Ratings based on 2,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Just a really pleasant staff

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Used to paying more for this kind of treatment and location. Honestly a five-star experience (unless you have a lot of business meeting requirements)
Cons: Nothing much, but the lobby is fairly small.
Location: Easy, easy walk to Central Park & Natl History Museum & Historical Society Museum, even for non-rugged walkers.
The staff was very friendly and in this neighborhood, that's not always the case. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Small but cozy

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The location is perfect. Just one block from Central Park. The room is tiny but if you are only there to sleep and shower then you are fine. Staff is excellent and friendly. They allowed us to keep our bags in their storage room after check out so that we can continue to stroll NYC without carrying luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Consistently Great

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This hotel is in a great location. Short walk to subway and all attractions but small, comfortable and quiet. Always a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Excellent location, big room, very clean, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Great Upper West Side hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I only stayed one night at this hotel but will return on future visits to this spacious, updated hotel. Friendly desk staff, porters, concierge service. I was surprised at the size of the room, large by NYC standards (king room) with a beautifully updated bathroom that was spotless and roomy as well. Located next too a charming restaurant opened all day. Breakfast was yummy and hotel offered a 15% discount for meal. There are many other restaurants close to hotel, as well as a small shop for snacks and a drug store across the street. Short walk to Museum of Natural History and Central Park. Near subway line 1. Valet parking service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We wouldn't hesitate to go back. Excellent neighborhood for interesting restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

lucerne hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Great location for us. Staff very helpful. My wife left a jewelry bag in a bedside table and it was returned intact and quickly. We stay there whenever we come to NYC and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

charming hotel Upper West side

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: small hotel, but all amenities of larger one
Very nice residential location, easy walk to American Museum of Natural History, and Metropolitan Museum of Art. Nice variety of local restaurants including hotel restaurant- Nice Matin, which had a terrific breakfast. Hotel concierge was very helpful. Also surprised to find that hotel had 24hr room service. Room was very comfortable, with updated bathroom facilities. Hotel has european feel, very welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

サラベス・キッチンがすぐそばのホテル

Posted Jan 11, 2015
外観は古い感じがしますが、建物内は古さを感じず、部屋は快適で清潔感がありました。 有名なサラベス・キッチンがすぐそばで、混まない早い時間から行けたので良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

居心地のよい清潔なホテル

Posted Jan 8, 2015
6泊しました。ホテルスタッフも感じがよく、急な要求にも丁寧に親切に答えていただきました。部屋に収納が多くて使い勝手がよく、荷物が散らからない。部屋の隅、水周りまで掃除も行届き、気になるところがひとつもありませんでした。Wi-Fi電波も問題なし。オススメです。