Ratings based on 2,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Great gem.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel has a prime location. Centrally located and facing the Rockefeller Center. The staff is wonderful. Very helpful!! The second floor lounge is a great idea. Great coffee. Water stations are so handy to have. And computer services great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and location.
Cons: Having an extra chair in the room and an iron.
Location: Being right at Rockefeller Plaza there is everything to do within walking distance. Love love love the location.
Great location! Very helpful and pleasant staff. I was in New York on business and pleasure. I truly enjoyed the convenience of having all restaurants, shopping, the park, and Church being in such close proximity to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Staff extremely helpful answering questions and hotel restaurant had delicious meals. It was a most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rockefeller Center

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel provides its guests a clean and secure hotel.
Cons: The hotel was good.
Location: The hotel is across the street from Rockefeller Center. The hotel is close for us to walk to the theater and the garment district.
The room was clean and the staff meet our needs. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent hotel close to many New York activities.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. Hotel is in an ideal location. Central Park, Times Square, Radio City Music Hall were all within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel close to 30 Rock.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Today Show, Rockerfeller Center, SNL, Tonight Show, 9-11 Memorial (Uber or Taxi)
Had the opportunity to see SNL. Spent the day going all around New York from our home base at the Jewel. Was wonderful and spent a lot of time within a 2 minute walk to the Today show, the Ice Rink, St Patrick's Cathedral, and went to the SNL Show . Great Hotel and Staff was fantastic. Stay here if you deserve a hassle free place with all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Perfection in Manhattan

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We stay in the city several times a year and the Jewel is by far the best kept and managed hotel in the city. It located perfectly and has never disappointed us once. Great place to stay, its quiet, offers free bottled water, discounts at the Terrance restaurant and 24 hour concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom near Chicago

Charming

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Modern, sleek, boutique type. Loved the coffee lounge!
Location: Great location within walking distance to many places.
For our first time in NY, it was great. We booked through Expedia so had no clue what to expect. The hotel staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An absolute gem across from Rockefeller Center

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, room, perks
Cons: Would like a safe for the room
Location: Rockefeller Plaza, Radio City, Theater District. Also walking distance to Central Park and shopping.
My husband and I were looking for a hotel near Rockefeller Center as we were coming to the city to see The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. We found a great rate at the Jewel and the reviews were excellent so we decided to give it a try and were absolutely thrilled with this hotel. The two women at reception were so friendly and exceeded my expectations at check in. Our room was ready for us when we arrived at noon. We were put in a room on the 15th floor which was very quiet and had a nice view of Rockefeller Plaza. Upon entering the room, the room was small as can be expected in NYC, but they did a great job with the layout. The decorations were very nice. The bathroom was great - excellent counter space for toiletries and a heat lamp. Loved the 2 toilet flushing options in an effort to conserve water. There was a Keurig, microwave and fridge in our room. We were bummed there was no safe, but didn't have any issues. Would have liked a clock that illuminates at night to see the time. There were many perks that the hotel offered, even though we didn't take advantage of them all. There was complimentary tea and coffee in the Living Room, purified water on each floor (although you had to fill the water bottles and it was a bit slow, but still a very nice extra). We asked for a recommendation for lunch and the woman at reception gave us a couple of close choices. We chose a pizza place that was delicious! Great recommendation! Overall a great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Very convenient location and easily accessible to subways. The room was cozy and clean.