Ratings based on 4,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location
My experience was satisfactory. Location wise Hotel is located very near to Times Square and is in walking distance from the shopping area 5th Avenue and is walking distance to Central Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Saturday night in the city.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the appearance
Location: Radio City Music Hall
Staff was very helpful and the location was ideal. Everyone from the front desk to the concierge was very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

WATCH OUT FOR THE HIDDEN FEES!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The first bad thing is that you get popped for a $22.00 dollar hotel fee PER NIGHT aside from what you have paid EXPEDIA. I had to pay $110.00 in addition to what I had already paid in full to Expedia for stupid fees - very low blow! Second, the commode was clogged when we entered and we hadn't used it. Third, we had NO THERMOSTAT in our room and we had to wait for maintenance to install one! Fourth, don't be fooled by the baskets of fruit in the lobby - bananas cost $2.00 EACH! Fifth, this hotel shows 3 stars and it's worse than Motel 6. Filthy rooms, threadless very old towels that you would only use to dry the dog. Yuk! Stay away from this place! The only sweet employee's working there are their cleaning ladies who do the best they can with the very cheap resources provided to them. What's dirty is soiled carpet, old gum on the carpet, dirty hair dryers, dirty windows from the outside that is horrible for pictures even for a bad view. Their television didn't work half the time, very low quality sheets and pillow cases. This is my 12 year in a row going to NYC and this hotel is way below par and the additional fees are a joke!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, FL

Disappointing...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
This was my first trip to NYC. I was taking my daughter there for her 16th birthday so I wanted it to be perfect. The woman at the front desk didn't even make eye contact with me and was very irritable and rude. It as obvious they she did not enjoy her job. Upon entering our room, I was immediately disappointed. It smelled of stale urine. The room was very small and cramped. The TV didn't work either. The bottom line is what you see on the Internet is certainly not what you get...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice Lobby. Nasty room.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The Hotel looked promising when you walked in. Their $17 dollar fee per night that wasn't included in the Expedia charge wasn't even that annoying. The room, while not stinky, was so old and grungy that we were just grateful for the location. That is really their only merit. I would be embarrassed to admit to people I know that I stayed there, if they saw this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Their was no refrigerator. The bathroom ceiling had a crack in it. The wall paper was peeling. You could see where they patched the hole in the ceiling Because it was leaking. The room barely had any heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: service
Cons: Room facilities might need an upgrade
Location: The location is perfect and pretty close to everything of interest in Manhattan NYC
It was great and hotel is pretty close to 42nd St Time Square
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It's located centrally to Manhattan and requires a short walk into Times Square of a few minutes. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The next trip to NYC will involve a stay at this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Location is great but staff are awful

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I'll start with the good points; the location is fantastic. It's a short walk from Times Square. The rooms are a good size, with a nice bed and comfortable sized bathroom but that's where the posiives end. The tv is slow and doesn't work, which is infuriating as part of their room tax covers 'cable tv'. Rooms are dated and bare. The keycard for our door never worked, we went through about 10 different key cards before they'd even send an engineer. Whenever we did raise this with the staff everyone we spoke to had such a disgusting attitude we gave up. They weren't simply not friendly but plain rude and spoke to us like we'd come in off the street and bothered them. The engineer partially fixed our door and walked off never to return simply saying 'I don't know' when we asked when our door would be fixed. The hotel itself is basic with an excellent location, but avoid this place at all costs. The staff completely ruin the experience. We actually checked out early and went to a hotel round the corner. Despite checking out early the reception staff didn't even bother to ask why, no interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and convenient location, near to subways etc

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: conveneince
Cons: if they can have 1 laundry room within the building
Location: walk in the central park, do lots of shopping.
Our vacation was only for 4 days but we can say that we'eve enjoyed it. As a first timer in this hotel, we don;t know what to expect, but come to find out that it's very convenient, tour buses around the corner, walking distance to central park, subway, macy's, rockefeller, food along the main road was pricey, but if you're on a budget... walk down several blocks from the back of the hotel, and ,,, you have a hot and ready to eat, with rice and all the side dishes etc, . This hotel has no laundry room , in short u will have to call for service or you can walk... again couple of blocks away from the hotel. no micro wave. clean and quiet coz were on the 14th floor. if ever we have to go back again ,, we will stay here.