Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Excellent service oriented hotel in a great spot

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The staff at the Lowell is excellent from every aspect.They make their guests feel comfortable and pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Elegant Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The location and the service - both excellent!
Location: Many things are in walking distance - Central Park, shopping - and 5th Avenue and the Moma were also within easy walking distance.
This hotel is well located between Park and Madison. Charming boutique hotel with great service. The support structure outside the hotel was a little disconcerting as we pulled up and the lobby was quite dark and small when we checked in late on our first night. The room was smaller than expected and the toilet area was quite cramped - not suitable for a large person! The bed was extremely comfortable though and the room was very quiet. We faced the inside courtyard - brick all round and no view. Breakfast in the small but stylish second floor restaurant was excellent with a great selection. We partook of the English tea before heading out to the theatre on our second night. A great way to dine before the show, leaving dinner for after the show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Great night

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Was fantastic. Room had a working fireplace as well as a kitchenette. Would stay here again without any hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Mid-town manhattan
Business trip. Delightful little boutique hotel,-friendly, efficient,clean,and with coziness/warmth found in some European cities. Reminded me of a right bank deluxe experience in Paris not long ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greggfrom Ireland

Amazing

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
They could not have provided a better hotel or the service, it was first class!!!!!!! we will use them when we return to new york every time, the staff were very friendly and we were treated like family.They organised cars and restaurant bookings for us, and they even hepled out on my ice bucket challenge!! We now don't need to go looking for somewhere to stay when back in New York. A big thanks to everyone to made our stay perfect :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey Feingoldfrom New York

A TRULY ROMANTIC GETAWAY HOTEL!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a word, OUTSTANDING!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Lowell

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This Hotel is in need of a Major makeover. The location is great, but the common spaces are tired and in need of attention. The bathrooms have been renovated and nice, but it's no 5 Star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and just the right size
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great customer experience

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: Accessible to major hospital and fine restaurants!
Staying in NYC because of wife's illness and need to develop a treatment plan...several weekly visits. Stayed at the Plaza Athenae, The Surrey, and The Lowell. The Lowell was the best mostly because of their customer first attitude and competence...many good, small hotels in the city but the one that delivers the best experience wins every time!