Ratings based on 4,477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location
We had to call for the tv remote, and the cold water faucet in the bathroom sink did not work. We were only there for one night so we just made due.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel close to Times Square

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotel was adequate but could do with some upgrading throughout the rooms. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
It was in a nice location, staff was very helpful GREAT view, the Wicked sign was right out our window!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We had an enjoyable experience at the Manhattan at Times Square. It was much better than we had expected from reviews we had read. Those reviews proved to be incorrect for us. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom manchester uk

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Everything apart from location
Location: Great location, Central Park, broadway, times sq.
Great location. Not a lot more to say. The hotel was very short on any other plus points
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The location of this hotel is convenient, but there were a number of problems: - Intrusive housekeeping staff. They regularly banged on the door of every room at 9 AM regardless of "do not disturb" signs. Pretty unpleasant when you're jetlagged and sleeping in! - Unaccommodating policies. When booking a month in advance, I made a mistake in choosing the dates, and despite calling to correct it less than 10 minutes after I booked, I had a very hard time getting the error fixed. - Extremely loud construction across the street (Broadway) at 2-3 AM. This is out of the hotel's control, but was a serious problem. - Mediocre facilities and cleanliness. As other reviews have noted, the halls and rooms feel moldy and decrepit. It was only a superficial problem, but I couldn't help feeling disappointed given the high rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Raluca A, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel, your feedback is instrumental in our correcting any faults in the service we provide to our guests. I apologize for the booking error you faced, any changes though need to e directed towards the booking channel used as third parties are involved in the process. Yours in Hospitality, Raluca Avacaritei Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom british columbia

Excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to Central park, Rockefeller centre, Times Square.
We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. They allowed us to keep the room until 1pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Except for one of the bellboy (who was very grumpy), every body was very nice and helpfull!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Decent place

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Good location and worth the price. Everything was convenient. Staff was good generally, except that when we called in for glasses we didn't get any. Otherwise the stay was generally comfortable and nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Good Location!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel is right by times square, rockfeller center and top of the rock which you must see if you are staying in New York. Gueilermo check us in and was very helpfull to any questions I had. The staff overall was amazing and our cleaning lady teresa or theresa was the sweetest and let us know if we needed anything not to hesitate and ask. This hotel is good for the price. The rooms are clean with extra towels. No mini fridge in our room but thats ok. Wasnt a issue however if you are person who doesnt dine then you would probably need to ask for one. Anyways overall I enjoyed my night and would be back again!