Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
WE had a very relaxing time at your hotel for our anniversary weekend. It was the second time we stayed there. The next time we come we would request softer pillows, our only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom accrington england

lovely hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: its location and the friendliness of staff
Location: central to most
the hotel is small and cosy. Nice and clean with friendly staff who will do anything for you. the location is fab, a 2 minute walk from times square and grand central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

令人非常滿意的住房經驗,我下次仍會選擇住在這裡。

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: 地點交通優良,房間用品精緻,房價合理,服務人員勤快認真。
Cons: 整體服務非常好,但希望送巧克力的人員可以先敲門。
Location: 鄰近百老匯、第五大道,玩樂、交通、購物都很方便
地點交通優良,房間用品精緻,房價合理,服務人員勤快認真。讓我們覺得很放心。整體服務非常好,但希望送巧克力的人員可以先敲門。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel bien placé et à taille humaine

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: le calme, la taille
Location: shopping sur Time square ou la 34 th - Vue sur la ville du Top of the Rock en haut du Rockfeller center ou de l'Empire State Building - Moma -
Cet hôtel est très agréable. Idéalement placé proche de Time Square, du Rockfeller center, de plusieurs lignes de métro. Notre chambre sur cour était très calme (ce qui est rare à NY). La literie de bonne qualité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, England

Located close to Times Square

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Just recently returned from a 5 night hotel stay at the Iroquois Hotel with my 12 year old son. Very friendly staff and the hotel room which was located on the 10 floor was very clean and ideal for the length of our stay. Bed was very comfortable and modern bathroom. There was a safe available, no mini bar but snacks and drinks were available on top of the dresser, which were very expensive. I arranged for a mini fridge for the room to use for our goods. No tea or coffee making facility were available. Hotel was located only a couple of blocks away from Times Square, Rockefeller Centre and Empire State. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Many nice extras

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Staff helpfulness and "welcome back" lobby treats
Location: In the heart of the theatre district with great restaurants and breakfast spots nearby.
In addition to a great location on W44th between 5th and 6th, the helpful staff, morning coffee, afternoon warm cider, evening tangerines in the lobby were welcoming. Concierges had lots of good restaurant suggestions and were helpful with metrocard info. Room was well appointed though "NYC size". Fitness room came with a sauna too . Reading room in front lobby and intimate cocktail lounge in rear lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Centrally located

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location staff friendly and helpful
Cons: Coffee makers in the rooms
Location: Time sq Broadway 5th ave Empire State building
Pleasant stay excellent service but breakfast very expensive while late night meals were v good and reasonably priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reston, va

Nice boutique hotel near the theater district

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The Iropuois is a small, sweet little hotel with a wonderful staff. It's walking distance to the theater district but far enough away from the chaos of Times Square. The rooms are small but not so small that two people can't be comfortable. Be sure to get a room high up or away from the street since it can get noisy! Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce Mid Town Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere, small (by hotel standards) and rather quaint. The beds!!
Cons: Quite difficult to get taxis outside, but this is not hotel's fault. There are several other hotels on this part of W 44th St and not on main drag.
Room 701 was quiet and very pleasant. Window overlooked other apartments/block but this is Manhattan so no surprise there. Having said that, room did not feel claustrophobic. Beds exceptionally comfortable and pillows you could just sink into. Good wardrobe/drawer space, iron and ironing board, hairdryer etc. Good bathroom with Molton Brown toiletries, but no heating in bathroom. Not even a heated towel rail and tiled floor was very cold! This was the coldest week of the winter in NY!! Staff helpful and polite. Lobby a bit dreary and dark but Lantern Bar very good and great cocktails. Good room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Localização
Cons: Regulagem do termostato nos quartos
Location: Próximo ao Bryant Park, 5a Avenida e Times Square.
Localização excelente. Staff cortês e cooperativo. Restaurante muito bom. Recomendo.