Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel was very comfortable. Location was a nice change from time square. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but okay accomodations

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Renovate and remodel.
The hotel is close to all the action but the room left a lot to be desired. The room was old, small and the shower leaked all over the floor. The hallways were also noisy. The placard on the door was missing a number and they filled it in with a marker!!! For the expensive price, I expected a lot better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

gate everything about this hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Hate the staff Hate the room Hate the location Defenately not going back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Great location not so luxurious

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We stayed here recently and was quiet disappointed by a number of things for the price we paid. Staff at front desk & concierge are rude and not so helpful, doesnt look like they enjoy there job so much. Extremely noisy with doors slamming from other rooms. Pillows are beyond terrible and definitely not fit for a "Luxurious hotel". Only thing great about this hotel is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted May 27, 2015
We were lucky enough to stay at The London Hotel on a quiet night between a holiday and a business day when one of the west-facing rooms with an amazing view up and down 7th Avenue was available. We could see Central Park and the Hudson River. The view was spectacular day and night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in need of renovation

Posted May 15, 2015
room was in terrible condition...ripped carpet corners...mold in bathroom by bath tub...I can either send you pictures...but then again, it is so obvious that you must have already seen it. not worth for around $800!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Mid-town location

Posted May 10, 2015
Great location near Central Park. Walking distance to many great sites. Nice rooms. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

hotel muy céntrico, habitaciones marchitas

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación y amplitud de las habitaciones (Las que corresponden al precio pagado, la otra era una estafa).
Cons: La atención del personal y el cuidado de las habitaciones. Sencillamente están muy trilladas y necesitan una revisión urgente.
Location: Perfecta. Cerca de todo lo que quieres visitar en NYC
Soy viajero, de largo recorrido. He visitado afortunadamente muchos establecimientos de la misma categoría que este hotel, pero nunca me había encontrado tal falta de atención por el personal de recepción. No encontraron correctamente nuestra reserva de tres habitaciones y cuando la localizaron, una de ellas fue cambiada a otra categoría inferior, mas pequeña y con un baño diminuto. Se nos avisa que dado que el minibar esta automatizado, cualquier apertura de la puerta, simplemente para ver que hay en su interior y cambio de posición de lo que en el mismo se encuentra, puede suponer que nos cobren algo, sin haberlo consumido. Finalmente, se nos cargó 340 dólares sin justificación alguna, estando pendiente de su devolución, tras reclamar al hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Born in NYC live elsewhere

Always try to stay here

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great for mid town business and theater. Love the suite rooms. If you like a big hotel lobby then this is not your place but quiet rooms, great service and convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill from MN

one night stay in midtown

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was nothing special. I expected something a bit better. The room felt sterile. No extra blankets. Just ok for the price. I would barely rate this a 4. Front Desk, and Concierge, and Bellman were very helpful and very pleasant. Facilities ok, staff was great!