Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place to stay near Central Park

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the park and Times Square
Cons: 1-9 above
1. check in very late and disorganized 2. room thermostat not operating properly 3. too noisy; unless you're a time share owner you'll get a lower floor where you hear 56th street and 7th avenue 4. bed wasn't made one of my days 5. coffee packets weren't refilled 2 of the days 6. glasses were not cleaned 7. the top to my personalized running bottle was thrown away 8. garbage cans not emptied on one of my days 9. not worth the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome, italy

be careful of the suites on second floor

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: first of all the elevators, 2 for 26 floors are ridicolous, management
Location: the location is good, many restaurants, stores, shops, theaters
we rented a suite on second floor for 8 days and we had a lot of incoveniences : bad air condition, lamps not in function, drawers in the cupboard not finished , terrible smell of fresh painting, one day the rest room out of order, we had to used the toilettes of the hotel at 26 floor! nobody of the management went to see us and say : sorry, we wrote a letter to the general manager and no reply! we paid a lot of money with a very bad service, never again to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Love location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Breakfast was overpriced.
Loved the proximity to Central Park, Broadway, shopping; 1 mile walk to Grand Central. Staff was courteous, concierge was friendly and helpful, overall very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
they did not have a room sent to horrible hotel bad room. Very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Connell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Gammy from Boston, MA, USA

Great location but needs improvement

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Location: Perfect !
Our suite was not ready for check in until 4:15 p.m. I reserved a one bedroom suite for my daughter, two young grandsons and myself. I planned to sleep on the sleeper sofa, my daughter on a cot, that I was charged extra for, and the boys in the king bed. The mattress on the sofa was so thin and lumpy that I was awake all night. I am still experiencing lower back spasms. The second night I used the cot which was very comfortable but my daughter had to share the king bed with the boys. The rooms were extremely hot as were the halls. The maid offered to bring a fan ! Some staff were friendly and helpful others were not. The suite had two very nice bathrooms which made getting ready each day helpful. There were two flat screen t.v.'s and plenty of room for the four of us. The location was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jim

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Outstading location. Stayed there 10 years ago and was pleased again this trip. Had to call room service two days for additional wash cloths, three people one cloth.They responded quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Central Park

Posted Jul 18, 2012
overall a very good experience, maybe some work on the elevators-- sometimes they skipped your floor, doors closed way too fast and were difficult to block. But other than that, very nice, good location near Central Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Few problems, overall a great experience

Posted Jun 12, 2012
The room was much more spaceous than advertised; the pictures on Expedia and the hotel's own website don't do the hotel justice. We had more than one issue where the toilet did not flush, but both times it was taken care of right away. Our floor was being renovated at the time, and you could tell the staff had been in and out of the room throughout the day. One time we came back to the room and to our great surprise three workers were exiting the room! It would have been nice if the hotel had told us when the workers were planning on being there but it did not impact our experience too greatly. The location was great, only a ten minute walk to Times Square.