Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Centrally based walking distance for attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Centrally located for Top of the Rock - 5th Avenue - Time Square Ellen's Stardust Diner
Previously stayed here in 2009 and it is still a great hotel and Fresh coffee in reception everyday and iced water in the afternoon - nothing was too much trouble - they made me a ham sandwich even though it wasn't on the menu - as I was celebrating my 50th Birthday when we came back to our room on the first night there was lovely bottle of red wine and some delicious chocolate dipped strawberries and other chocolate assortment with a card saying happy birthday. Bill the concierge was very helpful as a I had a case malfunction as my zipper broker - he suggested shrink wrapping it. He made a call to a local shop who didn't stock it but took me to a FedEx shop to get some which worked a treat and saved me having to buy a new case for our travel home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service. Very clean room. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Room is too small. No counter space in the bathroom for toiletries and make up. No refrigerator. No ice machine. Thermostat didn't seem to work.
Location: Location is good, very close to Times Square and theaters.
I'm torn. I really don't want to bash this hotel because are a lot of good things but I won't be staying there again. There were a lot of good things but not enough. I did like the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Overall a good experience. Hotel was clean and staff was kind. Nothing stood out as special, but there were also no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Our fifth stay at the Iroquois-& back in October!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the facilities.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Walking distance of everything especially Times Square and Broadway.
The Iroquois is quite literally our home away from home. The staff are so friendly and helpful and take a genuine interest in their guests. We got married in New York during this trip and they really marked the occasion for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central comfort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Prices might be a bit higher but this is a lovely hotel right in the heart of the city, just around the corner from times square. Staff were all friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love the Iroquois

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We love the Iroquois and will continue to make that our NY hotel. Wouldn't think of staying elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Big anniversary

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Excellent experience. Iroom was great but it was a suite. However we've stated there before and it remaines a favorite in NYC. Is very well located and the conceidge recommendations made the occasion memorable. Not fancy but comfortable and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albion, NY

MEH

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff. Lobby was very nice. Location excellent if you are there for theaters and dining.
Cons: Bigger rooms, coffee machines, get rid of the crazy threat messages about sensors charging you for moving something on the mini-bar. Window view
Location: Excellent location on 44th. Near theaters, restaurants, many NYC attractions.
Nice hotel, nice staff, old school NYC and typically over priced and low in convenience. Everyone was very helpful and courteous but the room was very warm and the thermostat was as low as it could go. We had blinds over the window that did not open. Thank God because the view was atrocious. All I could see is a fire escape and broken restaurant vents. No coffee machines in rooms and the room was tiny. I was tripping over my own suitcases. If you are willing to pay a high price to stay in midtown at a prestige location that you may consider this but personally I like to get as much as I can for my money so image is just not enough for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good location, flexible check in

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice hotel at reasonable rate. By far the nicest thing was that we were able to check into the room at 9:30 AM. All I needed to do was give them a call the day before and let them know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel, great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff attitude was great - welcoming and attentive
Cons: Had to call down to get housekeeping to attend on one day, but only a minor inconvenience really
Location: A perfect location for Broadway shows, close to the Subway, Grand Central Station, Fifth Avenue shopping - it's a real 'Goldilocks' hotel
A superb experience, without a doubt one of the best New York experiences I've had. Friendly and attentive staff, clean rooms, efficient service and a location that can't be beaten. Highly recommended.