Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
they did not have a room sent to horrible hotel bad room. Very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Connell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Gammy from Boston, MA, USA

Great location but needs improvement

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Location: Perfect !
Our suite was not ready for check in until 4:15 p.m. I reserved a one bedroom suite for my daughter, two young grandsons and myself. I planned to sleep on the sleeper sofa, my daughter on a cot, that I was charged extra for, and the boys in the king bed. The mattress on the sofa was so thin and lumpy that I was awake all night. I am still experiencing lower back spasms. The second night I used the cot which was very comfortable but my daughter had to share the king bed with the boys. The rooms were extremely hot as were the halls. The maid offered to bring a fan ! Some staff were friendly and helpful others were not. The suite had two very nice bathrooms which made getting ready each day helpful. There were two flat screen t.v.'s and plenty of room for the four of us. The location was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jim

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Outstading location. Stayed there 10 years ago and was pleased again this trip. Had to call room service two days for additional wash cloths, three people one cloth.They responded quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Central Park

Posted Jul 18, 2012
overall a very good experience, maybe some work on the elevators-- sometimes they skipped your floor, doors closed way too fast and were difficult to block. But other than that, very nice, good location near Central Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Few problems, overall a great experience

Posted Jun 12, 2012
The room was much more spaceous than advertised; the pictures on Expedia and the hotel's own website don't do the hotel justice. We had more than one issue where the toilet did not flush, but both times it was taken care of right away. Our floor was being renovated at the time, and you could tell the staff had been in and out of the room throughout the day. One time we came back to the room and to our great surprise three workers were exiting the room! It would have been nice if the hotel had told us when the workers were planning on being there but it did not impact our experience too greatly. The location was great, only a ten minute walk to Times Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnda from Michigan, USA

Great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Time-share.
Location: GREAT!
Loved the location. Didn't realize it was a time-share til we got there. The sofa bed needs to be replaced . Bed was comfortable. The rooms could use a good cleaning [ the vents, filters]. The bathroom needs an exhaust fan. The people that worked there are really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Calgary, Canada

Great stay - excellent for small families.

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Location and high quality of hotel.
Cons: Soft sofa bed.
Location: Excellent, 3 blocks to Central park, a block from nearest subway, just off 7th Ave and close to shopping and restaurants.
Excellent location, just 3 blocks from Central Park and short walk to subway, shopping and restaurants. Room was comfortable and large with a small kitchenette. Great for small families that need more than a queen size bed. Our teenage son slept well on the sofa bed although it was a bit soft. Overall very please with this hotel (which is also a timeshare) and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

A fantastic hotel in a superb location

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Pros: Brilliantly located in upper midtown.
Cons: We did haveto wait for two hours for our rooms to be ready for us.
Location: Couldn't be better fora sightseeing trip to NYC
The choice of hotels in Manhattan is really overwhelming, so I based my booking on price, location, amentities and the reviews on Expedia and Trip Advisor. This hotel is quite simply brilliant. It is ideally located within walking distance of Times Square and Central Park. The rooms are very comfortable, well decorated and furnished and spotlessly clean. This is a suites hotel, so each room has a sitting area and a kitchen with tea /coffee maker, microwave, fridge, cutlery and crockery. If you choose The Manhattan Club for your trip to NYC you willnot be disappointed.