Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Luxurious Hotel Close to Times Square

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: In some way, increase the size of King room closet.
Location: Wonderful nearby restaurants, breakfast thru late dinner. Times Square and theatres are very close.
If you want to be treated like royalty, stay at The Iroquois. Excellent location close to Times Square but on a quiet side street. Staff is friendly and helpful. All areas are clean and well-lit. King room is comfortable but small. Closet is tiny. The size of the room and closet keeps me from giving five stars. Regardless, we will stay here whenever we are in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Kleines Hotel, optimal gelegen

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer und die Lage
Cons: Klimaanlage zu laut in manchen Zimmern.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zw. 5th und 6th Ave. Also super, wenn man shoppen will. UBahn in der Nähe.
Das Hotel war sehr schön. Die erste Nacht konnte ich nicht schlafen, weil die Klimaanlage zu laut war. Dann habe ich aber ein neues Zimmer bekommen. Das Frühstück war nicht dabei, nur á la carte und teuer, aber das Personal war sehr bemüht und schnell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

A wonderful experience...

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The Iroquois is perfectly situated, being within 2 blocks of Times Square, yet far enough away from all of that craziness to allow weary travelers to an escape. Clean, quiet and comfortable, with an attentive staff, this hotel was an excellent choice for us. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Wonderful location, great staff, beautiful accommodations. Everything you could want!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This is such a cute, cozy hotel in a perfect location. At first, I was put off by the size of our room and the view. We faced the back of the building. Not pretty. We unpacked our clothes in the closet but left somethings in our suitcase. We struggled on where to put our suitcase. The size of the room and the view was basically irrelevant to us in the end. For the cost of the room and amenities, we were very satisfied. The space was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free coffee and cider was greatly appreciated. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel despite our efforts to go to Lanterns Keep. (Open 5pm - 12am). The menus looked wonderful but we always ventured out for food. Un, deux, trois was one block up and so delicious. Perfect French breakfast for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room, although there were free hot drinks in reception all day.
Location: perfect location for visiting New York, really easy to get around.
The Iroquois was in a perfect location for our stay, we found everyone very helpful and the rooms were clean and extremely comfortable, we had the deal on a reduced rate so found it very good value for money. we would defiantly return and would recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be Back !

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We were so pleased with the hotel. The location can not be better , Times Square was only 5 minutes walking away. We could just walk to most of the " must see " places. The rooms are not too specious , but very nicely decorated. We couldn't pack our baggage out from the suitcase , but we managed.The bathroom is beautiful. Chocolate every day and free newspaper , this small things were so nice. Everybody was so kind at the hotel, helped with everything.. We wanted to check in earlier and that was no problem at all. Also ,after checking out we could still come back to the hotel at the late afternoon to freshen up before travelling to the airport.Our luggage could be stored there all day . We will be back again. I will definitely recommended the hotel to others and will be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Fabulous Times Square Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect for a Broadway trip - easy walking distance to all of the shows along 44th - 42nd street, and the hotel staff were amazing.
Cons: Little upgrades and attention to detail, the light in the master suite's switch was broken, the Lobby coffee replenishment, WiFi overextended.
Location: Perfect location away from the crazy buzz of Times Square, yet close enough for easy walking to shows along 42nd - 44th.
Excellent Boutique Hotel away from the craziness of Times Square, easily accessible to Broadway and subway. 3 adults shared a Suite (703), of 2 rooms separated by a door. The master room had a king bed, chaise lounge, closet, and bathroom. The connecting living room had 2 couches, one of which was a couch-bed with a foam mattress, as well as a desk and mini bar. Both rooms had a dresser and tv. The bathroom, while small, was perfectly adequate with a separate shower and jetted-tub, and pedestal sink. The living room space had a connecting door to yet another room, though we did not need it, this would be a great shared room opportunity for a large family... the suite with the master room, living room, and then another connecting room. There was no view from the windows and the 7th floor was high enough to minimize most of the street noise, and there was no audible noise from neighboring rooms. There was plenty of storage and sitting space for the 3 of us. In the morning, fresh hot coffee is provided in the Lobby and in the evening, hot cider. Both were of great quality. Turndown service included chocolate square. The bath accessories - shampoo, conditioner, etc. were superb. We did not partake in the Library / Business Center, Fitness, Sauna, or Concierge. The Hotel staff were courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly - some of the best staffing I've experienced in my travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location, style, comfy bed, hot apple drink!
Cons: Nothing!
We really enjoyed our stay here and would love to stay again. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable. Great location for sightseeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I had a meeting close by and the a snow storm hit and I couldn't get put I stayed an extra day they were very nice to help me.