Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great location, nice suite.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Unfortunately one of the elevators broke down on our last night there.
Great stay, very nice one-bedroom suite, nice staff and housekeeping, I would recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The size of the room was great. I rented a suite with a king size bed (for my wife and I) and the pull out sofa bed for our two daughters.
Location: The location was convenient to Central Park and the theater district. Times square was a short block as well. The neighborhood was safe and clean.
Had a great three day stay at the hotel. The room size was extremely large for a New York hotel. Having two bathrooms was wonderful, as well as the conveniences of a refrigerator and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
had a great time. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. room was spacious and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

What a disappointment.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Difficult to find many positives. It is well located close to central park, Times Sq and 5th Ave., - but then again so are dozens of other hotels!
Cons: Get some friendly staff, and a bar or restaurant in the lobby to improve the atmosphere.
Location: Well located, 2 blocks from Central Park, and a short walk to Times Sq. Carnegie Hall is right on the doorstep, and there are lots of Delis close by.
When we arrived at the hotel we knew immediately we'd made a mistake. The receptionist was off hand and unwelcoming - more interested in chatting to his colleague than welcoming us. The only information we got from him was our room number. This was a continuing theme- unhelpful staff. We used the concierge service to find theatre tickets but she clearly couldn't be bothered and was no help whatsoever. On our final morning we asked for a late checkout, this was refused out of hand without even checking (despite being told the day before that it would be possible by another receptionist). On leaving the hotel we couldn't even use the restrooms in the lobby - which seem to be kept locked. Our room was large and reasonably well equipped - although the TV was unreliable. Can't be sure if there were good views out of the windows as they were extremely dirty. On our final night the wireless network in the hotel failed - very inconvenient as we couldn't check-in to our flights. It still wasn't working when we left the following afternoon. If you're thinking of reserving this hotel be aware that although you get a large room (suite) there is no restaurant (hence no room service) or bar in the foyer. The hotel offers time shares which attracts an older clientele. This, along with the lack of lobby facilities, means that the hotel lacks atmosphere. If this hotel had been in a lesser city than New York it would really have spoiled our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, we would stay here again

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel is very nice. great location - central park + times square + theaters. the kitchenettes are very helpful (microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker) - a big plus in our view. Bed comfortable. Room clean. Staff very nice. The only cons: (1) the room was really hot/stuffy and it took us a while to figure out that we could actually open the windows (hard to open + locks make it look like not openable so we suffered the hot stuffiness for a while until we asked for help); (2) the elevators are sooooo slow and not enough for the volume of the hotel. Okay so on vacation, that's not the worst thing - but when you're in a hurry to catch a train and you have luggage and then you can see the elevators passing your floor for 20+ minutes but not stopping, it's very frustrating. Without luggage, we tried the stairs but they were kind of sketchy and we weren't sure we were going to find the way out. Too bad hotels always over-emphasize elevators and make the stairs hard to find/navigate -- and then when you have luggage and need the elevators, they take forever. Otherwise it's a very nice & practical hotel, and we would return / recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Grear location... Great room! Close to Times Square.... Shows and subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The suite is roomy, which is rare in Manhattan! The bathrooms are well renovated, and modern. The location is amazing, with cabs, subway and buses steps around the corner. The down side is the quality of the furniture.... It really could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Very nice, like having my own apartment in NYC.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Better than expected, will stay again. Very nice staff and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville Ontario Canada

Great hotel excellent location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Central location, modern amenities, easy valet parking and access by car. Good size suite.
The Manhattan Club Hotel is where we will stay again. The city light suite with modern amenities and it's perfect size worked well for us. The location is a few blocks south of Central Park and a few blocks away from Times Square. The staff are very nice and the kitchenette is highly appreciated. The fitness center is up to date and was used regularly during our stay. Great restaurants and theaters are just around the corner and across the street. A stay here is well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great Location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The location was great, you can walk to Time Square or Central Park. Wonderful.