Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel in quieter area near our son's apartmen

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We have stayed at the Lucerne three times and are well pleased with the accommodations and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Loved the location, had a corner room with a view. Excellent food at Nice Matin. Roomy, comfy beds, nice shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
This hotel was conveniently located for my trip. Staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms was clean and comfortable. Nothing particularly outstanding. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Quiet, well run, near subway, nice neighborhood

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: Housecleaning could be more consistent. Things were clean but toiletries and used towels weren't always replaced.
Location: Irving Farms coffee across the street. Zabars and Barney Greenglass a few blocks away as was Central Park. Great subway service.
Staff was pleasant and effficient. Housecleaning was a biy spotty. Adjoining restaurant was expensive but very high quality. Location was awesome (a nice neighborhood that you'd love to live in but super close to subways). Lovely, solidly built building kept street noise at bay. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! I would definitely stay here again!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The room, the location, and the great restaurant next door.
Location: There is too much to mention; you are basically in Manhattan.
I really enjoyed my experience at the hotel. The staff was great and the room was very nice. Also the hotel had a great location and was fairly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lucerne Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and neat.
Location: I liked the location of the hotel, the subway was right around the corner as well as numerous restaurants and Central Park is only a few blocks away.
I stayed at the Lucerne Hotel for 4 days/3 nights. The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Comfortable, but small

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Location is close to Central Park, which we wanted to visit, also many great restaurants. Beds were comfortable, great shower. No amenities such as coffee maker, refgr or microwave. Bellmen and doorman very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great upper West side location!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Instead of alarm clocks that play CDs, why not put clocks with smart phone chargers on them? The internet made my computer go absolutely nuts.
Location: Lincoln Center, the Met, Central Park, shopping. Great location.
Sort of an old world charm, without the old world stodginess. Really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York City

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and nice rooms.
Nice location. The hotel is near alot of nice dining and is also close to The Natural Science Museum. The subway is close too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The "old" world feel and the decor was nice.
Cons: The noise level! Also if house keeping could start later and be quieter
After reading other reviewers experiences I was very much looking forward to staying here but was overall diappointed in my stay. First of all, my room was very small (even by NY standards). My colleagues were also staying here and had a beautiful large room with a double bed and only ended up paying a little more than me. The walls were thin and you could hear EVERYTHING! The first night I could hear a man in the adjacent room yawning! You could hear everyone walking by your room and hear people in nearby rooms talking. From the noise and lack of sleep I was trying to make it up on my last morning there but couldn't as housekeeping started at 8 am. You could hear everything they were doing plus music from their radio on their cart. For the price I paid to stay here this is not what I was hoping to experience. For just a few dollars more you could stay at the Plaza or the Windsor-Astoria so it's not like this is an "Economy" hotel. I've been to New York once before and stayed at the Westin in Grand Central for much less and it was a MUCH better experience. So do yourself a favor and choose a different 4-star hotel.