Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the sights

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Decor, location and feel.
Cons: Turn down the noise from the night club.
Location: For continental breakfast Pret a Mangers is nearby. In the evening Hillstone restaurant is a short walk from the hotel and the food there is excellent
Very enjoyable stay except for a nightclub nearby at weekends which could be heard on the 4th floor. Rooms though are nice and modern in this art deco hotel which has lots of character. Lobby and bar area was a hive of activity and over Memorial weekend there was live entertainment. Wouldn't recommend breakfast though in the attached Raffles eatery unless you like pricey American high calorie breakfasts.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Location: Was able to walk to Central Park, although it was about a 2 mile walk. Walked to the Sears Tower and Times Square. Took the subway to 9/11 Memorial
Our flight arrived in the early morning so we got to the hotel around 9am and were told we could come back at 12:30 to check-in. We left our bag with the doormen for $2. We came back at 12:30 and were given our room key. Room was very, very small. The bed sheets had stains on them. The bathroom was claustrophobic. There was mold growing on the window in the bathroom. The black-out curtain on the window did not fully cover the window so daylight came in the room early in the morning. Room served the purpose but it was disappointing. Staff was not overly friendly. Location is good, can walk to most sight-seeing destinations and there are many restaurants within the area. Would not stay here again though as there are many hotels to choose from in NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
We've stayed here several times and the Lexington is one our our favorite hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

1st visit to New York

Posted May 26, 2015
Daughter lives in Manhattan and this was our first visit. Hotel was centrally located to all our activities. Very clean, friendly staff, loved having the StarBucks adjoined! My only complaint is because I'm spoiled rotten, not used to small bathrooms. Would definately stay there again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

New and modern hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel room was a good size for the price in NYC. It has been newly renovated and has all the amenities you need. If not, it's really close to 5th Avenue shopping, Rockefeller Center, and Times Square. The plumbing must be awkwardly done though because we did hear the water running from our neighbors shower. It was loud and except that we too we're dressing at the time would have been really annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Bay, FL

Beautiful hotel with style!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Decor and friendly/helpful staff
Cons: The size of the bathroom.
Location: Easy access to subway and stellar restaurants.
Absolutely beautiful decor throughout. The standard room is adequate but not spacious. The bathroom is the only slight negative. It is tiny for the caliber of hotel. Th staff is great and very helpful. They recomended a little Italian restaurant one block over and it was five star and very reasonable. They have a hotel car service to and from the airport. It is only about $5 more than a taxi. Derfinitely a plus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: -
Pros: -Hotel Location is ideal -The bar area and lobby area is very comfortable Cons: -My bed was too small, and I'm under 6' tall -The room was very small, even for New York City -Calls to the Hotel Operator were unanswered
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Too expensive and without parking at the hotel.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The hotel policy and what they inform on their site and by phone.
I choose specifically this hotel because on their website appeared the note "Self parking (surcharge)", I called them 2 weeks before travelling to NY to be sure they had available parking and the prize per night since I wanted to be sure will have a place available to park my car for 2 days. But when I get there they asked me to ask for a Valet and this people sent me to another parking place in front of the hotel... which didn't have any discount with the Lexington. I dont find this very honest from the hotel staff or in any case they should verify this. There is NO WIFI at the hotel, just at the lobby but in the rooms you have to pay a daily fee. Bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel in Midtown Manhattan

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The lobby and the exercise room, great location for sight seeing
Cons: yes, replace windows to keep some of the traffic noise out
Location: great location for seeing all the sights in New York
Very noisy hotel, woken up every night by traffic/road works. Windows should be replaced to keep some noise out. Room was a bit grubby. We booked the hotel for 2 adults, there were only two beds in the room which is not ideal for 3 adults sharing. Had to pay for wi-fi even in the common areas of the hotel. Exercise room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Wedding

Posted May 19, 2015
Staff wonderful, knowledgeable and helpful. Room was neat but most importantly CLEAN!