Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rose Hill, NC

Great hotel hidden among major attractions.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Loved the hotel! It was literally about 2 blocks from time square and less than a block to 5th Ave. Grand Central and Bryant Park were very close, too. Although the hotel was centrally located the hotel was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and accomodating when I had an issue with credit card authorization limits. Complimentary shoe shine service, twice a day housekeeping, coffee and hot apple cider in the lobby, all nice touches. I wish we had had a view other than a brick wall from our room but it wasn't a big deal and the room was warm although we tried adjusting the thermostat. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all and I'm pretty sure I'll be returning on my next trip to the Big Apple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Outstanding hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean, bed was comfortable, staff was so helpful. There was so much we liked about the hotel. They have a library for printing boarding passes.
Cons: The mini bar could be useful for some travelers, but we would have preferred a mini frig. Could have used a working power strip for charging devices.
Location: The location was perfect! two blocks to Times Square and the subway. One block to 5th avenue. We could go anywhere easily. Great food nearby.
We had a terrific stay at he Iroquois. The staff was very helpful when trying to find places to eat, get snacks and navigate the subway. I was so impressed with thier helpfulness and knowledge. The hotel room was amazingly quiet. I always travel with ear plugs and never had to use them. The room and hotel were very clean and comfortable. This was one of the top hotels I've ever stayed in. The mini bar took up room in the room and we would have preferred a mini frig. The staff said they could bring one up, but there was no room so they brought us ice each night instead which worked perfectly for us. There's not a lot of extra room for suitcases so it was nice to have a large dresser to put things in. There was a power strip and two plugs on the walls, but the strip didn't work. Would be good to have a charging hub in the room. Blackout shades in the room were an added plus as well. There was also a DVD player in the room and they have movies in the library by the lobby. If there wasn't so much to see we could have spent a comfy day in our room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, would stay here again!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: the staff were very helpful, close to Times square
Cons: the pillow was too thin.
Location: very closes to times square
Came here for Thanksgiving, the parade walk is ten less than a minute away from this hotel. A gem that is a great base to explore New York!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Excellet location, a little more space.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More spacious rooms, but that is probablu=y impossible.
Location: Time square is a copuple of blocks away same as shopping and entretaiment..
The location is outstanding, a little more space in the room would be great. The staff very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Great Staff and great location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The staff are exceptional - very, very good. Lovely small/boutique hotel in a great location.
Location: Great location with very easy access/walking distance to Midtown
We have just returned to the UK from a really enjoyable 4 night break at The Iroquois Hotel and NYC. The hotel itself is very well situated just a short stroll from Times Square and Grand Central Station - very close to all of the ''buzz'' of Midtown Manhattan. Despite being near to all of this activity our room was very quiet and there was no noise to disturb a good nights sleep! The best thing of all about the hotel though is its staff - without exception from the doormen to the reception team and concierge etc. etc. they were all brilliant. One special mention has to be to Vanessa (concierge) who is a true credit to the Iroquois team. She was exceptionally helpful both before our trip and during it - Vanessa went out of her way to make our trip very special - thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Fantastic hotel in an ideal location for shops, transport and all the well known attractions! Rooms are really lovely and have nice bathrooms - the Molten Brown toiletries are a good touch. They do complementary coffee in the morning and hot apple juice in the afternoon in the lobby. The staff could not be more helpful. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: So clean and nice
Location: Perfect location
Love the hotel and staff. I just wish they had a bigger bar or resteraunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The intimate size and the staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: The rooms are quite small for 3 people sharing.
Location: Centrally located, within walking distance of all the main attractions.
The Iroquois is a lovely boutique hotel centrally located in Manhatten, within easy walk of Time Square, The Rockerfeller Centre and The Empire State Building and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend to friends. The staff are extremely helpful and can't do enough for you. My only slight complaint is I stayed with my mum and daughter and our room, although elegant and beautifully furnished, wasn't that big for 3 people. Having said that we coped and had a fabulous memorable holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hermosa Beach, CA

Beautiful Midtown Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The Iroquois is a beautiful, centrally located hotel. An easy walk to many locations such as Times Square, Grand Central Terminal, Bryant Park, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick.s Cathedral and shopping along 5th Ave. We have stayed in all of the hotels on this block of 44th and The Iroquois is our favorite. If you enjoy specialty cocktails then make sure to stop by Lantern's Keep behind the lobby of the hotel. The bartenders there are fun and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Small boutique hotel close to Time Square, Theaters, Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave shopping, and Grand Central. Super convenient location. Staff was great especially Veronica the chief concierge. Small rooms but that's typical for NYC. Overall a fair to good value, but would stay there again if going to the theaters is a key part of my stay.