Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Perfect location

Posted May 28, 2015
Fabulous hotel, with excellent location. Staff were really helpful throughout our stay and it's easy to see why this hotel gets so many good reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Excellent location close to grand central station

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Complemtary breakfast which was great way to start the day & wine, cheese & crackers a blissful end to the day.
Cons: Perhaps some daily bottled water to be available in the room, a complimentary bottle is supplied on arrival but was. never re-filled.
Location: Fantastic little restaurant/bar attached to the hotel, Lexington avenue for some modern clothes, shoe shops, souvenir shops. Grand central station.
Excellent reception staff, eager to help and extremely pleasant. Hotel in a great location, within walking distance of many attractions or a street off grand central station, so a metro ride away to all major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Mids, UK

Central hotel handy for easy access to main sights

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Homely to return to after a day at the sights, particularly the all-day free refreshments with additional fruit, cheese and biscuits between 5-8pm.
Cons: Extend bar closing time from 11pm to midnight; sometimes nice to end day with a nightcap especially when with friends.
Location: Central. Near Grand Central Station, Chrysler Building, Empire State and Chrysler Buildings. Central Park 15-20mins walk away. Good hotel restaurant.
Fantastic experience. Loads to see and do; too much for a 3nt stay, so will have to return. Easy to get around with open top buses, tube and taxis never far away. Will have go go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochford, Essex

Quirky, but quiet hotel in the heart of Midtown.

Posted May 5, 2015
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated like royalty. Not once did we have to carry out own bags. We only had three nights to do some sightseeing and this was a great hub to go from. Right in the thick of Midtown, 10 minute walk from Central Park and a two-minute walk to Grand Central, nothing is out of reach. The bell boys were always friendly and helpful and the staff on reception made a number of good recommendations for restaurants and transport best practices. We found their knowledge of the city invaluable. We upgraded to a deluxe room for the first two nights and moved to a petite room for the third. Both were lovely and clean and cosy. Not as small as petite might suggest though. Add in the continental breakfast, coffee and cake all day and the cheese and wine reception in the evening and this place is an absolute steal. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent UK.

Very central and convenient for tourists visiting

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean,safe and comfortable.
Cons: The self service area in the dining room is far too cramped and should be more central to the room.
Location: Central to all the sights and within walking distance of most must see places.
We really enjoyed the visit to New York.A very friendly and welcoming hotel offering comfort and a very healthy breakfast and afternoon cheese and wine compliments of the hotel...a lovely bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Loved the hotel concept and decor. Smart roof top bar, the room on the 2nd floor for drinks and snacks whenever you wanted was a great place to relax.
Cons: Petite Room was a little small not much room for suitcases, and noisey from roads outside.
Location: Fantastic location, short walk to Times Square, Central Park, theatre district and shops.
Hotel was in an excellent location right round the corner from Grand Central Station. The staff were very nice and always very helpful, and the breakfasts and cheese and wine in the evening were great. The staff very kindly gave us a nice gift on arrival as we were on honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

A great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: You were made to feel welcome by all the staff, who were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Cons: We visited at the beginning of April and the bedroom was very cold one night.
Location: It is very central, easy to catch taxis. Near to iconic buildings Central station, the main library, Empire State Building, Rockerfeller Centre
After a delicious continental breakfast and sightseeing, it was great to recover in the Reading Room for complimentary wine and nibbles (5 to 8 pm every night), energising yourself to venture out to Broadway and Time Square or a night bus tour, or a delicious meal in one of the many nearby restaurants. We returned each night to our bed being turned down and chocolates by the bedside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sinaloa , mexico

Muy bien situado !!! En medio de todo !!!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
El personal de recepción , de lujo. El roof bar , de lujo ! El ambiente en el salón comedor y la vista desde ahí , inmejorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

利便性・快適性の高いホテル

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: ロケーション、サービス、スタッフの対応、清潔さ、雰囲気どれも気に入りました。机で読書や仕事をすることもできるのがよく、テレビが小さく、ラジオでBGMをかけれられるのも仕事がしやすくよかったです。
グランドセントラル駅の近くにあり、SYC空港バスの到着場所が近く、観光・買い物どこに行くにも便利な場所にあります。ミュージカルを見に行くにも、美術館に行くにも、買い物にいくにも容易でした。24時間軽食サービスがあるため、ミュージカルのあとや、歩き回ってちょっと休みたいときにも助かりました。受付はもちろん、スタッフの対応がすばらしく、雰囲気もよく、仕事や読書をするのに最適な環境で、滞在中快適にすごすことができました。日本の高級旅館のような「おもてなし」を受けたような印象でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west mids

Good boutique hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel is very central for the main sites such as Empire State, Rockerfeller plaza etc. Room was clean and comfortable but a bit on the dark side and a little cold although to be fair it was very cold outside when we were there. All the staff were lovely and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great as was the evening cheese and wine. If you don't want a large chain hotel this is a good choice.