Ratings based on 2,877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: close to everthing
Cons: needs to be updated
The walls were very thin, could hear everything from the hallway and other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We liked the location. We were close (within walking distance) to Times Square, 30 Rock, Broadway, Central Park and the world famous Carnegie Deli. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: They could have an on site restaurant or cafe. Obviously, I feel the check-in process should be improved.
Location: Loction is great. Walking distance to Times Square, theaters, Rockefeller Center and Central Park.
The double bed standard room was nice and large. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was a tad small - not as large as the picture on their website. Elevators were slow and it often took 15 minutes to get one going down that wasn't full. The location is perfect and within walking distance to almost everything. The only negative experience was at check-in when they had our reservation but neglected to assign us a room. We were told to go to dinner and come back in 40 minutes and a room would be ready. An hour later there was still no double bed room available so we were offered a king bed room (we needed 2 beds so this was very inconvenient). The following day we were able to get a double bed room but the whole check-in experience started our vacation on a sour note.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good location with access to Time Square.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location to Time Square
The staff at the hotel was great. I did not find good value for the price paid compared to other hotels in the area that I had stayed previously. The hallway walls were damaged, laundry was dingy at best, the rooms were very dated in my opinion. Very basic in all regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel needs major renovation.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: See above deficiencies.
Elevators (4) two not working and very slow, no free internet, poor internet in the lobby that timed out too soon, dirty halls, no fridge, only one chair, no microwave, smoke detector very old and likely inoperative, dust and dirt on bathroom floors, mold behind bathroom door, rust in bathtub, dust on sprinkler heads, vents in bathroom full of dust and likely plugged. Limited channels on TV and remote difficult to make work. No breakfast or meals within. Extremely expensive!! Had better Motel 6 for quarter the price. Rated at about 1.5 stars. Bed was comfortable and clean however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to time square

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Close to everything and walking distance
Cons: Elevator
Location: Close to broadway and bus stops Can walk to Central Park
There was only one elevator working and had to wait a long time for elevator Staff were helpful with directions to various locations and helpful with bus packages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York visit

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel rooms need to be refurbished but staff very nice, polite and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent, close proximity to all the sights I was interested to visit either by foot or public transportation.
Cons: Spruce up the corridors.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the bathrooms were a little outdated but clean. However, the corridors definitely need upgrading, at least the 11th floor corridors. It was a little unpleasant walking from the elevator to my room, walls and woodwork need painting and the carpet needs cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Nice location but rooms very dated

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Tried to modify reservation however hotel was extremely uncooperative to accommodate. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel but Great location!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Should offer free WIFI so the lobby doesn't look like a bus station with everyone sitting around.
After reading the reviews, after booking, I was hesitant staying their. I was even willing to lose the money on the non-refundable room and book somewhere else, but decided not to since I only booked for one night & the surrounding hotels were a lot more expensive. I can only speak about my experience there and the room I was staying in, i'm sure some people have had a terrible experience but that isn't the case with me. Yes the room was kind of dated and some cosmetic touch ups could be made but overall the room was great, beds were comfortable and the hotel staff was great! I had forgotten my Camera in my room and I gave them a call and they took care of it right away and even shipped it back to me (I paid for the shipping). Can't speak for the breakfast because i found $24 a little steep for a continental breakfast, especially with a picky 12 year old, so we just walked around the corner to the Starlight Diner which was great. Location was perfect right by time square, cabs were always available as well, overall a pleasant experience. The only thing that irked me was the amount of people in the lobby because of the free wifi, made it look like a bus station.