Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Great location!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and super helpful. The rooms are small, but we were only there to sleep at night. The location is awesome! It's a few blocks from The High Line, Chelsea Market, and numerous great restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Terrible customer service, uneducated front desk staff, managerial team unsupportive with NO follow through
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Unique and good location

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything, atmosphere, character, friendliness.
After seeing all the reviews wasn't sure what to expect. All I can say briefly is I had no problems with any of the staff or reception during a 10 night stay, they were smiling and courteous at all times, offering any help needed at any time of the day. The issues regarding the nightclub and it's doormen....I heard the noise whilst ascending stairs but once in room on level 3 could not hear a thing. The queue to get in I just walked past and was waved through on every occasion without problem, and after a couple of days they even said evening as I entered. The rooms were adequate and clean. In my opinion if you are in the room for more than 8 hours a day you are doing NY wrong!. The shared bathrooms were always clean and I never found could not use toilets, showers, washing facilities when I tried without queues.A 10-15 minute walk to Subway was only thing that could have been a problem but as the weather was hot and sunny for whole stay it was not an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Affordable, great location, and comfortable. Not huge rooms but great for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Charmant und günstig

Posted May 3, 2015
Charmantes Hotel im Stil des "Grand Budapest Hotels " Personal in Uniform, schwere Teppiche , dunkles Holz , ... Es passt alles sehr gut zusammen! Die Lage ist sehr gut . Direkt am Hudson River mit Blick auf Süd Manhattan samt One World Trade Center gelegen und in nächster Nähe zur High line und den Stadtteilen Greenwich village und Hells Kichen . Guter Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung New Yorks ! Die Subway ist in 10-15 zu Fuß zu erreichen. Die "cabin" Zimmer sind wirklich winzig - ein etagenbett wo ich auf ein Bett als Einzelzimmer Nutzer das Gepäck unterbringen konnte waren praktisch. Ansonsten sind die 60-70 cm Platz zwischen Wand und Bett schon eine Herausforderung!!! Das mit dem Gemeinschaftsbad hat gut funktioniert - immer sauber - Bademäntel liegen bereit und erstaunlicherweise nie Stau !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, North Carolina

Best location, service, Cafe, value.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Welcoming staff. Safe, clean, historic, cozy cabin. Cafe Gitane charming, great meals. Most interesting, safe, area in town. Hi Line to midtown, riverwalk south. Near 8th Ave subway for all trains. Stay here every yearly trip to NY. Starting this year will be two trips. Better than Manhattan timeshare💚
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel am Ufer des Hudson River

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel Team ist sehr nett, hilfsbereit und kompetent.
Location: Das Hotel ist ca. 10 Fußminuten von der Subway Station 14 entfernt. Im Viertel der Umgebung gibt es sehr viele nette Cafes und Bars.
Die Zimmer in dem Hotel sind sehr klein. Ich hatte zum Glück ein Etagenbettzimmer und war alleine. So konnte ich meinen Koffer auf das untere Bett ablegen, während ich oben schlief. Für zwei Personen würde ich das Zimmer eher nicht empfehlen, es sei denn, sie stehen auf engen Körperkontakt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Offbeat and interesting. Historical.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Mostly twenty something's, trendy, European. Cheapest and tiny ship cabin type rooms. Shared bathrooms. More expensive rooms bigger with private baths. Very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ありでしょう

Posted Apr 19, 2015
4がつの中旬で10000円 駅からは少し遠い ハイラインに近く、夜も人そこそこいる。チェックインじかん前だったので部屋は空いてなかったが荷物は預かってくれた。部屋はベッド二つ分程度の狭さ。シャワー トイレ含め清潔 カフェジタンの食事はオシャレでおいしい
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Rooms are tiny tiny tiny. My walk in closet at home is larger. The hotel is really more of a hostel than a hotel.lots of young kids and foreign guests from everywhere. Prices are low and this place is a good bet if on a tight budget. I had to run a fan all night ,which was a little noisy, in order to modulate the heat in the room. There are no thermostats in the rooms. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is atmospheric with interesting decor. The cafe is fun and serves great food.