Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, would stay here again!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: the staff were very helpful, close to Times square
Cons: the pillow was too thin.
Location: very closes to times square
Came here for Thanksgiving, the parade walk is ten less than a minute away from this hotel. A gem that is a great base to explore New York!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Excellet location, a little more space.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More spacious rooms, but that is probablu=y impossible.
Location: Time square is a copuple of blocks away same as shopping and entretaiment..
The location is outstanding, a little more space in the room would be great. The staff very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Great Staff and great location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The staff are exceptional - very, very good. Lovely small/boutique hotel in a great location.
Location: Great location with very easy access/walking distance to Midtown
We have just returned to the UK from a really enjoyable 4 night break at The Iroquois Hotel and NYC. The hotel itself is very well situated just a short stroll from Times Square and Grand Central Station - very close to all of the ''buzz'' of Midtown Manhattan. Despite being near to all of this activity our room was very quiet and there was no noise to disturb a good nights sleep! The best thing of all about the hotel though is its staff - without exception from the doormen to the reception team and concierge etc. etc. they were all brilliant. One special mention has to be to Vanessa (concierge) who is a true credit to the Iroquois team. She was exceptionally helpful both before our trip and during it - Vanessa went out of her way to make our trip very special - thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Fantastic hotel in an ideal location for shops, transport and all the well known attractions! Rooms are really lovely and have nice bathrooms - the Molten Brown toiletries are a good touch. They do complementary coffee in the morning and hot apple juice in the afternoon in the lobby. The staff could not be more helpful. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: So clean and nice
Location: Perfect location
Love the hotel and staff. I just wish they had a bigger bar or resteraunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The intimate size and the staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: The rooms are quite small for 3 people sharing.
Location: Centrally located, within walking distance of all the main attractions.
The Iroquois is a lovely boutique hotel centrally located in Manhatten, within easy walk of Time Square, The Rockerfeller Centre and The Empire State Building and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend to friends. The staff are extremely helpful and can't do enough for you. My only slight complaint is I stayed with my mum and daughter and our room, although elegant and beautifully furnished, wasn't that big for 3 people. Having said that we coped and had a fabulous memorable holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hermosa Beach, CA

Beautiful Midtown Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The Iroquois is a beautiful, centrally located hotel. An easy walk to many locations such as Times Square, Grand Central Terminal, Bryant Park, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick.s Cathedral and shopping along 5th Ave. We have stayed in all of the hotels on this block of 44th and The Iroquois is our favorite. If you enjoy specialty cocktails then make sure to stop by Lantern's Keep behind the lobby of the hotel. The bartenders there are fun and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Small boutique hotel close to Time Square, Theaters, Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave shopping, and Grand Central. Super convenient location. Staff was great especially Veronica the chief concierge. Small rooms but that's typical for NYC. Overall a fair to good value, but would stay there again if going to the theaters is a key part of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n.y

Very European hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The location close to restaurants, shopping and theater.Very clean.
Location: Near 5th ave, times square, restaurants and theater, all in walking distance.
We arrived early and our room was ready during a busy holiday weekend. Our departure was just as easy with no problem when we asked for an extension because of a late departure. The staff was friendly and very helpful, though rooms are not large they are clean and nicely furnished with all the amenities , flat tv marble bathrooms, nice bedding safe and ample towels
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

ok hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: Hotel Service, rooms small.
Location: lots in the area
Hotel is in a good location,staff are very good,however on returning to hotel after a night at theatre ,we went in to the bar to be told, no soft drinks,no bailey liquer, no tea facility,beer or cocktaills only. Not what you want after a long day in New York. So we never drank in hotel,went next door.