Ratings based on 2,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; enjoyable stay, staff friendly and

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location: Lincoln Center, Museum of Natural History, Central park, wonderful restaurants, NY Historical Society
The location was excellent and we will certainly stay again. Wonderful to be near so much that is fun and yet be away from the frenetic activity of midtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota

great place to be in NYC

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: no
Location: central park, coppola´s
This is a very good hotel, well located, half block from subway, two blocks from the natural history museum and central park. good restaurants around. clean, nice, ample for standards in the city, good service. very recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Wonderful experience!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Nice room, free wi-fi. Easily accessible room, near the elevator but still not noisey.
Cons: It would be nice if the window could open for some air.
Location: Loved the location near Central Park and the museums.
My friend and I had an excellent visit to NYC and enjoyed our stay at The Lucerne. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The doorman got us a cab in minutes when we asked. And they have free wi-fi! Great location near Central Park and Museum Mile. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Return to an Old Friend

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Two blocks from Central Park. Two subway stops serving multiple lines very close. Reliable, consistent & away from the tourists.
Location: Numerous shopping & restaurant choices. Safe upper west side area for strolling & people watching. Nearby subway stops serving multiple lines.
Returned to the Lucerene in early April to find everything peasant & accommodating as ever. Dropped our bags off & walked across nearby Central Park to visit the Met & enjoy the first pretty Sunday of the year in the park. Caught the subway on the same block to the 9/11 Memorial Museum the next morning. Spent the next day walking up 5th Avenue & down Park Avenue before returning to the Lucerene to dress for 2014 Tony Award winning A Gentlman's Guide to Love & Murder" Away from the tourists while surrounded by turn-of-the-20th century elegance with easy access to all of Manhattan & beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Very nice hotel in downtown Manhattan

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The facility and staff, comfortable room
Cons: Nothing
Location: walking distance to the Central Park and Time Square. There are many restaurant nearby. The self park a night of 45 dollars is acceptable.
The location is very near to the Central Park and the staff is vey nice to take care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, PA

Nice Upper West side hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice place close to Central Park and good restaurants nearby. Only complaint, they say on their website that self-parking is $36, but the place I parked across the street charged me $55.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Very convenient for any needs.
Just 1 minute walk from a subway, directly opposite a 24/7 Duane Reade store for any supermarket/pharmacy needs. Perfect location-wise, also some really nice places to eat nearby, including the excellent hotel restaurant (which is unusual anywhere). Facilities are decent, worth paying about 150 dollars a night for New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Echt Gut!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Heizung im Badezimmer. Es riecht etwas muffig.
Location: Upper West Side nach U-Bahn Haltestelle. Attractions: Museum of Natural History und Central Park
Schönes Hotel. Nicht ganz neu aber alles in Ordnung. Es kein keine Frühstücksmöglichkeit, dafür aber -15%-Frühstückskupons für das "Nice Matin"-Restaurant im Gebäude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic, Spacious and Comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: central park, history museum, all kinds of restaurants.. recommend Coppola's across the street and Insomnia Cookies for late night dessert.
Great boutique hotel 3 blocks from Central Park in great walkable area with a neighborhood feel. More spacious than similarly priced hotels in the area. Clean, charming and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara, '

Ubicación inmejorable. Hotel acogedor

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Estuvimos durante la Semana Santa 2015 hospedados en este hotel. no lo conocía y lo elegí de entre otras opciones. El hotel está localizado a una cuadra del subway línea 1 y a dos del museo de historia natural y, por ende, de Central Park. Estuvimos mi hija, mi hijo y yo. La recepción es pequeña. La habitación estuvo en el 7 piso y con vista a la calle 79, muy buena, dos camas amplias. Los colchones y las almohadas son muy cómodas. El cuarto es amplio así como el baño. Algo a realtar es que la zona es tranquila y la habitación silenciosa. No incluye desayuno pero hay varios lugares cerca, entre ellos Zabar's y Sugar & Plum. Una excelente opción que no dudo en recomendar ampliamente.