Ratings based on 4,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, very enjoyable experience. Hotel location is top notch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Low rates

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The location Friendly staff
Cons: The elevatores should be renewed.
Location: Just 10 blocks from Times Square away. 53d and 7th ave station just one and a half blocks away
I stayed because of the low rate and the good location. The staff was friendly and the room were clean. The condition of the hotel was ok. The elevators are old an one elevator was always out of order. I had to wait up to 10 minutes to get from the 14th floor down to the lobby. The elevator stopped on every floor. Stay here when you dont expect to much of a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Godt hotel til prisen og ligger meget centralt .

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: At det lå så centralt
Cons: Ja gøre noget ved elevatorerne
Location: Lige lige ved Time Square, Rockefeller centeret, Bryan Park, Columbo Cirkle m.m.
Hotellet er lidt nedslidt, men er ved at blive renoveret. Deres elevator system er ikke særlig godt, man skal vente rigtig længe på at komme op og ned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales UK

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Although we spent very little time at hotel due to a busy itinerary it was great to have a hotel so central we could drop off bags and have a quick change . The hotel was busy but the staff always willing to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, Virginia

Very Accommodating For A Good Price

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: I really did enjoy the shampoo, conditioner, and lotion.
Cons: The shower curtains please, there were slipping down on both sides.
Location: I mean, it's NYC. There too much to say in 150 characters.
For the people bashing this hotel, you have to understand they are somewhat economical so you shouldn't except something like The Michelangelo Hotel. I really did enjoy my stay at The Manhattan At Times Square. For the very economical price I got my reservation for, I am pleased all in all with the service with the hotel. The hotel is honestly very welcoming and clean. I was very happy with my choice. It was about 5 minutes away from Times Square, walking distance. You could see Times Square either way. Overall, I loved this hotel and I would go back anytime I return to NYC. Till Next Time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

altes aber ordentliches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis und vor allem die zentrale Lage
Cons: alte und z.T. ramponierte Ausstattung erneuern
Location: zentral (direkt am Times Square); alles fußläufig erreichbar
Zimmer funktionsfähig und sauber; Mobiliar etwas in die Jahre gekommen; Lift war - im Gegensatz zu fast allen Bewertungen - absolut funktionsfähig ( keine Wartezeiten!); Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit;
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great location but desperately needs updating.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The staff was wonderful and so helpful especially Dorothy at the reception. My room needed updating. We found the beds and sheets uncomfortable. The elevator system was terrible. We were on the 16th floor and had to go up in order to go down. That is how crowded the elevators were. The location was great for us at Christmas. It was also close to our favorite restaurants and shows. It would need a major refurbishing including new beds and linens before I would consider going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Perfect location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I definitely would stay here again. The location is great and the staff were vey friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

hotel is central for getting around new york

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: it was central for most things we wanted to do whilst visiting & the room was comfortable.
Cons: because of the size of the hotel, we had to wait a while for a lift.But whilst there they were doing some work on these..
Location: we thought it was an excellent location for times square,central park & for buses to get around the various sights
this trip was booked last minute for a special birthday,we arrived late at night & reception were helpful,we had a good 5 day trip & visited most of the sights.If we get the chance will be back to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very good location easy to walk to all the sights

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Its location and the lovely staff
Cons: The hotel like a lot of well used ones, needs some updating in places, but as we were only there for a few days it was more than adequate for our need
Location: Location great, very close to Times Square the Rockefeller Center and Radio City, also a really nice gentle walk to Central Park.
Really good flights, both ways. The Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, we would recommend the hotel for this alone, the whole package was excellent value, from start to finish. This is the first time we have used Expedia but will definately be using them again.