Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Texas

Perfect location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful. Coffee in the lobby in the morning and hot apple cider later in the day was a welcome treat.
Cons: The rooms are very small and there is little to no ventilation. Also the thermostat appears to be just for show. It did little to change the climate.
The Iroquois is a gracious Historic hotel that has been lovingly renovated. The location and the staff cannot be beat. You are a short walk to many of New York's best restaurants and sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto

Excellent location, comfortable room.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Generally, highly recommended. The cons: - The room could have been a bit larger - Water pressure in the shower is low and the water aren't hot enough - You can hear everything that is going on in the hall (not that its noisy, but still if you can hear them, they can hear you so...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Ideally situated

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: We had a suite mainly because our 16 year old granddaughter came with us and she had her bed in the lounge.
Cons: the Jacuzzi did not work. The door to the shower would not close. The two DVDs did not work but we got someone to fix them.
Location: Perfect location for all attractions
All the staff were very helpful. Right in the heart of New. York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Welland, ON, Canada

5 Stars!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is its location and staff. Top notch!
Cons: I can honestly say there's not a single thing I could think of that would have made my stay any better than it already was.
Location: Literally a 5 min. walk to Times Square. Right near all of the action, but far enough away to get a good night sleep. Perfect location!
The Iroquois Hotel has the friendliest, most helpful staff I have ever encountered. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, and we were always greeted with a smile. It was only a couple of blocks away from all of the action at Times Square, but when you're inside your room you'd never know it. It was always nice and quiet, so you could enjoy a peaceful sleep. Had an amazing time in NYC, and the next time I'm back, I will definitely return to The Iroquois. A big thank you to the amazing staff! 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Quality Midtown hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nice welcoming atmosphere and perfect position
Cons: Not sure they can improve bar and restaurant as they are so small. I guess generally the whole hotel could be lighter
Location: Brilliant location if you are in NY for shopping, sightseeing and theatre. And a relatively short cab ride to places of interest further away.
Brilliant position. Excellent staff. Scrupulously clean and pleasant rooms. Bar and restaurant ok but very dull - suggest you amble a few yards down W44 to the Aloginquin for a bit more of a buzz. Price is very reasonable. Hotel very like the other older hotels in midtown - if you want a cooler more contemporary experience it's not for you. But as we hate booming music all over the hotel it suited us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midtown comfort

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff, good service, good food in the Triomphe Restaurant and in room service, and a great location for a first time visitor to NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location
$120 for 12pm to 4pm parking. Left my hung bell checked items in closet when loading my car. No Bueno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county, CA

Great experience! !

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The room was high up and quiet which is nice when you're staying at such a great location in the center of the city that never sleeps. The service was excellent and the bathroom was impressive. My favorite part was that it was so conveniently located to almost everything you want to see in New York and the delicious fruit water they provide daily!! I can only hope my next Expedia trip to NY will be booked with the iroquois hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lLancashire

Perfect location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything . It is utterly charming
Cons: The only tiiny criticism I have is the lighting in the bedroom. It was quite dark and the lamps are not user friendly.
Charming hotel with lovely staff throughout. Would recommend without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel in the theatre district

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Very attentive staff, clean, quiet rooms although a little on the small side