Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland, ON, Canada

5 Stars!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is its location and staff. Top notch!
Cons: I can honestly say there's not a single thing I could think of that would have made my stay any better than it already was.
Location: Literally a 5 min. walk to Times Square. Right near all of the action, but far enough away to get a good night sleep. Perfect location!
The Iroquois Hotel has the friendliest, most helpful staff I have ever encountered. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, and we were always greeted with a smile. It was only a couple of blocks away from all of the action at Times Square, but when you're inside your room you'd never know it. It was always nice and quiet, so you could enjoy a peaceful sleep. Had an amazing time in NYC, and the next time I'm back, I will definitely return to The Iroquois. A big thank you to the amazing staff! 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Quality Midtown hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nice welcoming atmosphere and perfect position
Cons: Not sure they can improve bar and restaurant as they are so small. I guess generally the whole hotel could be lighter
Location: Brilliant location if you are in NY for shopping, sightseeing and theatre. And a relatively short cab ride to places of interest further away.
Brilliant position. Excellent staff. Scrupulously clean and pleasant rooms. Bar and restaurant ok but very dull - suggest you amble a few yards down W44 to the Aloginquin for a bit more of a buzz. Price is very reasonable. Hotel very like the other older hotels in midtown - if you want a cooler more contemporary experience it's not for you. But as we hate booming music all over the hotel it suited us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midtown comfort

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff, good service, good food in the Triomphe Restaurant and in room service, and a great location for a first time visitor to NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location
$120 for 12pm to 4pm parking. Left my hung bell checked items in closet when loading my car. No Bueno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Great experience! !

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The room was high up and quiet which is nice when you're staying at such a great location in the center of the city that never sleeps. The service was excellent and the bathroom was impressive. My favorite part was that it was so conveniently located to almost everything you want to see in New York and the delicious fruit water they provide daily!! I can only hope my next Expedia trip to NY will be booked with the iroquois hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lLancashire

Perfect location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything . It is utterly charming
Cons: The only tiiny criticism I have is the lighting in the bedroom. It was quite dark and the lamps are not user friendly.
Charming hotel with lovely staff throughout. Would recommend without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel in the theatre district

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Very attentive staff, clean, quiet rooms although a little on the small side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The location was in the centre of everything.
Cons: We found the room a bit warm but not uncomfortable.
Location: Walking distance to Central Park, Rockerfeller Centre, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Grand Central Terminal, Madison Square Gardens, etc.
We have nothing but good things to say about our stay. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This is a great little hotel close to Times Square. We were on the forth floor overlooking W 44th Street. There is a little street noise but it was not problematic. Location is everything and this hotel has it. Walking distance for all the great Broadway shows, restaurants on 9th Ave, and 5th Ave shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Iroquois Double Bed Room

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Replace the cash bar with a refrigerator. Add more lights!
Location: Everything was within walking distance.
The room was very small, very poorly lit and had a strange odor. There was a ball hair on the bathroom floor when we checked in. YUK! The internet was down for 24 hours during our stay. There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room.