Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Excellent hotel, really enjoyed my stay. Iwas in a handicap room , which was great, but i had a regular room prior and it was very clean but on the small size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Como

Ottimo ci tornero!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Le camere sono ottime ben tenute.
Cons: nessuno mantenere questo standard
Location: Posizione ottima per ogni escursione.
Ottimo hotel posizione ottimale rapporto qualità prezzo ottimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel in a nice area

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, the consistency of the housekeeping, the fact that nothing of ours was stolen, the awesome doormen and front desk staff, lounge
Cons: If the housekeepers could be a little bit quieter in the hallways in the morning, that would help me sleep better. I'm a late riser :)
Location: Park Ave, Grand Central Terminal, Shopping
A good location, excellent hotel and staff. I LOVED the guest lounge on the 10th floor. It has a terrace with an incredible view, comfortable seating, coffee and milk, computers, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice hotel, great location near my office

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice small hotel. My only complaint is size of the standard rooms. They are small even by NYC standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Empire State Building!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cons: I'm not sure why the price is reasonable one day on Expedia, then 3x as much another day(not a holiday either).
Location: Empire State Building, lower East Side,
Great experience, and modern rooms, I had a great time. I have to say EXCELLENT customer service and location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: the towels were small and not soft
Room was small but nice. The location was perfect for me, near my client.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Lutande klaustrofobiskt rum

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Rummet stämde inte med bilderna på nätet. Väldigt litet, lutande rum (allt lutade, tom sängen). Mörkt, heltäckningsmatta (ofräscht) och störande högljudd airconditioner. Vin utlovades ons-lör 17-19 ned det såg vi inte skymten av. Dyrt för wifi 10 USD per dygn. Kommer inte bo här igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michiga

Great property!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The beds are so comfy. They reminded me of Westin's heavenly beds.
Cons: Fix that crappy wi-fi.
Location: Go to Spin, a local ping pong bar! Trust me.
I'd definitely stay at the Marcel again. The staff, especially the doorman, was so friendly and made great recommendations. It's a super cute boutique hotel. The double room was plenty large for my friend and I to co-habitate comfortably. What kept it from being a "5" all around? The wi-fi, which I paid for, was spotty and inconsistent. Also, I'd prefer a coffee maker in the room as opposed to going to the lounge on the 10th floor. That said, it's totally worth it. I felt like we got great value for what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Muy bien,me pareció excelente

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Excelenete ubicación, el personal muy amable. Comodo lo recomiendo ampliamente!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great location, "meh" hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
My room was very small and crowded with supplies (hair dryer, iron, etc.) and snacks (for purchase). There was no closet and few drawers, so my three days worth of clothing took over every surface and space. I got charged for stuff in the minibar that I didn't use and had to call for a refund. In addition, I couldn't get a receipt for the $10 charge for Wifi. Location was great and price was incredible, but the rest was just "meh".