Ratings based on 2,481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Central Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Close to theatre district
Cons: Hotel needs total update
Location: Close to theatre & Times Square
Tired and run down hotel. Needs updating. Central to theatres, restaurants & Times Square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location but..

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Perfect location but the value ends there. Took 30 mins to check me in, room smelt and was very dated. Hot water was lacking in my room, not bar fridge either
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square attractions & tour bus stops

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Felt the hotel was not clean and the room air quality was poor. ie ventilation. Room and hallways were not clean. Staff at concierge often gave two different answers to questions. ie regarding transportation to airport. If you asked one staff member a question and asked a different one the same question an hour later they gave two very different answers and quotes on cost of taxi etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Hotel with great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Hotel was clean but decor was a bit outdated. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Despite working very hard, bell-boy staff were always very busy. Maybe having more staff on during check-out time would assist.
Location: Amazing location. Within walking distance to major attractions and main subway stops.
Hotel staff were very friendly. Rooms were spacious and roomy (two double beds). Decor was a bit outdated but rooms were clean and air conditioned. The hotel location in Times Square was very convent. Despite working diligently, the bell-boy staff were very busy and there were often line ups. All in all, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuk!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The original room we had smelled like a mildewed towel. They told us to spray air freshener in the room . Finally they moved us to another room. Hallways were dirty and beat up. It was gross! Not 3.5 stars at all!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The lobby looked nice however the elevator, hallways, and room were a different story. Stained carpet and needs many updating. The only good thing is the location. Will not be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Close to the action.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The rooms were clean. The elevators were slow. We walked down the flights of stairs more than use the elevator. Chek in wAs very slow, staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Frequent NYC visitor

Posted Jul 25, 2014
First impression wasn't the best. My girlfriend got out of car first and went to front desk to "initiate" check-in while I parked car around the corner (53$/night), she was met by less than helpful female staff. When I arrived, her attitude changed completely. Our Hotel room 17th floor was old and very humid. Water damage on walls and damp carpet near a/C unit. Old noisy A/C unit. Misty smell in room. Wifi 15$/day. Only good point is proximity to Times Square. For a few extra bucks go to Edison Hotel, newly renovated there! This hotel needs a major renovation job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any discomfort you were put through during your stay. Your comments were shared with the team in an effort to correct the deficiencies you encountered at the Hotel. We hope you give us an opportunity to better serve you should you travel back to New York. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer C. – Executive Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location.No nitetime bar

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Time Square
Cons: Open the nite time bar
Location: Perfect location
I love New York, Close to the subway line I wanted to use.Everything was rite there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nerw Jersey

Nice Hotel close to everything and Broadway.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, clean environment
Cons: Elevator speed.
Location: Perfect location for tourist and transportation
Staff nice and helpful, hotel clean, nice breakfast bar