Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Fantastic hotel in an ideal location for shops, transport and all the well known attractions! Rooms are really lovely and have nice bathrooms - the Molten Brown toiletries are a good touch. They do complementary coffee in the morning and hot apple juice in the afternoon in the lobby. The staff could not be more helpful. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: So clean and nice
Location: Perfect location
Love the hotel and staff. I just wish they had a bigger bar or resteraunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The intimate size and the staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: The rooms are quite small for 3 people sharing.
Location: Centrally located, within walking distance of all the main attractions.
The Iroquois is a lovely boutique hotel centrally located in Manhatten, within easy walk of Time Square, The Rockerfeller Centre and The Empire State Building and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend to friends. The staff are extremely helpful and can't do enough for you. My only slight complaint is I stayed with my mum and daughter and our room, although elegant and beautifully furnished, wasn't that big for 3 people. Having said that we coped and had a fabulous memorable holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hermosa Beach, CA

Beautiful Midtown Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The Iroquois is a beautiful, centrally located hotel. An easy walk to many locations such as Times Square, Grand Central Terminal, Bryant Park, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick.s Cathedral and shopping along 5th Ave. We have stayed in all of the hotels on this block of 44th and The Iroquois is our favorite. If you enjoy specialty cocktails then make sure to stop by Lantern's Keep behind the lobby of the hotel. The bartenders there are fun and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Small boutique hotel close to Time Square, Theaters, Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave shopping, and Grand Central. Super convenient location. Staff was great especially Veronica the chief concierge. Small rooms but that's typical for NYC. Overall a fair to good value, but would stay there again if going to the theaters is a key part of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n.y

Very European hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The location close to restaurants, shopping and theater.Very clean.
Location: Near 5th ave, times square, restaurants and theater, all in walking distance.
We arrived early and our room was ready during a busy holiday weekend. Our departure was just as easy with no problem when we asked for an extension because of a late departure. The staff was friendly and very helpful, though rooms are not large they are clean and nicely furnished with all the amenities , flat tv marble bathrooms, nice bedding safe and ample towels
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

ok hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: Hotel Service, rooms small.
Location: lots in the area
Hotel is in a good location,staff are very good,however on returning to hotel after a night at theatre ,we went in to the bar to be told, no soft drinks,no bailey liquer, no tea facility,beer or cocktaills only. Not what you want after a long day in New York. So we never drank in hotel,went next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

great hotel close to 5th and 6th ave shopping

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: all good
Cons: coffee/tea facilities
Location: shops was on a comp shop from UK. Theatres, beautiful restaurants, and of course all of NYC sites very close by.
the hotel is great - a little pricey on drink and the only down side is there is no in room tea and coffee facilities which makes it a little expensive when wanting a warm drink. Coffee is available down stairs but its just a slight inconvenience when on waking having to get up dress to fetch coffee. Otherwise the hotel is super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Perfect in every way

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Blocks from Times Square, St, Patrick's, shopping. Couldn't be better
we just came back from 4 great nights at the Iroquois. I had read the previous reviews and decided to stay here. It lived up to every expectation. The renovation is perfect, the setting wonderful. But the staff is awesome. Rocky in the lobby was so inviting and friendly. Then the most amazing thing happened Saturday, I had left my coat in the restaurant the night before and went to retrieve the next morning. Sagar was on duty in the lobby. He searched the closets and we couldn't find it at first. HE ACTUALLY OFFERED ME HIS PERSONAL COAT TO WEAR!!!! How amazing is that!!! I will stay here everytime we come back. The management is so fortunate to have these kind of people working with and for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
A great hotel with a brilliant location. Small and friendly, the Iroquois made our stay in New York very memorable.