Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indy

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Room very little noise bad very dark no light kicked of electric twice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room was a little small but come on people it's New York, the bathroom was huge! And newly remodeled, totally worth it for the $
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
First time to travel. Great area , felt really safe !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Location only

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel very old and the room very small and the bath very tiny you canot turn around in it and the sink in the room good location staf good except in the checkin i ask for abiger room to my three kids he give a biger room after i pay 50 dollars Extra but he refuse to give extra bed as the hotel rules and on the second day the house keeper ask how come you slept on the floor and she bring the extra bed. It was bad experence and i never stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Quiet, romantic and walking distance from EVERYTHING!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Decent value

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Value. Clean.
Cons: Window AC was really Loud
Good Location. Older hotel with a fairly superficial renovation. Fairly dark feel all around. Room was clean and comfortable. Biggest complaint was window AC unit which took up most of the window, and was VERY loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Good Boutique Hotel for Couples, Not Families

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful, particularly for the first time visitor.
Cons: The a/c in our room was extremely loud though. Also, the bar hours are flexible, and closes a little early for a city that never sleeps.
This is a nice boutique hotel, just close enough to the action of Times Square and just far enough not to be overwhelmed. The hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful - from checking in, helping with bags, making reservations, and giving good directions, the staff made a big difference in our stay. The rooms are small, though, and not conducive to someone with a family or kids. The library is a nice retreat for guests, and the lemon water is always nice when coming back to the hotel from a day of exploring and walking. The only major critique would be the a/c unit in our room rattled a great deal. Admittedly, we lived with it and didn't complain to the management, so I can't say they would not have fixed it. But, it's something to consider if you're a light sleeper - then again, if you are, it's probably not a good idea to stay in Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carol

Didn't want to leave!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Amazing! Comfy robes, luxerious beds, great showers. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Room size
Location: Times Square, Bryant Park, Library and Subway within walking distance.
Rooms are a little small but overall it was a good stay. It is very close to Times Square and the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Time Square

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It's clean, modern, good services and good location, only a few blocks from Time Square,