Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Small but perfectly formed

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff. Makes a nice change for a city hotel these days.
Cons: The shower was OK but could have been a little more powerfull
Location: Close to Grand Central Stn so good for subway. 5 mins walk to 5th Ave and 10 to Times Square.
This hotel is ideally located for sightseeing uptown and downtown. It's small which makes it more personal than some of the larger hotels. The staff, front desk, bar, breakfast room and concierge, we're all excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and really very helpful and are probably the main reason we would stay here again and recommend to friends. Great little rooftop bar too and while this can get a little busy from time to time we were always able to find a nice seat outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Doha

Great Midtown Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Spacious room. Wine and cheese every night!
Cons: A stocked mini bar for late night munchies!
Location: Midtown location, one block from 5th Ave, well connected by the subway. Walking distance to e.g. Rockefeller Center, Empire State & beautiful library.
Great location, midtown but not tacky. Great value with breakfast, hot drinks and sweet snacks all day and a 3 hour wine, cheese and nibbles each evening included in the rate. Spacious room (junior suite) and quirky with a book theme for each room. Really friendly and helpful staff. A good rooftop bar with well mixed and interesting drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Inverurie

Superb hotel in the centre of manhattan.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Excellent facilities and location. Staff are always eager to help and are an invaluable source of local knowledge. We has the dinosaur room and thoroughly enjoyed the books within.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It was good and stuff. I liked the hotel. There were things that were good. We liked the location of the hotel it was very convenient. The staff was happy to recommend pizza joints and deliver menus to our room. They were very friendly and helped us find our way around the big city. The hotel had a cool theme and plenty of books.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Central hotel. Easy walking distance to many sight

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Staff extremely helpful.Facilities and cleanliness excellent. Loved the Prosecco, cheese and nibbles in the evening and breakfast in the morning. We chose a small double. It was, but was very comfortable and everything we needed was at hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel zentral in NY

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Kleines, gemütliches Hotel mit tollen Snacks & Getränken am Nachmittag & Abend.
Cons: In dem Hotel nicht
Location: Mitten in der City Nähe Times Square
Wir waren 6 Tage in New York auf Touristentrip. Wir haben das Hotel Libary gewählt, weil die Bewertung für das Hotel im Internet auf allen Portalen sehr gut war, was wir nur bestätigen können.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Service, location and food and wine
Cons: Bedroom a little dark
Location: Great for shopping on 5th Ave, Rockerfeller centre, Empire State building. As midtown a great base for touring all of New York
Great hotel in superb location. Staff so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Daily wine and cheese was excellent and a really lovely touch. Will certainly be returning,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Fantastic location and amazing staff

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The location, the rooms, the staff, everything
Location: It's a ten minute walk to Broadway and close to lots of other great locations.
There was nothing about the hotel I did not love. The location was great; the themed rooms were a nice touch; the staff were never anything but helpful, courteous, happy and just plain amazing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I fully intend to stay there again when I head back to New York in 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

New York Taster

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Hard to say.
Location: Close to Grand Central Station with good links to train and subway. Times Square. Empire Sta etc within easy walking as were iconic shopping outlets.
Great central location for this well run hotel. Felt that my wife and I were valued guests and can't fault the room or the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

A gem in the heart of Manhattan

Posted May 31, 2015
Location: Easy reach of all the main attractions of New York, if you want to go further afield then there is the Grand Central Station and subways.
A wonderful stay at the Library Hotel. All the staff there are just amazing, warm, welcoming and professional. Nothing seems too much trouble even when they are busy. The theme rooms are just a delight and with an added bonus of breakfast to start the day, drinks and pastries available and a nice glass of wine and cheeses in the evening. Lovely concept and would bring me back to this hotel.