Ratings based on 2,324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by taylor from vancouver

The Face VS. the inside

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: the interior, old and dated
Location: its in times square, i should need to list this off
overall this is a good hotel if you can find a good deal for it, besides the lobby the interior of the hotel was old, my room was close to the elevator, which it was noisy and i was on a low floor with a un pleasant view from my room
3 out of 5
by Fay from San Francisco

great location for seeing theatres.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to add some personal touches.
Location: Many plays and restaurants and in general a great central location.
The hotel was sufficient for our needs since we were on the go most of the time. There was very little sitting space in the lobby. The general atmosphere of the rooms, halls, and lobby was cold since there were no pictures, flowers, mirrors, or chairs. The only touch was an orchid plant at reception. I will probably not go back and in the future look for a more pleasing and welcoming atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doan from Edmonton, Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Times Square, Broadway theatres, Carnegie Hall
Hotel is right by the Broadway theatres and was only a few blocks from Time Square. Very close to two subway stations. Unfortunately, the building shows its age and rooms haven't been well-renovated to keep up with the times. Felt cramped compared to newer hotels, but you can't expect too much at this price point for a hotel in the heart of NYC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, terrible room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location to Times Square and Central Park is great. The room was very old, relatively clean and incredibly hot the entire trip. We travelled with a baby, so this was a big issue. When we asked about the room being so hot, they said that the air conditioner was not yet turned on. I never heard of such a thing at a hotel. We were told they would put an electric fan in our room but they never did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to times square and all the big shows

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great location, extremly helpful staff. Close to all the big plays and time square stores and entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to NY

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Air conditioning didn't work and had some delays with the elevator over all good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Most exciting was the location!! The hotel does need some cleaning up though.
2 out of 5
by netta from new york

Great location, but that's it!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Close to Rockefeller Center, Alvin Ailey, trains and eateries.
We spent minimal time in the room, however, the room was hot!!! The issue was they had not turned on the central air system as of yet and the climate control thermometer in the room. Was a farce! We had to call down to maintenance because we thought the thermostat was broken only to be told it was not on, so yes we asked for a FAN!!!! For the amount they charge that is ridiculous!!!! I'm a New Yorker and was disappointed. I stayed here for convenience and felt like I should have stayed in Queens!!! The doorman doesn't even stay on duty for the whole day and evening. The lobby is nice though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and a good deal

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The only complaint I have is it was so hot in the room and we couldnt turn the air on. They have the temp stuck at 65 but it was not 65. It felt more like 75. They are doing renovations so some floors are nice and some are old. The gym was awesome. The location is killer cause your right in the middle of everything. Overall a good experience with helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and uncaring

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Room 80 degrees and uncaring staff. No AC available until end of April. Staff seemed unsympathetic about conditions, oh well you already paid attitude.