Ratings based on 4,822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
The hotel is in a great location, but the conditions are a bit rough! The staff was very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

They still get you.

Posted May 22, 2015
It was a very nice hotel. Clean. The day you check out they surprise you with an amenities bill for each night you stayed. No way out of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near Times Square

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed. Location
Cons: Needs updating, incorporating inviting meeting/bar area.
Location: Good location for most attractions, either on foot or using the bus
Front desk staff not over helpful. Comfortable bed. Adequate bathroom facilities. Convenient for travelling around the city. Lacked sociable bar area. Lifts not adequate at peak times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Very good

Posted May 19, 2015
Very good, personel very nice Service.excellent Near everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location... not so great of a room.

Posted May 18, 2015
Ok so never been to NY and very excited up on my arrival. Right there in Times Square, man what a location. Walk in and there is a gentleman complaining about the reservation being messed up and him being exceptionally clear about why this was not his fault but rather neglect from the staff to honor the accommodation (2 queens not 1 King). Thought wow not a great start. Ok sir, your next. I walk up give my confirmation and they tell me I have a King bed. Said no I booked double occupancy two adults two queens and paid more. No, sorry! By the way no hint on sincerity in tone what so ever. Anyways partially defeated I got a room and went to the elevators. Get out of the elevators and carpet in hall is trashed with stains and some crumbs scattered about. Ok not great but whatever, slide key in the door green light is a go, and bam! Moldy smell smacked you in the face right when you walked in. I mean strong mildew smell in the whole room. TV remote did not work, towels literally were closer to sandpaper than towels (maybe used 500 plus times and running thin). Anyways all this for $350 for a night. Was so happy to get out the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in perfect location!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice hotel, not a fancy over the top kind, but nice, clean and comfortable. Perfect location!! I will definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only thing good is location.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Only thing is location.
Cons: It needs to be torn down and rebuilt.
Location: Good location.
Location is only thing going for it. It is dirty, walls are dirty in hallways, carpet is horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Raluca A, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies on behalf of the entire staff for not being able to provide you with a satisfactory experience in the Heart of the Big Apple. Your comments will be shared with our Department Heads and corrective actions will be taken. Yours in Hospitality, Raluca Avacaritei Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great location

Posted May 16, 2015
It was inexpensive, better hotels in the area but probably not for the same price. I am never in the room so I usually pick the cheapest places.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N

Outdated

Posted May 16, 2015
The Walls were pealing off. Windows were dirty so you could hardly see outside. The floor where our rom was located had soiled carpeting. The TV did not have a constant noise coming out it would cut out frequently.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Raluca A, Hotel Management
Dear Cesilia, Thank you for choosing the Manhattan at Times Sqaure Hotel for your accommodations in the Heart of the Big Apple. I am sorry you had to face such issues, our Director of Engineering is actively working with our Cable provider to correct the TV issue as soon as possble. Yours in Hospitality, Raluca Avacaritei Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: location
location is excellent. But expect that, its advantage is not clear.