Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Incredible Hotel and overall experience

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The Lowell was perfection. The staff was so delightful and helped make our engagement extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KAX from S.

Class Act

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We've stayed here for over 30 years! It gets better and better! Everyone and everything at the Lowell is a CLASS ACT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesley from American living in Manila, The Philippines

The Lowell is a very special hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Scented sheets, amazing mini-bar, free water and internet, location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The food...but that will come with the remodel.
Location: Lower East Side...Madison, Park and 5th Avenue high end designer shopping, restaurants galore, access to Central Park just blocks away.
The Lowell really performs at being a "home away from home"--albeit a very elegant one. Many of the rooms have fireplaces and wood can be ordered at $20...sometimes you can smell that cozy wood-burning smell in the hallways. The rooms are extremely well appointed. We had a small kitchenette. The bathroom was quite small, but lovely. The concierge is amazing! The management sent a bottle of chilled champagne and a strawberry cake for our anniversary. The location is ideal for use of Central Park and eastside shopping. I love this kind of small, European style hotel. The are remodeling their restaurant, so temporary digs for breakfast, which was not exceptional, but I'm sure when they have their restaurant going, it will be...because The Lowell is a class act.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, luxurious hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pellicci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON DC

EXCELLENT

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
HAD A WONDERFUL STAY- THANK YOU ---
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B Brown from Mill Valley, CA

Boutique hotel in great neighborhood

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Intimate hotel, pricey but worth the splurge. Excellent service, esp. recs from the concierge re: restaurants, hair, nail salons. Small but well-equipped gym. Helpful staff in all areas. Regular king room was large enough by New York standards, well-appointed, very comfortable bed. Luxurious marble bath with full tub and shower, high end cosmetics Only minus was my croissant and coffee for $21.00 in the hotel restaurant. Walk over to Le Pain Quotidien on Lexington betw. 63rd & 64th for a local spot with great coffee, pastries, healthy breakfast items.