Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Great

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location was convenient and the restaurant was great...as was everything about the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Magical experience!!! Every single person at the hotel was friendly and helpful!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Ottimo albergo dove vado molto spesso

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Mi piace che sia un hotel di design e la sua posizione.
Cons: - Prezzo scontato a clienti abituali - Manutenzione delle camere - Pulizia delle camere
Location: La zona (27 Grand Street) è ottima: a Soho, vicino a Tribeca
E' da due anni che frequento questo hotel con una cadenza bimensile/mensile. Mi sono sempre trovato molto bene, nonostante le due seguenti eccezioni: 1) Non fanno sconti a chi, come me è un assiduo frequentatore. 2) L'ultima volta (dal 31 dicembre al 4 gennaio) ci sono stati dei problemi di pulizia della camera e di dotazioni della stessa; a differenza delle altre volte, ho trovato meno gadgets, ad esempio il cioccolatino alla sera, la biro e/o la matita per scrivere e banalità del genere, che però le altre volte c'erano. La camera non era in buone condizioni di manutenzione come al solito, ad esempio: il cassonetto della tenda della vetrata del bagno era stato rimontato malamente. Al mio arrivo ho trovato una pantofola usata dimenticata nell'armadio. L'"house skeeping veniva fatto una sola volta al giorno ed in un giorno neanche una volta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Different

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hotel and staff made our stay in NY. Great location, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel is slightly off the beaten track but is only 5 minutes walk to the heart of Soho. Corner room on the 17th floor offered superb views across downtown Manhattan. Hotel doesn't look much from the outside but the rooms are lovely and the staff provide a very warm welcome, Couldn't take advantage of the rooftop and garden facilities but they looked great for the warmer months. Jimmy's Bar provides a nice setting to have a late night drink looking out at the lights of the city. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas in NYC

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel is in a great location for Soho. Turn right on leaving the hotel and head to the shops!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Hotel moderno e aconchegante

Posted Dec 11, 2014
A estada foi espetacular. Atendentes educados e solicitos. Serviço de quarto de primeira. Estrutura física do hotel bem conservada. Destaque para o Jimmy Rooftop, bar na cobertura com uma exuberante vista e área externa com piscina, que tem ótimos drinks e é bastante badalado. A localização é perfeita perto da W. Broadway e de duas linhas de metrô. Recomendadíssimo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien situé et dans quartier très sympa.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: la situation géographique.
Nous venons chaque année et changeons d'hôtel à chaque fois. Nous privilégions à chaque fois la situation. Le + de cette année au James Hôtel: Le bar en rooftop avec une très belle terrasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom San Jose

Beautiful, spotty service, and watch your stuff!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed by the greeting and welcome from the staff at the hotel. The person who greeted us at the door took us up the elevator to the reception desk, and brought our luggage directly to the room when we were done checking in. He made conversation with us and shared details about the SoHo neighborhood. The reception person was friendly and shared lots of information as well. We were very impressed by our experience checking in. The room was well-appointed, but was definitely small (typical for New York). The bathroom was lovely, and had an interesting glass wall with a curtain that you could raise and lower. The mini-bar had very interesting items, including a $65 large bottle of bourbon! We were less satisfied with the advertised wine and cheese time from 6-8pm. The lobby area is lovely, and they did have wine and cheese and crackers out. When we arrived, there was only 1 glass available, so my husband and I shared a glass. For the next 30 minutes, many people walked over and looked for a glass, and they did not bring more, despite being told several times about the need. We also overheard a customer who was very upset because all of her belongings had been stolen from their baggage check area. They were apparently checking the footage from the security camera, and we never heard the resolution, but it was very disconcerting to hear that there was a security lapse of that nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gisela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com