Ratings based on 4,960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
So close to everything we wanted to see. Wonderful hotel with a great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Die Lage gefiel mir sehr gut.
Cons: Die Freundlichkeit an der Rezeption könnte etwas besser sein
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zwischen Central Park und Times Square. Alle wichtigen Metro-Linien sind in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Das Hotel liegt nur ca. 5 Gehminuten vom Times Square entfernt aber man bekommt vom großen Trubel nicht zu viel mit. Bis zum Central Park ist es auch nicht weit. Wegen der Lage würde ich es immer wieder buchen aber das Hotel ist schon ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen. Es gab einige anfängliche Hürden zu nehmen, da einige Dinge im Zimmer nicht so funktionierten wie sie sollten aber es wurde sich umgehend darum gekümmert, was positiv zu bewerten ist. Fazit: Wenn man keinen großen Luxus erwartet, hat man hier seine Ruhe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

June stay at The Manhattan

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Decor.
Location: Time Square, Broadway, Central Park, great food places, port. Perfect location.
Good location - obviously. Reception very big and always busy. Rooms outdated and dull. Bed clean and overall room clean but needs updating. International calls are included in the 'resort fee' and worth using. Doors are noisy and can be noisy if traffic busy but that's how it is in this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

They gave us bed bugs

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We found a bed bug in our room on the first night. We told the hotel, but all they did was move us to another room and then deny that there were any bed bugs, even though I left the dead one right in the middle of the bed. We were very careful coming home, put everything in plastic bags and it all went directly into either the dryer or the freezer. But still, we somehow ended up with bed bugs and now we get to pay hundreds or thousands of dollars to get rid of them. Hooray. And thanks a lot Manhattan at Times square hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Raluca A, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed to know you did not have a favorable experience and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced. Please know this is not the type of service we pride ourselves on delivering to our guest and corrective measures have been taken based on the comments you have shared with us. Yours in Hospitality, Raluca Avacaritei Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Price - location
Cons: Hotel Renovation but not to the point where you out price all of us who need to stay on a budget but not too far from the action.
Location: Lots of restaurants/shopping. Eat in Little Italy, walk in Central Park, do the Night Tour of the Hop on Hop off tour (Grey line) the first night.
Arrived an hour earlier than check in but Guillermo was not only able to accommodate but also gave my daughter who was having a birthday a nice gift which made her feel special. Like all the other reviews, yes the hotel is dated but it was clean, the price was right, the A/C worked great, the room was a good standard size you would find in North America and the beds/pillows were very comfy. I've done a lot of travelling for both business and pleasure and anyone who criticizes the Manhattan for the price, has to be spoiled and could/should pay the extra money to stay somewhere else. I did not use the TV nor the breakfast area so cannot comment on those. I have already recommended to a friend who is heading there soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Unique experience

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The first room had no wash cloths, non draining tub and toilet feedback. With the second room we received a call and security knock that we were not assigned to the new room. We did receive food vouchers and removal of mandatory fees. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel goid location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: Upper floors need a face lift
Location: Times square, central park, radio city music hall, herald square
Close to everthing, times square, food, subway, shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great staff! Nice clean rooms! Very close to many restaurants and shops. Also, walking distance to Times Square!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Good location for theaters.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The location and proximity to the subways.
Cons: See above
Location: It's centrally located near theaters and subways.
Marginally satisfying. We ran out of toilet paper on the first evening and asked the desk to send up some. They promised to do so but never did. The clerk when we arrived could best be described as uninterested. The concierge was always busy. When we tried to call the voice mail said that a response was promised within 24 hours a day. A light in the bathroom was out and never replaced though cleaning staff had to have seen it. The bathroom has no fan so steam and smells lasted. The television sound clicked off for a few seconds every few minutes. Insofar as we spent little time in the room, we were there just to change clothes and sleep and bathe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Raluca A, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and sincerely apologize for our inability to meet your expectation during your stay at the Hotel. Your comments were shared with the team in an effort to improve on our service delivery for future guest stays. Yours in Hospitality, Raluca Avacaritei, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tex

Pretty nice

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The hotel was overall pretty good. The room was clean, which I was worried about after reading reviews. The location was awesome. Walking distance to times Square, rockefeller Plaza, and so much more. They also storage our luggage after we checked out which was awesome. However, the WiFi sucked bad. I could not connect at all. We used it briefly in the lobby but I don't want to spend my time down there. There were people sitting in the hallways each night that looked they were watching guard. Not bad, just weird. Also there is a "resort fee" for each night you're there . I knew about it after booking, and is annoying to just get an extra bill.