Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel centrally placed in NY

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Good sized rooms, very clean
Cons: Breakfast was called a continental But there were no meats or cheese
Location: Broadway, Times Square
Excellent rooms just off Grand Central Station and the Library
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Amazing location, great service, quiet, peaceful

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: Things to do nearby: New York Public Library, Madison Avenue shopping, Grand Central Terminal.
My husband and I stayed in Times Square for the first half of our trip and at the Library Hotel for our last two nights. We were impressed by the location: close to Grand Central Terminal, and the New York Public Library. The feel of the area was much different than the touristy, busyness of Times Square; a welcome reprieve. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Library. The breakfast was fresh and convenient, the garden top roof-bar was excellent, the staff and service was incredibly accommodating and friendly. We got the room we originally wanted as well. Our room was clean, cozy, quiet, and comfortable. Can't recommend this hotel enough. We would love to come and stay here again every time we visit NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central Location for NY City

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We had a fantastic 5 day stay exploring NY. The staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay very enjoyable. Room and facilities were very good. Nice continental breakfast and free wine and cheese in the evening. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JD from Sussex,UK

Fantastic location and great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast and cheese and wine in the evenings
Cons: Beds in our rooms were a little small as 2 men in our group were over 6' 2.
Location: Close to Bryant Park, Times Square with lots of restaurants and shops close by
Excellent place to stay with themed rooms and close to Times Square. Staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble especially booking restaurants for our group of 6. Really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom & Gill from Kent, England

Little gem

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Staff Location
Cons: Roof top bar was frequented by youngish wannabees. We had concerns about the security in the hotel due to the public access to the roof top bar.
Location: Times, square, and Grand Cenral Terminus 7 minutes walk, New York Library 3 minutes walk. A most central hotel.
We felt very welcomed on arrival. First impressions of our 4th floor room was that it was smaller than expected, but on closer inspection we realised that the best things come in small packages. The room had everything we needed, bed small but comfortable, adequat wardrobe space, bathroom facilities excellent with lovely toilletries. We found a fault with the room safe, which was dealt with quickly and effectively. The best thing about our stay was the breakfast each morning, refreshments throughout the day, if needed and the fabulous cheese, nibbles and wine each evening. We much appreciated the little touches, such as the chocolates and the weather forecaste for the next day. Location was great. Bryant Park, close by, is a little gem - events almost every evening. Can't wait to go back, and would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Manchester, UK

A wonderful little boutique hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were brilliant. Not over the top but just the right amount of attentiveness to our needs. They made us feel very welcome and at home.
Cons: Security. I felt like anyone could walk in off the street, though I suppose they have to considering there is a public lounge on the 14th floor.
Location: In the heart of midtown within easy striking distance of everything (without feeling like you're in the eye of the storm)
On the corner of 41st and Madison Ave in Midtown New York City, The Library Hotel is a wonderful little boutique hotel. We stayed as a couple celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and the staff made us feel especially welcome with a complimentary bottle of Prosceco waiting for us in our room. The room was small, but not too small, and the bathroom was clean and well stocked. The residents lounge facilities on the 2nd floor were the highlight of our stay with complimentary drinks and snacks on offer 24hrs a day and a free cheese and wine reception in the early evening which was always well attended! The public rooftop lounge on the 14th floor attracts the city crowd in the early sunny evenings, as you would expect with views over the city, the waitresses are not the most welcoming, the cocktails are unimaginative and too expensive to keep you coming back for more, but you have to try it at least once. There is a restaurant on the ground floor accessible from reception and the street, we never ate there but there always seemed to be a decent number of people dining. Overall, we were really happy with our choice of hotel and I think would definitely choose to stay there again should we choose to stay in the midtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great location

Posted May 21, 2014
A pleasant, very well located boutique hotel. Excellent staff. Clean and modern rooms. Continental breakfast included. I stayed for 3 nights, had a great experience and will try to select this hotel next time in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique at its best

Posted May 18, 2014
I can't imagine a better place to stay in New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Ambience and facilities
Cons: Noisy air conditioning
Great location in the heart of New York ,close to every thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Len from Cardiff. UK.

Excellent hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The 'Petite' room was perfect. The staff were brilliant. The self service breakfast was first class and evening free wine and cheese was outstanding.
Cons: Nothing ..... its a first class hotel.
Location: Situated perfectly for all the NY sights all easy to walk and airport transport 50m walk.
The Library Hotel is first class and could not find fault in anything. The hotel staff were brilliant, friendly and made the stay outstanding. I would recommend to anyone visiting NY and is top of my list for my next stay. Brilliant Excellent