Ratings based on 1,591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

sehr freundlich und ruhig

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Die Lage ist genial, der nächtliche Verkehr in der 44. Str. gering, so dass wir im 11. Stock für NY Verhältnisse ruhig schlafen konnten. Hatten eine Suit zu viert. Betten, Platzangebot und Badezimmer/Dusche waren klasse für ein Stadthotel. Lediglich die durchhängende Ausziehcouch ist nur etwas für Rückengesunde ... Das Personal ist unglaublich freundlich und hilfsbereit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greater manchester

Excellent hotel near to the points of interest.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, rooms.
Cons: Cannot fault anything
Location: Near to grand central station, top of the rock, Empire State. Shops and restaurants also in area
Second visit to New York, but first to this hotel. Cannot fault it at all, rooms high standard, quiet which is a miracle for the big apple. walking distance to most of the places of interest, plenty of eateries nearby, and the staff were beyond helpful,special mention to the concierge Bill and receptionist Malorey who made this visit for my daughters 18th extra special. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

gemütliches Hotel super Lage

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals die zentrale Lage
Cons: ein Wasser Kocher im Zimmer wäre sehr schön... die Möglichkeit die Temperatur im Zimmer höher zu drehen, es war ziemlich kalt in der Nacht...
Location: das Hotel befindet sich in einer tollen zentralen Lage man kann sehr viele Sehenswürdigkeiten per Fuß erreichen, super!
ein super gemütliches Hotel, zentral gelegen sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal hatte ein unvergessliches Aufenthalt dort
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Could probably do better

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Booked for the location
Definitely a charming hotel. High end boutique feel, but that is just the surface I'm afraid. All the right brass and wood, pleasant employees but just shy of all the right things. Start with the entrance; four steep stairs, no alternative. Small but serviceable lobby (free coffee in the morning, cider later in the day), library/office space with free newspapers, but why? Would prefer a newspaper delivered and a free coffee maker and fixings in the room. Two elevators, but not linked in so you need to press the call buttons separately. Lovey, little, bar in the back of the lobby but with folks spread out at night, no where to sit. Went to the restaurant bar for a night cap. Again, very pleasant staff, but a bit over lit for that time of night. Room was small but not tight (though I did notice a light bulb or two not working). Bathroom very nice and all appeared to be very clean. Frette linens, towels and robes a nice plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Great location and lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Small and friendly
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Near Times Square, Central Park, TOTR, ESB, subway (Bryant Square), Grand Central Station, NY Public Library and plenty of shopping.
Lovely small hotel situated between 5th and 6th Avenue in Manhattan only 5 minutes walk from Times Square, 12 minutes to Central Park and 5 minutes to Rockefeller Centre and ESB. The only improvement they could make would be to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Concierges (Bill and Vanessa) were extremely helpful as were all the staff actually. Room was larger than we anticipated, full decent sized bathroom and nice Molten Brown products in the bathroom. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salzburg

Hübsches Hotel mitten im zentrum

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nur Minuten entfernt vom Times Square und der Grand Central Station bietet das kleine, aber feine Hotel alles was das Herz begehrt. Das freundliche Personal macht den Aufenthalt zu einem herrlichen Erlebnis. Komme gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Perfect location, quiet, friendly and accommodating staff. Very nice room and great service. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

"Great stay, great location!"

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Central location, clean, quiet rooms and friendly staff
We stayed at the Iroquois for 5 nights for a family vacation. It is centrally located to Time Square and 5 Avenue, perfect location for sightseeing and shopping. Clean, friendly and very quiet accommodations. Thanks so much to the friendly and knowledgeable staff for making our trip enjoyable, looking forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Luxurious Hotel Close to Times Square

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: In some way, increase the size of King room closet.
Location: Wonderful nearby restaurants, breakfast thru late dinner. Times Square and theatres are very close.
If you want to be treated like royalty, stay at The Iroquois. Excellent location close to Times Square but on a quiet side street. Staff is friendly and helpful. All areas are clean and well-lit. King room is comfortable but small. Closet is tiny. The size of the room and closet keeps me from giving five stars. Regardless, we will stay here whenever we are in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Kleines Hotel, optimal gelegen

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer und die Lage
Cons: Klimaanlage zu laut in manchen Zimmern.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zw. 5th und 6th Ave. Also super, wenn man shoppen will. UBahn in der Nähe.
Das Hotel war sehr schön. Die erste Nacht konnte ich nicht schlafen, weil die Klimaanlage zu laut war. Dann habe ich aber ein neues Zimmer bekommen. Das Frühstück war nicht dabei, nur á la carte und teuer, aber das Personal war sehr bemüht und schnell.