family vacation. It is centrally located to Time Square and 5 Avenue, perfect location for sightseeing and shopping. Clean, friendly and very quiet accommodations. Thanks so much to the friendly and knowledgeable staff for making our trip enjoyable, looking forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Luxurious Hotel Close to Times Square

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: In some way, increase the size of King room closet.
Location: Wonderful nearby restaurants, breakfast thru late dinner. Times Square and theatres are very close.
If you want to be treated like royalty, stay at The Iroquois. Excellent location close to Times Square but on a quiet side street. Staff is friendly and helpful. All areas are clean and well-lit. King room is comfortable but small. Closet is tiny. The size of the room and closet keeps me from giving five stars. Regardless, we will stay here whenever we are in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Kleines Hotel, optimal gelegen

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer und die Lage
Cons: Klimaanlage zu laut in manchen Zimmern.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zw. 5th und 6th Ave. Also super, wenn man shoppen will. UBahn in der Nähe.
Das Hotel war sehr schön. Die erste Nacht konnte ich nicht schlafen, weil die Klimaanlage zu laut war. Dann habe ich aber ein neues Zimmer bekommen. Das Frühstück war nicht dabei, nur á la carte und teuer, aber das Personal war sehr bemüht und schnell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

A wonderful experience...

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The Iroquois is perfectly situated, being within 2 blocks of Times Square, yet far enough away from all of that craziness to allow weary travelers to an escape. Clean, quiet and comfortable, with an attentive staff, this hotel was an excellent choice for us. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Wonderful location, great staff, beautiful accommodations. Everything you could want!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This is such a cute, cozy hotel in a perfect location. At first, I was put off by the size of our room and the view. We faced the back of the building. Not pretty. We unpacked our clothes in the closet but left somethings in our suitcase. We struggled on where to put our suitcase. The size of the room and the view was basically irrelevant to us in the end. For the cost of the room and amenities, we were very satisfied. The space was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free coffee and cider was greatly appreciated. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel despite our efforts to go to Lanterns Keep. (Open 5pm - 12am). The menus looked wonderful but we always ventured out for food. Un, deux, trois was one block up and so delicious. Perfect French breakfast for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room, although there were free hot drinks in reception all day.
Location: perfect location for visiting New York, really easy to get around.
The Iroquois was in a perfect location for our stay, we found everyone very helpful and the rooms were clean and extremely comfortable, we had the deal on a reduced rate so found it very good value for money. we would defiantly return and would recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be Back !

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We were so pleased with the hotel. The location can not be better , Times Square was only 5 minutes walking away. We could just walk to most of the " must see " places. The rooms are not too specious , but very nicely decorated. We couldn't pack our baggage out from the suitcase , but we managed.The bathroom is beautiful. Chocolate every day and free newspaper , this small things were so nice. Everybody was so kind at the hotel, helped with everything.. We wanted to check in earlier and that was no problem at all. Also ,after checking out we could still come back to the hotel at the late afternoon to freshen up before travelling to the airport.Our luggage could be stored there all day . We will be back again. I will definitely recommended the hotel to others and will be happy to stay here again.