Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Mid Manhattan perfect

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great location to walk both up and downtown. Very reasonable deal through Expedia.
Lovely small boutique hotel with excellent staff - we arrived late at 11.30pm and unfortunately the aircon/heating in our room was very noisy and faulty. We were moved and in a new room within 20 minutes. Also received a bottle of wine and chocolate dipped fruit for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Clean, quiet, wonderful hotel close to it all

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Everything, I had no complaints
Cons: I can't think of anything, it was all a great experience
Location: central, 2 blocks from Bryant Park/NYC Library, 10 minutes from Macy's, 10 minutes from Rockerfeller Centre, close to subways, close to food/drinks
I stayed at the Iriquos hotel last week for 7 nights and I have to admit out of all the hotels I have stayed in New York this was one of the best. Boutique hotel with a gym and sauna, I never used it but it is there if you need one. Beds were very comfortable, and you have a choice of foam or feather pillows. I usually travel with my pillow but I used their feather pillows and they were great. Rooms are clean, staff was excellent and two elevators is a perk. We stayed in a room with two double beds and it was quit large for New York standards. The location is 2 blocks from Bryant Park so you are smack in the middle of many things to see. Theatre district is 3 blocks away, Macy's is a 10 minute walk, Rockerfeller Centre is about 10 minutes the other way. Subway stations close by depending on which direction you are going. Great coffee shop across the road called Gregory's, good breakfast/lunch spot 4 doors down called The Red Flame, and if you want a late night drink (hotel has bars but they close pretty early) there is the Blue Bar a few doors down. You can't beat their location. Oh yes, and for the shoppers, 5th Ave and Madison Ave are but a block or two away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul, Mn

Excellent hotel in Midtown Manhatan

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great location, well-appointed room with nice bathroom, attentive and helpful staff. This is our second visit to the Iroquois in the last two years and both experiences were very satisfactory. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel and I intend to consider it when visiting New York again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awsome

Posted Jan 21, 2015
There is nothing bad to say about our stay! Everyone was so friendly and nice. The Location is awsome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom @MitchSchneider

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I loved the comfortable beds, and the decor of the room, as well as the pleasant staff.
Cons: The Iroquois could definitely improve on: 1) Replenishing the pen and paper in the room, and vanity pack in the bathroom 2) Tv was not responsive
Location: You are just 2 blocks from Times Square.
The Iroquois is a great hotel in a great location. The staff is friendly and courteous. I was welcomed warmly into the hotel by their staff. The hot coffee in the morning could have been better (watered down), but the warm apple cider in the evening was a nice touch on a cold January night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Cute little boutique hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
This hotel is a 2 minute walk to Times Square. Rooms are small but clean and have excellent WIFI. Staff were excellent and accommodating. Restaurant has excellent food. Free coffee and hot cider was an extra bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

設備は古いが良いホテル

Posted Jan 16, 2015
良い点:スタッフ教育が行きとどいている。 特にコンシエルジュの対応が素晴らしい。 ホテルのロケーションがすごく良い。 悪い点:なし。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Location: Close to Times Square, the theatre district, Rockerfeller Center.
It is a lovely small hotel that is in a great location. It is close to Times Square/Theatre district, but not so close that the noise in unbearable. The staff are warm, and the rooms are well appointed. The turndown service is a nice touch. I will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

wonderful mid-town stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Great location, immaculate room and bathroom, genuinely friendly, excellent service.
Cons: Restaurant in hotel, Triomphe, was our most expensive meal in NYC. Mediocre food, terrible wines by the glass, tired menu, amateur service.
Location: Perfect location for going to theater, shopping on Fifth Ave, visiting Rockefeller Center, going to MOMA or taking a train at Penn or Grand Central.
Very friendly reception. Excellent concierge who got us timed tickets to a tour of the tenement museum and, in general couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant. The room on the 11th floor was very quiet. No sound from street or elevator, which was directly across the hall. We were celebrating an anniversary, came back from theater to find a plate of strawberries and chocolates with a half bottle of wine, along with a nice note from management. Doesn't get better than this and we have stayed at many mid-town hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Underbart hotell!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Allt! Men framförallt charmen och läge!
Cons: Nej: allt är perfekt som det är!
Location: Teatrar, restauranger, mysiga caféer och pubbar! Allt finns nära!
Fantastiskt hotell med hög charmfaktor och magi, mitt i NEW YORK och en stenkast från Broadway teatrar och Times Square! Personalen är oerhört hjälpsam och alltid 'at your disposal'! Här har bott kändisar som Johnny Depp mm. Man andas the spirit of the old New York. Rummen är fräscha, charmiga, små med perfekta!