Ratings based on 2,963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Great Price

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The location and the room.
Location: Middle of Times Square New York. That sums it up!
Everything was perfect. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Lovely staff, great customer service

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Had a great time. Great price, excellent customer service, close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Good location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Did a 4 night stay here. Good location on Times Square. Asked for refurbished room prior to arrival but didn't get one. Room ok but bathroom needed modernising. Friendly welcoming staff. Would stay there again, once refurbishment was complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location very close to everything, two blokes away from Time Square, but the hotel inside and the rooms are very dated and too average for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Convenient for all attractions

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition of the rooms
Location: Just off Broadway and a convenient position to walk or get the bus to many attractions
Hotel is no frills, rooms are o.k., but tired and need updating, however for the price we paid and the location you can't really grumble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Good location, clean room, comfortable bed, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Three Friends in New York!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic! The staff were friendly & efficient. The room was spacious with a great view!
Cons: The lifts did take a while. The room & corridor (19th floor) need freshening up. The decoration is tired & electrics are safe but dated.
Location: Location was fantastic! Minutes walk from Times Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue & Broadway. Great choice of diners, delis, caf├ęs & bars nearby.
Friends since primary school we decided to celebrate out 60th birthdays with a girls trip to New York! The Manhattan at Times Square was a great choice because it accommodated the three of us in a good size room, with coffee making facilities & a great bathroom at an excellent rate. The staff were polite, efficient & helpful throughout our stay. We'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Great location! Will stay again.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: The rooms are comfortable but worn and look outdated.
Location: The hotel is right on The north end of Broadway. Two blocks from Rockefeller Center, 3-4 blocks from Central Park, Hells Kitchen. Star Dust diner!
We really like this hotel. Second stay and this time you can start to see the remodeling changes they are doing. The rooms are a little out dated and worn but the staff let us know that they are also schedule to remodel rooms. Staff is great and you can not beat the location if you want to experience Time Squares and. Board way and not break the bank. Would like to have had a breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

nice hotel for first time visitors , good location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff
never been to New York before, good hotel location to stay , within walking distance of Central Park, Times Square and Broadway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia, SC

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Couldn't get temperature in room to adjust, but never called maintenance
Location: Theaters one way, Central Park the other
Incredible location and extra friendly staff! My fiend and I were celebrating our 60th birthdays with this trip and when it was mentioned at checkin, we were delighted to find birthday gifts in our room from the staff!