Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great hotel in a wonderful location. Staff was friendly and the room was very nice! Wish I could have stayed for the weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna beach, ca

back in the 'hood

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: genuine attitude of staff - very personable
Cons: no drawers for clothes! [petty thing really]
love the location ... easy to walk to some of my favorite soho haunts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Great location, nice staff, Expensive

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location, rooftop & Staff
Cons: Improving facility's up keeping a
Hotel location is great and the staff is well trained and very friendly. The exposed top of "the glass elevator" as well as the elevetor shaft exposed junk, dirt and peeling drywall. The dark wood floor in our room had residu of white paints and left a visual impression of "not clean" The view from the rooftop terrace is breathtaking, especially at night. The rooms are rather small but efficiently appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Overall, somewhat disappointing based on price and general ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I stayed in this hotel only one night. The rooms are modern and tastefully decorated. Big windows make it bright and feel bigger. Beds comfortable the linens are clean and good quality ~ cool to the touch. Initially there was too much noise coming from the road construction outside. After complaining to the reception they moved me to another room which was nice and quite all night. I slept very well and woke up happy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ideales Hotel, um New York zu erkunden

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Lage; Mitarbeiter; Roof-Top mit Pool
Cons: Der Roof-Top Pool ist nur bis 14 Uhr zu benutzen. Das geht gar nicht, denn die Hotel-Gäste sind ja gerade deswegen gekommen.
Location: Perfekt!
Ideale Lage in Soho. Wege zur Grand Street, Green Street, Broom Street und Broadway sind optimal. Zum Ground Zero kann man zu Fuß gehen. Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war für New York-Verhältnisse groß genug und gut ausgestattet (u.a. auch ein Kaffee-Kocher im Zimmer). Kleinere Mängel im Zimmer wurden sofort behoben. Die Fenster kann man öffnen!! In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich Restaurants und auch ein Schnell-Restaurant; dort kann man zu günstigen Preisen Frühstück und Essen kaufen - und das schmeckt auch noch prima - wie gesagt: wir sind in New York und der Euro steht gerade nicht so gut da! Der Hauptgrund, weshalb wir (2 Doppelzimmer, 4 Personen) das Hotel gebucht haben, war aber der Roof-Top Pool und die dazugehörige Liegefläche. Dort hat man einen Super-Blick auf die Skyline und den neuen Freedom-Tower. Doch leider - und das ist der einzige Kritikpunkt - mussten wir und alle anderen Gäste des Hotels die Pool-Anlage am Freitag, Samstag und Sonntag verlassen (!), da man Vorbereitungen für die abendliche Pool-Party durchführen musste (also alle Liegen in Sitzposition bringen). Da hatten wir also Pech mit dem Relaxen nach dem morgendlichen Stadtbummel und dem Kräftesammeln vor dem abendlichen Programm. Sehr schade! Viele Gäste haben sich beim Manager beschwert und erhielten dann ein Gratis-Getränk. Das fanden wir sehr schwach!! Und dann gab es also ab 17 Uhr die abendliche Party für geladene Gäste mit harter Disco-Musik bis 1 bzw. 2 Uhr.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Room was not cleaned The I asked for bucket of ice and water took Two more Phone calls and one hour.TT
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Noisy Room

Posted May 14, 2015
Just stayed there for two nights. The good news: They allowed me to check in early after a redeye flight. The bad news: they gave me room 1706 right below the roof top bar and next to the kitchen. It is very noisy from 8p to the bar closes around 2a?. I asked several times to get another room. No success. I suspect booking via Expedia didn't help my case. The location is great and the hotel is super nice but at $500/night I'd like to have a reasonably quite room. Looking for another place to stay next time I'm in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Confortable, great location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, great decoration, great bar, wonderful location
Cons: The staff at the bar are not nice, very nasty. The rest of the staff at the hotel was very nice.
Location: Bars, restaurants, galleries, shopping and subway near by
The hotel is very nice, spacious rooms, and nice personel. The locaton is great, near the heart of Soho nightlife but not so close as to be noisy and half a block from the subway. Greatbar on the rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great location, on the way to everywhere!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: We really liked the hotel location due to the easy accessibility of pretty much all of Manhattan from Canal St subway stops. Our room was spacious.
Cons: The bathroom floor was freezing! There was no mini-bar tariff so it was impossible to see what things cost.
Location: Our room looked over a busy traffic junction, but the location was great. SoHo, Chinatown and Little Italy, lots of shopping and eating opportunities.
This is a pretty hip hotel. We were in a corner studio king room and we had lots of space. The room was stylish if very slightly frayed round the edges. The concierge and lobby staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooftop bar was quite fabulous and obviously a draw, attested to by the many twenty- and thirty-somethings thronging up there at the end of the working day. The views on a nice day were breathtaking. The lobby was nicely designed and comfortable. SoHo, Chinatown and Little Italy are right on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel well situated

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We had a great time in this hotel. We had a room on the 11th floor so great view. They have a good roof top bar. Hotel staff was really helpfull and service was great.