Ratings based on 2,717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very nosy hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel is close to time square and very nosy night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, PA

Good Value

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and politeness of staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to many theaters, good restaurants, bars, and Times Square
Good value for money paid. Hotel does not have a restaurant or bar but this is not a big issue as there are plenty of restaurants and bars very close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hj

Too old for room.bathroom.but easy to walked to ..

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Easy to walked to out but too old for sink .bathroom ..need repair for customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need cleaning and fix ups

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Uncomfortable bed (old) and dirty carpets and dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable and great location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Updating hotel overall. Lobby washroom cleanliness.
Location: Times square, theatre district, shopping, food places, tourist sight seeing bus stops. Overall great location.
Great location. Comfortable. Staff and Manager Lion were great. Our children arranged for gift basket and it was in room. Our daughter indicated that Lion was really helpful in arranging it. The hotel needs updates and lobby washrooms need to be cleaned more often. Lots of traffic in lobby area. Renovations will definitely help this hotel, although it is clean, comfortable and great location. Staff too were helpful. A reception desk for extra help in what to see and do would also help. More maps and suggestions on attractions, shopping etc would also help in the room for guest to review. Overall, I would go back. Oh free Wi-Fi would also be great in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Our visit to the Big City

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet on 9th floor, helpful staff.
Cons: The rooms limit bed size, and the elevator is being addressed.
Location: Just south of Times Square, very walkable to Penn Station and hundreds of attractions in area.
Only two slight negatives - the beds are full size versus queen (room comfort) and the elevators were being upgraded causing significant delays (hotel facilities). Everything was spic & span and the staff was helpful and friendly! Location is priceless!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is very good but the room needs updating

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The location at Times Square was nice but the room needed updating. Furniture was old with scratches. Room needed to be painted. The hallways were old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never using expedia again

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Everytime I've booked thri expedia we have been disappointed. Expedia list hotels as being 4 star but should be 2 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: bathroom badly
Location: Everything! ideal location
This hotel was very close to all the things one would want to do in midtown Manhattan. Its ultimate rating is based on its convenience. I walked everywhere and felt safe coming back to my hotel late at night or leaving early in the morning alone. The facility itself - like the bathroom, window curtains could use a real upgrade which was a slight turn off for me. But other than that the place is decently kept and worth a short stay that demands centrality on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Nice hotel fab location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great hotel in a fab location, very central for broadway and most other attractions. Also close to the subways to access other areas. Hotel met all needs and staff were very helpful and polite. The beds were really comfy. Only thing that we would of liked was free wifi.