Ratings based on 2,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

close to everything. clean , free water

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: location is bestest
Cons:
Location: rockefeller , 5th avenue , shopping , central park ,
the staff are very nice . I was plane sick and the reception lady was kind enough to check me in by the earliest she could as I was there by 9am and even though it was at an additional cost on a cold winters morning , she tried her very very best as i was prepared to pay any cost to fix myself up. She even let me use the lobby on level 2. I really appreciated that help .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at NYC!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
You can easily walk or take the subway to everything, including the E line to JFK. No complaints about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from Times Square!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The Hotel was awesome!! It was clean , affordable ,and the staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than what I expected.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
My gf and I simply had a great ny trip, and having a great hotel definitely helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

It truly is a Jewel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, and plenty of amenities. The room was clean and although small, the layout was perfect with plenty of storage. Couldn't have been in a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Great Location!!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Happened to book The Jewel to spend a weekend in NYC to see Elephant Man. Not real familiar with city and logistics. When we arrived we were amazed with the staff. location, and rooms. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay and weekend went smoothly. Definitely going back! Room view was St. Patricks and 1/2 block from ice rink at Rockefeller Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good position, friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: Very near Rockerfeller center and St Patricks. Within walking distance of lots of attractions.
We were unable to get into our room on the first night. We were taxied to another hotel for onrnight. We were compensated, but then the next day rooms took a long time to become available. We complained and received vouchers for drinks and breakfast, so could not complain. The rooms were entirely adequate and quite roomy for New York. Air con unit was very noisy, so left the fan off and it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The perfect location, right across from Rockefeller Center - bascially IN Rockefeller Center. The room is modern, very small, but perfectly designed so you have everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice simple/nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location. Good value
Cons: No safe in room.
Great little hotel. Minimal reception. Good value. Rooms are very nice and adequate. Narrow but comfortable. No safe in room. Desk edge damaged and pulled on my sweater. Except for this, great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clacton essex

Great location, great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
First night we got there, no room was available for us, they sent us in another hotel down the road, wasn't happy about that, they did give me a small compensation payment, I suppose these things happen sometime. Moved back to the jewel the next morning, rest of the stay was fantastic.