Ratings based on 2,722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was so crowded when I checked in, and I had to wait to check in, wait to have luggages stored, wait to take the lift, and more. I did not feel comfortable there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to time square

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I think the only appeal was that it was walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very nosy hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel is close to time square and very nosy night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, PA

Good Value

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and politeness of staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to many theaters, good restaurants, bars, and Times Square
Good value for money paid. Hotel does not have a restaurant or bar but this is not a big issue as there are plenty of restaurants and bars very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A personal treatment great!!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
They gave inportance to evrry detail like the fact that we have stayed before. Or birthday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hj

Too old for room.bathroom.but easy to walked to ..

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Easy to walked to out but too old for sink .bathroom ..need repair for customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need cleaning and fix ups

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Uncomfortable bed (old) and dirty carpets and dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable and great location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Updating hotel overall. Lobby washroom cleanliness.
Location: Times square, theatre district, shopping, food places, tourist sight seeing bus stops. Overall great location.
Great location. Comfortable. Staff and Manager Lion were great. Our children arranged for gift basket and it was in room. Our daughter indicated that Lion was really helpful in arranging it. The hotel needs updates and lobby washrooms need to be cleaned more often. Lots of traffic in lobby area. Renovations will definitely help this hotel, although it is clean, comfortable and great location. Staff too were helpful. A reception desk for extra help in what to see and do would also help. More maps and suggestions on attractions, shopping etc would also help in the room for guest to review. Overall, I would go back. Oh free Wi-Fi would also be great in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Our visit to the Big City

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet on 9th floor, helpful staff.
Cons: The rooms limit bed size, and the elevator is being addressed.
Location: Just south of Times Square, very walkable to Penn Station and hundreds of attractions in area.
Only two slight negatives - the beds are full size versus queen (room comfort) and the elevators were being upgraded causing significant delays (hotel facilities). Everything was spic & span and the staff was helpful and friendly! Location is priceless!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is very good but the room needs updating

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The location at Times Square was nice but the room needed updating. Furniture was old with scratches. Room needed to be painted. The hallways were old