Ratings based on 4,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Brilliant birthday in NYC

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great location and central for everything...Broadway, Times Square. Only 2 blocks walk to 9th Avenue and the Rockefeller. Had noisey people in room next door, but a few phone calls 2 nights and the hotel staff acted and quietened them down. Would definitively stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Poor staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Was kept up for three days by loud music and screaming and shouting! The staff where very rude! But they did offer compensation $150 but still waiting to receive the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Hotel is ok, just centrally located.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Remove hidden fees or announce it on websites.
Location: On Time Square near Central Park.
Did not appreciate the facility fees (per day) add on at check in. We don't really have a choice at that moment do we?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wies

Gute Lage

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Zentrumsnähe
Cons: den 1 ausgeschalteteten Aufzug aktivieren, freundlicherer Empfang an der Lobby. Bäder sanieren
Location: Times Square
Das Hotel liegt nahe am Times Square und ist somit zu empfehlen. Leider scheint es auch vielen Schulklassen als Unterkunft zu dienen, deshalb war die Lobby und die Aufzüge immer überfüllt. Auf einen Aufzug kann man schon mal 10 min. warten.... Angeblich soll es freies Wlan in der Lobby geben, bis zu uns kam es nicht; viele Schüler hatten es ausgeschöpft. Der Rezeption Empfang war sehr reserviert. Kein Lächeln. Die Zimmer waren okay. es gibt bestimmt schönere, aber sie waren sauber. Alles in Allem ein günstiges Hotel im Zentrum, das man wählen kann.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The location is great, but the hotel staff was not very courteous, the bathroom had mold on the ceiling and throughout the tile in the shower. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything your neighbor was doing and saying. The hotel has little to zero amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Dark old hotel. It's possible for 1 night. Smells with cigarette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Perfect location
Location: Close to all major attractions
Had a wonderful time! The hotel was perfect for my stay. Would love to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København

Ligger dejligt tæt på alt, 3 min til Times Square

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Syntes det ville være en god ide, hvis man selv fik lov til at vælge angående WiFi, det burde ikke være noget fast.
Location: Perfekt beliggenhed. Der ligger en Diner Ellen's Stardust på hjørnet af Broadway/1650, den kan varmt anbefales.
Havde en god ferie, mega koldt, men flot solskin. Fik ikke set det hele, da det var for koldt. En god ide at tage en sejltur på Hudson River, fantastisk syn ind over New York og friheds gudinden.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Ok hotel but wouldn't reccommend It

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I gave only two stars for staff & hotel facilities but I feel like I was being generous in those two fields. Staff should be trained more, I know it's like a 3.5 star hotel so I shouldn't expect anything great but when I went, the front desk agent had a really sour unpleasant look on her face. When I was trying to ask the bellhop to keep my luggages for the day, both of them behind the desk were making small chit chat with a guest and had me waiting for 15 mins, they both even glanced at me occasionally but continued to chit chat. And this $20 or $25 facility fee is total bull, It took me an hour to connect to the Internet because it only allows a certain number of users to be connected at a time, the speed was decent. And what grossed me out the most was the fact that my sink drain wasn't working well, water wouldn't drain properly so the sink would be overflowing every time I used it, I couldn't bother complain because i only stayed two nights there (they wouldn't comp me for the first night I missed when my flight was cancelled). And on my first morning, housekeeping starts knocking on your door at 8:30am so if you like to sleep in, good luck with that. Also, front desk kept calling me from 9am just to ask how my stay was, which I thought was good service but it was pretty annoying that they kept calling. The agent did leave a voice note though asking about my stay but it was so dry and rehearsed and sounded like she honestly could not care. Overall, I wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton Ontario Canada

Location location at a good price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Awesome time in Manhattan. Hotel proximity to time square is this hotels selling point. Otherwise it's a basic hotel. But for the price we were very pleased. Short walk to everything Times Square and great hub for any other activities. Would stay again. Rooms could use updating but we new this coming down so no surprises.