Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited Budget Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This is a fine hotel if you are on a limited budget. The rooms are tiny and the staff mostly 20-30 who are somewhat clueless. The rooms are clean the bathrooms fine and the neighborhood great. Forget the free breakfast -bagels and coffee you can get on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Rooms aren't huge but they comfortable and clean. Hotel is modern and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. Great hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie

Convenient to nearby attractions and subway

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly. They were helpful in recommending places to eat, provided directions to the subway, and upgraded our room for free.
Cons: The cable went out during every night of our stay, but this was an issue with the cable, not the hotel itself.
Location: There are two subway lines a couple blocks from the hotel. Walking distance to the Empire State Building, Times Square, and Madison Square Garden.
We had an overall pleasant experience at this hotel. The rooms are a bit small, but that was to be expected for New York. The details said that there was a continental breakfast, but it is very limited, and there isn't really anywhere to eat it unless you wanted to take it back up to your room. The staff are very friendly and the rooms were kept clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with small room

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I reserve a room for two people online and got a room with just a double bed and unbelievable small space. My friend and I has to crush in that small double bed and didn't sleep well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex Hurst

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alice from MD

awesome place, highly recommonded

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place to lay your head after a busy day, hotel staffs were very nice and informative. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. 4th stay!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfy.
Cons: Faster elevators!
Location: Pleanty of shopping and transit near by. Like your own landing pad in a crazy city.
Staff are generous and capable. Hotel is really not as oddball as it may look in the pictures. Amenities and location are first rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
employees were super friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. location is perfect as it is 3 doors down from my office in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Houston

Good hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms, clean, good service, modern vibe. Not the best room ever, but it was exactly what we needed. Our room was upgraded to a room with a king bed for free. The free breakfast was rather early; 7-9 am. We would use this hotel again.