Ratings based on 2,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Room amenities were a bit sparse. It helped when the hotel was so strategically located that everything I needed was easily available in the drugstores all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sullivan County NY

Easy to get to

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel was in a great location for what I was doing in the city and there was a great parking garage across the street. the only criticism is that the room was pretty small but it was clean and the bathroom was newly redone and the shower had good pressure. There was a small French restaurant and bar downstairs (Nicematin) that was very nice but it was extremely expensive especially for breakfast. It would have been nice if breakfast was included with the room but you get a coupon for 15% off which is still very expensive for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Just a really pleasant staff

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Used to paying more for this kind of treatment and location. Honestly a five-star experience (unless you have a lot of business meeting requirements)
Cons: Nothing much, but the lobby is fairly small.
Location: Easy, easy walk to Central Park & Natl History Museum & Historical Society Museum, even for non-rugged walkers.
The staff was very friendly and in this neighborhood, that's not always the case. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Small but cozy

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The location is perfect. Just one block from Central Park. The room is tiny but if you are only there to sleep and shower then you are fine. Staff is excellent and friendly. They allowed us to keep our bags in their storage room after check out so that we can continue to stroll NYC without carrying luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Consistently Great

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This hotel is in a great location. Short walk to subway and all attractions but small, comfortable and quiet. Always a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Excellent location, big room, very clean, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Great Upper West Side hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I only stayed one night at this hotel but will return on future visits to this spacious, updated hotel. Friendly desk staff, porters, concierge service. I was surprised at the size of the room, large by NYC standards (king room) with a beautifully updated bathroom that was spotless and roomy as well. Located next too a charming restaurant opened all day. Breakfast was yummy and hotel offered a 15% discount for meal. There are many other restaurants close to hotel, as well as a small shop for snacks and a drug store across the street. Short walk to Museum of Natural History and Central Park. Near subway line 1. Valet parking service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We wouldn't hesitate to go back. Excellent neighborhood for interesting restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

lucerne hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Great location for us. Staff very helpful. My wife left a jewelry bag in a bedside table and it was returned intact and quickly. We stay there whenever we come to NYC and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

charming hotel Upper West side

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: small hotel, but all amenities of larger one
Very nice residential location, easy walk to American Museum of Natural History, and Metropolitan Museum of Art. Nice variety of local restaurants including hotel restaurant- Nice Matin, which had a terrific breakfast. Hotel concierge was very helpful. Also surprised to find that hotel had 24hr room service. Room was very comfortable, with updated bathroom facilities. Hotel has european feel, very welcoming staff.