Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Mid-town manhattan
Business trip. Delightful little boutique hotel,-friendly, efficient,clean,and with coziness/warmth found in some European cities. Reminded me of a right bank deluxe experience in Paris not long ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Lowell

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This Hotel is in need of a Major makeover. The location is great, but the common spaces are tired and in need of attention. The bathrooms have been renovated and nice, but it's no 5 Star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great customer experience

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: Accessible to major hospital and fine restaurants!
Staying in NYC because of wife's illness and need to develop a treatment plan...several weekly visits. Stayed at the Plaza Athenae, The Surrey, and The Lowell. The Lowell was the best mostly because of their customer first attitude and competence...many good, small hotels in the city but the one that delivers the best experience wins every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LF from Washington DC

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely boutique hotel - would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gurbacki from Palm Beach

Perfect

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't tell anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Excellent Location in Midtown

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: We had a 4th floor corner room at the front of the hotel so there was some street noise but not a bother. It is probably quieter on a higher floor.
Location: See above.
Staff were all very professional and attentive. The concierge staff, John and Keoni, did great job recommending restaurants we could walk to and got us scarce tickets to a broadway show . They were very knowledgable and could look up details quickly. We walked to most of the places we went (restaurants, MoMA, Met, Frick). Central Park is only one block west of the Lowell. When we needed a Taxi to go to the opera or downtown, the doorman had one at hand quickly. When we were in a hurry to leave for Newark airport there were no cabs on the streets but the doorman had a back up: a fellow with a new luxury car. It cost a bit more but was worth it to be on our way timely. These folks know how to please a customer. Our room had been recently renovated and was large for NY. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Incredible Hotel and overall experience

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The Lowell was perfection. The staff was so delightful and helped make our engagement extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KAX from S.

Class Act

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We've stayed here for over 30 years! It gets better and better! Everyone and everything at the Lowell is a CLASS ACT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A unique manhattan hotel. Large room, staff incredibly attentive. Only hotel I've ever stayed at where the bellman hung up our coats in the room!