Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Rooms aren't huge but they comfortable and clean. Hotel is modern and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. Great hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie

Convenient to nearby attractions and subway

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly. They were helpful in recommending places to eat, provided directions to the subway, and upgraded our room for free.
Cons: The cable went out during every night of our stay, but this was an issue with the cable, not the hotel itself.
Location: There are two subway lines a couple blocks from the hotel. Walking distance to the Empire State Building, Times Square, and Madison Square Garden.
We had an overall pleasant experience at this hotel. The rooms are a bit small, but that was to be expected for New York. The details said that there was a continental breakfast, but it is very limited, and there isn't really anywhere to eat it unless you wanted to take it back up to your room. The staff are very friendly and the rooms were kept clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with small room

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I reserve a room for two people online and got a room with just a double bed and unbelievable small space. My friend and I has to crush in that small double bed and didn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. 4th stay!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfy.
Cons: Faster elevators!
Location: Pleanty of shopping and transit near by. Like your own landing pad in a crazy city.
Staff are generous and capable. Hotel is really not as oddball as it may look in the pictures. Amenities and location are first rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
employees were super friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. location is perfect as it is 3 doors down from my office in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Houston

Good hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms, clean, good service, modern vibe. Not the best room ever, but it was exactly what we needed. Our room was upgraded to a room with a king bed for free. The free breakfast was rather early; 7-9 am. We would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
I regularly stay in the Union Square area, and this is my hotel of choice. Great bar next door too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cristian from miami, fl

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2013
This is a great hotel either for a short or long stay in Ny. Close to everything. The hotel has been renewed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were so helpful

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Great hotel for a city, couldn't be happier with our choice excellent service! Would happily stay there again!