Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

One of my favorite places to stay in NYC

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Love the Lantern's Keep - that's actually why we booked the hotel! The staff was phenomenal and took care of us.
Location: Perfect location with walkable access to the theater district and times square. Plenty of great restaurants and bars in the area!
We were well taken care of at the Iroquois. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to ensure that we had a great experience. To our surprise, they even upgraded our room to a presidential suite when the cleaning staff noticed a small leak in the bathroom. Overall excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

The Iroquois - US Open - 2014

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The charm, peace, quiet and staff are the foremost qualities.
Location: It is near Times Square, the theaters and restaurants. Subway lines were easily accessible for trips to the US Open and museums.
The Iroquois is a beautiful, quiet hotel with alot charm and character. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It is near Times Square but it is an oasis from all the hustle and bustle of the area. It is convenient to the areas we visited and near the subway lines. We will try to stay there again when we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macedonia, Ohio

Our 3 generation getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Mom, daughter and grandmother had their 1st trip together in NYC. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of The Iroquois. The location, staff, room and overall experience has created a wonderful memory for the 3 of us. We were able easily get to subway, walk to Central Park, Broadway Theatre and Times Square. We were helped by the friendly concierge who made our stay even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Centrally based walking distance for attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Centrally located for Top of the Rock - 5th Avenue - Time Square Ellen's Stardust Diner
Previously stayed here in 2009 and it is still a great hotel and Fresh coffee in reception everyday and iced water in the afternoon - nothing was too much trouble - they made me a ham sandwich even though it wasn't on the menu - as I was celebrating my 50th Birthday when we came back to our room on the first night there was lovely bottle of red wine and some delicious chocolate dipped strawberries and other chocolate assortment with a card saying happy birthday. Bill the concierge was very helpful as a I had a case malfunction as my zipper broker - he suggested shrink wrapping it. He made a call to a local shop who didn't stock it but took me to a FedEx shop to get some which worked a treat and saved me having to buy a new case for our travel home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service. Very clean room. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Room is too small. No counter space in the bathroom for toiletries and make up. No refrigerator. No ice machine. Thermostat didn't seem to work.
Location: Location is good, very close to Times Square and theaters.
I'm torn. I really don't want to bash this hotel because are a lot of good things but I won't be staying there again. There were a lot of good things but not enough. I did like the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Overall a good experience. Hotel was clean and staff was kind. Nothing stood out as special, but there were also no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Our fifth stay at the Iroquois-& back in October!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the facilities.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Walking distance of everything especially Times Square and Broadway.
The Iroquois is quite literally our home away from home. The staff are so friendly and helpful and take a genuine interest in their guests. We got married in New York during this trip and they really marked the occasion for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central comfort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Prices might be a bit higher but this is a lovely hotel right in the heart of the city, just around the corner from times square. Staff were all friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love the Iroquois

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We love the Iroquois and will continue to make that our NY hotel. Wouldn't think of staying elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Big anniversary

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Excellent experience. Iroom was great but it was a suite. However we've stated there before and it remaines a favorite in NYC. Is very well located and the conceidge recommendations made the occasion memorable. Not fancy but comfortable and friendly.