Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lLancashire

Perfect location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything . It is utterly charming
Cons: The only tiiny criticism I have is the lighting in the bedroom. It was quite dark and the lamps are not user friendly.
Charming hotel with lovely staff throughout. Would recommend without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel in the theatre district

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Very attentive staff, clean, quiet rooms although a little on the small side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The location was in the centre of everything.
Cons: We found the room a bit warm but not uncomfortable.
Location: Walking distance to Central Park, Rockerfeller Centre, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Grand Central Terminal, Madison Square Gardens, etc.
We have nothing but good things to say about our stay. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This is a great little hotel close to Times Square. We were on the forth floor overlooking W 44th Street. There is a little street noise but it was not problematic. Location is everything and this hotel has it. Walking distance for all the great Broadway shows, restaurants on 9th Ave, and 5th Ave shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Iroquois Double Bed Room

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Replace the cash bar with a refrigerator. Add more lights!
Location: Everything was within walking distance.
The room was very small, very poorly lit and had a strange odor. There was a ball hair on the bathroom floor when we checked in. YUK! The internet was down for 24 hours during our stay. There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Friendly boutique hotel at the heart of it all

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Courteous staff.
Cons: Just fine as it is
Location: At the heart of it all. Bryant Park, Times Square, Grand Central Station and the shops of Fifth Avenue all within a couple of blocks.
If you want an oasis in the storm of Midtown Manhattan then this is the place for you. Situated on West 44th we found it to be the perfect launch pad for discovering the sights, shows and shops of the city while offering welcome respite from all the hustle and bustle. The staff are courteous and attentive as you would expect but they are all willing to supply that extra bit more when required. Our room was elegantly decorated, as is the hotel throughout, it was also functional and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

One of my favorite places to stay in NYC

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Love the Lantern's Keep - that's actually why we booked the hotel! The staff was phenomenal and took care of us.
Location: Perfect location with walkable access to the theater district and times square. Plenty of great restaurants and bars in the area!
We were well taken care of at the Iroquois. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to ensure that we had a great experience. To our surprise, they even upgraded our room to a presidential suite when the cleaning staff noticed a small leak in the bathroom. Overall excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

The Iroquois - US Open - 2014

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The charm, peace, quiet and staff are the foremost qualities.
Location: It is near Times Square, the theaters and restaurants. Subway lines were easily accessible for trips to the US Open and museums.
The Iroquois is a beautiful, quiet hotel with alot charm and character. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It is near Times Square but it is an oasis from all the hustle and bustle of the area. It is convenient to the areas we visited and near the subway lines. We will try to stay there again when we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macedonia, Ohio

Our 3 generation getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Mom, daughter and grandmother had their 1st trip together in NYC. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of The Iroquois. The location, staff, room and overall experience has created a wonderful memory for the 3 of us. We were able easily get to subway, walk to Central Park, Broadway Theatre and Times Square. We were helped by the friendly concierge who made our stay even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Centrally based walking distance for attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Centrally located for Top of the Rock - 5th Avenue - Time Square Ellen's Stardust Diner
Previously stayed here in 2009 and it is still a great hotel and Fresh coffee in reception everyday and iced water in the afternoon - nothing was too much trouble - they made me a ham sandwich even though it wasn't on the menu - as I was celebrating my 50th Birthday when we came back to our room on the first night there was lovely bottle of red wine and some delicious chocolate dipped strawberries and other chocolate assortment with a card saying happy birthday. Bill the concierge was very helpful as a I had a case malfunction as my zipper broker - he suggested shrink wrapping it. He made a call to a local shop who didn't stock it but took me to a FedEx shop to get some which worked a treat and saved me having to buy a new case for our travel home!