Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Brilliant staff and location make this hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The staff here are extremely friendly and helpful, nothing appears to be too much trouble. Location fantastic near all sights but far enough away to be quiet place to retreat from the hustle and bustle that is New York. Rooms have all amenities expected but felt small but hey it is usual for New York. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We saw and did more than I thought possible due to the location. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iroquois Hotel, NY

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Iroquois. The staff members were extremely helpful; the location was ideal for sightseeing and everything was provided to a high standard. We would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from NYC

Small, Friendly, and Great Location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location and courteous, professional staff.
Cons: A little firmer mattress.
Location: Block and half from Times Square and walking distance to all the theaters, 5th Avenue, and popular sites.
The young man who greeted me upon check-in was professional, courteous, and helpful, showing me two rooms from which to chose. The room was spacious and well appointed. The hotel is a block and half from Times Square and walking distance to all theaters. I had an early check out (5:00 AM) before the complimentary coffee was served, but the clerk at the desk offered to get me an advance cup which was needed and appreciated. I will happily return to the Iroquois because of the way I was greeted and that last cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Jersey, Channel Islands

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: our room was very small for 3 people
The hotel was in a fantastic location for getting around New York. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlotte from Uk

Good hotel for city break

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea/coffee facility in the room
Well located hotel between Times Square and Grand Central. Room on small side but well equipped and very comfortable beds. No coffee facility in the room but free coffee in the lobby which was a nice touch. Didn't try the restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph from Birmingham, England

Wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location was brilliant and the staff were incredibly helpful
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Times Square is on the doorstep with Broadway. 5th avenue is close and the Empire State Building, Macy's Rockafella Centre all within walking distance
We didn't know that much about this hotel before we went, other than reviews on trip advisor, but we were not disappointed. The trip (13th March - 17th March) was for my husband's 30th birthday and the hotel provided a complimentary gift and card in the room for our arrival, which was such a thoughtful touch. The room was clean and spacious for our needs and despite being in the centre of midtown Manhattan the noise was not an issue. We were pleased with the location as we were so close to the subway, Times Square and other attractions. The concierges Vanessa and Bill could not have been more helpful. We spoke to them everyday for tips, advice, recommendations and directions! We are very grateful as our trip might not have been as smooth without their help! The little touches such as free coffee in the mornings and letting us leave our luggage at the hotel after we checked out made our hotel stay even better and the trip go that little bit smoother. We genuinely have no complaints about this hotel and would recommend it without hesitation. Hotel Iroquois - thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from nyc

Excellent hotel central to all locations in NYC

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Central to all attractions, very large comfortable bed,beautiful linens and towels. Very helpful friendly staff.
We stayed here for 6 nights and having visited NYC several times previously would definitely say this is the best for location, comfort,staff helpfulness and room size.
3 out of 5
by Al from toronto

Well located hotel but some disappointments

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Really good location and nice staff, with very good cleaning staff. But for the price, I would have expected a bigger room with a fridge and an outlet that wasn't so loose plugs fell out. Not very spacious, bathroom smelled like cigarettes and elevators were extremely slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Baly's from Boston

Great Location to Times Square & Theater District

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Nothing could have been better except for the rain! And they couldn't do anything about that except provide us with an umbrella!
Location: One block from tTimes Square and two blocks from the Theater District. An easy walk!
Great hotel! The staff was exceptional. Every single staff member from the door to the desk to room service were the nicest and most helpful people I have met EVER in a hotel.