Ratings based on 4,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Caribbean

Convenient location and value for money

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The location and the pleasant staff
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated.
Location: Wonderful location, close to Broadway, fifth avenue and Madison Square Garden.
I stayed at the Manhattan at Times Square hotel for two nights in January. The hotel was very convenient, within five minutes walk to the heart of Broadway and only about ten minutes walk to fifth avenue. There were also a lot of restaurants nearby featuring formal dining, as well as fast food. The hotel itself had a very dated look and feel. The room was comfortable and all of the appliances worked, but it needed to be updated. That said, the hotel staff were very helpful and tried their best to make my stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

Great location.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Subway 1 block away, 1 block from Broadway/Time Square and a variety of eating places close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Close to Time square and Rockffiler centre with and very good room and service and reasonable price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location
My experience was satisfactory. Location wise Hotel is located very near to Times Square and is in walking distance from the shopping area 5th Avenue and is walking distance to Central Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Saturday night in the city.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the appearance
Location: Radio City Music Hall
Staff was very helpful and the location was ideal. Everyone from the front desk to the concierge was very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

WATCH OUT FOR THE HIDDEN FEES!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The first bad thing is that you get popped for a $22.00 dollar hotel fee PER NIGHT aside from what you have paid EXPEDIA. I had to pay $110.00 in addition to what I had already paid in full to Expedia for stupid fees - very low blow! Second, the commode was clogged when we entered and we hadn't used it. Third, we had NO THERMOSTAT in our room and we had to wait for maintenance to install one! Fourth, don't be fooled by the baskets of fruit in the lobby - bananas cost $2.00 EACH! Fifth, this hotel shows 3 stars and it's worse than Motel 6. Filthy rooms, threadless very old towels that you would only use to dry the dog. Yuk! Stay away from this place! The only sweet employee's working there are their cleaning ladies who do the best they can with the very cheap resources provided to them. What's dirty is soiled carpet, old gum on the carpet, dirty hair dryers, dirty windows from the outside that is horrible for pictures even for a bad view. Their television didn't work half the time, very low quality sheets and pillow cases. This is my 12 year in a row going to NYC and this hotel is way below par and the additional fees are a joke!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, FL

Disappointing...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
This was my first trip to NYC. I was taking my daughter there for her 16th birthday so I wanted it to be perfect. The woman at the front desk didn't even make eye contact with me and was very irritable and rude. It as obvious they she did not enjoy her job. Upon entering our room, I was immediately disappointed. It smelled of stale urine. The room was very small and cramped. The TV didn't work either. The bottom line is what you see on the Internet is certainly not what you get...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice Lobby. Nasty room.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The Hotel looked promising when you walked in. Their $17 dollar fee per night that wasn't included in the Expedia charge wasn't even that annoying. The room, while not stinky, was so old and grungy that we were just grateful for the location. That is really their only merit. I would be embarrassed to admit to people I know that I stayed there, if they saw this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Their was no refrigerator. The bathroom ceiling had a crack in it. The wall paper was peeling. You could see where they patched the hole in the ceiling Because it was leaking. The room barely had any heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: service
Cons: Room facilities might need an upgrade
Location: The location is perfect and pretty close to everything of interest in Manhattan NYC
It was great and hotel is pretty close to 42nd St Time Square