Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Central hotel. Easy walking distance to many sight

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Staff extremely helpful.Facilities and cleanliness excellent. Loved the Prosecco, cheese and nibbles in the evening and breakfast in the morning. We chose a small double. It was, but was very comfortable and everything we needed was at hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel zentral in NY

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Kleines, gemütliches Hotel mit tollen Snacks & Getränken am Nachmittag & Abend.
Cons: In dem Hotel nicht
Location: Mitten in der City Nähe Times Square
Wir waren 6 Tage in New York auf Touristentrip. Wir haben das Hotel Libary gewählt, weil die Bewertung für das Hotel im Internet auf allen Portalen sehr gut war, was wir nur bestätigen können.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Service, location and food and wine
Cons: Bedroom a little dark
Location: Great for shopping on 5th Ave, Rockerfeller centre, Empire State building. As midtown a great base for touring all of New York
Great hotel in superb location. Staff so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Daily wine and cheese was excellent and a really lovely touch. Will certainly be returning,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Fantastic location and amazing staff

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The location, the rooms, the staff, everything
Location: It's a ten minute walk to Broadway and close to lots of other great locations.
There was nothing about the hotel I did not love. The location was great; the themed rooms were a nice touch; the staff were never anything but helpful, courteous, happy and just plain amazing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I fully intend to stay there again when I head back to New York in 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

New York Taster

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Hard to say.
Location: Close to Grand Central Station with good links to train and subway. Times Square. Empire Sta etc within easy walking as were iconic shopping outlets.
Great central location for this well run hotel. Felt that my wife and I were valued guests and can't fault the room or the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

A gem in the heart of Manhattan

Posted May 31, 2015
Location: Easy reach of all the main attractions of New York, if you want to go further afield then there is the Grand Central Station and subways.
A wonderful stay at the Library Hotel. All the staff there are just amazing, warm, welcoming and professional. Nothing seems too much trouble even when they are busy. The theme rooms are just a delight and with an added bonus of breakfast to start the day, drinks and pastries available and a nice glass of wine and cheeses in the evening. Lovely concept and would bring me back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Perfect location

Posted May 28, 2015
Fabulous hotel, with excellent location. Staff were really helpful throughout our stay and it's easy to see why this hotel gets so many good reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Excellent location close to grand central station

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Complemtary breakfast which was great way to start the day & wine, cheese & crackers a blissful end to the day.
Cons: Perhaps some daily bottled water to be available in the room, a complimentary bottle is supplied on arrival but was. never re-filled.
Location: Fantastic little restaurant/bar attached to the hotel, Lexington avenue for some modern clothes, shoe shops, souvenir shops. Grand central station.
Excellent reception staff, eager to help and extremely pleasant. Hotel in a great location, within walking distance of many attractions or a street off grand central station, so a metro ride away to all major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Mids, UK

Central hotel handy for easy access to main sights

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Homely to return to after a day at the sights, particularly the all-day free refreshments with additional fruit, cheese and biscuits between 5-8pm.
Cons: Extend bar closing time from 11pm to midnight; sometimes nice to end day with a nightcap especially when with friends.
Location: Central. Near Grand Central Station, Chrysler Building, Empire State and Chrysler Buildings. Central Park 15-20mins walk away. Good hotel restaurant.
Fantastic experience. Loads to see and do; too much for a 3nt stay, so will have to return. Easy to get around with open top buses, tube and taxis never far away. Will have go go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochford, Essex

Quirky, but quiet hotel in the heart of Midtown.

Posted May 5, 2015
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated like royalty. Not once did we have to carry out own bags. We only had three nights to do some sightseeing and this was a great hub to go from. Right in the thick of Midtown, 10 minute walk from Central Park and a two-minute walk to Grand Central, nothing is out of reach. The bell boys were always friendly and helpful and the staff on reception made a number of good recommendations for restaurants and transport best practices. We found their knowledge of the city invaluable. We upgraded to a deluxe room for the first two nights and moved to a petite room for the third. Both were lovely and clean and cosy. Not as small as petite might suggest though. Add in the continental breakfast, coffee and cake all day and the cheese and wine reception in the evening and this place is an absolute steal. Would stay again.