Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel is only few steps away from the subway

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Only a few steps away from the subway which is very handy and you can go up and down Manhattan area.
Location: Lots of restaurants around the hotel which is a little expensive for people like me. But if you go further away from it you will find some cheaper one
Room is big and clean with coffee making facility which is a plus when coffee is the first thing you want as soon as you wake up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alcochete, Portugal

Good hotel, nice room.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The room had a fair size, could be a little bigger though. Location was good, near subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Upper West Side, close to lots of dining options.
The staff was helpful, and the hotel is beautiful! Definitely would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice if the rooms had refrigerators. I would have also been nice if there was an indoor pool.
Location: The hotel was conveniently located near several lovely restaurants. It was within walking distance of the Children's Museum
The hotel was conveniently located near several lovely restaurants. It was within walking distance of the Children's Museum. The hotel staff was very nice and they allowed me to check into my room early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very pleasant family friendly.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything is nice and the atmosphere is calm.
Location: You are close to everything including the park!
Love the location! Easy to walk to great food or grab a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Clean, comfortable, and convenient!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows were super comfortable. Elevator was fast, convenient to the subway. They hold your luggage for the day.
Cons: Provide choc chip cookies in the lobby. Have ice makers on the ground floor or on each floor. Don't charge $6 for the bottle of water in the room!
Location: The museum of Nat'l History and Lincoln center are nearby, as is Central Park. But the subway just down the street will take you just about anywhere!
We searched high and low for a clean, comfortable hotel in the city. This one came with all great reviews, and we can see why! One block from the subway, quiet area, small but clean and comfortable room---great deal for NYC! It's a 15-min. subway ride from Times Square, but convenient to all the sights. Easy Subway stop on the west side of Central Park. We'd likely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

We loved it!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Great row of restaurants on Amsterdam Ave - great, hopping dinner scene on the patios
We loved the hotel , friendly staff, very comfortable bed, great view from the 11th floor!! Nice Matin is a fantastic restaurant for breakfast ( we ate there 3 mornings) with wonderful wait staff- best Eggs Benedict my husband has tasted, he said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Albans UK

Exceeded expectation. Great location, luxury hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Comfort Restaurant Memorable
Cons: Don't change a thing, loved it!
Location: So handy for Subway lines 1 and B, bought a 7 day unlimited pass and just hopped on and off all around town. Walked to and through Central Park.
Thank you Lucerne Hotel, you made our stay just perfect. Location great for walking to Central Park and beyond, also for very easy use of subway. Expected to eat out but had breakfast at Nice Matin every day, lovely staff and meal set us up for the morning. Clean, comfortable, quiet room and beds, unusual building, we loved coming back to it each night. Every day made me glad I'd booked Lucerne, helpful staff and concierge. Memorable and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a very comfortable size and was immaculate. The service was spot on as well.
This hotel was fantastic! It was near anything and everything but still far enough away from chaos. An easy walk to Central Park, the subway, great restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Well located near Central Park .

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyable experience the price and location were perfect and the staff couldn't have been more helpful especially Deb at the front desk.