Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Brilliantly located hotel with great facilities

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: This hotel is small, friendly and very well located. The roof top terrace with wonderful views of the Empire State Building and free wi-fi facilities
Cons: The air conditioning unit is noisy but the provision of earplugs block this out.
Location: Excellent central location of Manhattan. Nearest Metro is only a few blocks walk away. Good variety of local restaurants and diners.
Although the rooms are small they are perfectly adequate for the type of stay - ie. only really sleeping in room. Good hotel facilities, room cleaned and linen changed daily. Reception and doorman extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located in a central part of Manhattan and is only a short walk to the nearest Metro station. Good variety of restaurants and diners. Would definitely recommend and would love to return one day. Many thanks to all the staff who made us welcome in New York.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Disappointing - Go Elsewhere

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: - The lobby was well-decorated
I want to preface by saying that I'm a very low-maintenance traveler who doesn't typically complain, but I really feel like this hotel is just not worth the cost. Firstly, my room looked NOTHING like any of the photos. There was a laughingly small window that led to a creepy dark looking alley/electrical area. There was zero natural light in the room as the photos indicate, and no lamp which meant I had to rely on a poorly lit, fluorescent overhead light. The hotel also boasts a rooftop lounge with free wifi. The wifi didn't work, so I called the number that the website indicated. I got a hold of someone who was INCREDIBLY rude and condescending about the wifi not working. They basically blamed the whole thing on me and I had to actually just say bye and hang up because of how nasty they were being. Honestly, the list goes on. Hair in the bathroom, unkempt room amenities. I've stayed in plenty of other NYC hotels at similar price points. Spend the extra $30 and go somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

too noise

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: closed to Union Square
I stayed at 6 floor & still got problem with traffic noise. The room is small & the toilet was clogged up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

First time in NYC!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Wonderful hotel, great neighborhood within walking distance of everything. The staff was very accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. I wish there was comp water but that's about it. We would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, accommodating staff!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We stayed here to move my sister into her college dorm. While it's small without a restaurant/bar, they couldn't have been more accommodating. We had an emergency come up and had to leave early and the staff worked with us so we wouldn't have to pay a hefty cancellation fee. It is in a great location and we had a view of the Empire State Building! Can't say enough wonderful things about the staff. Everything was clean. The remote controller seemed a little dingy, but that was it! Will definitely be staying here when we move her back out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Checked in with a free class of wine! Got upgraded to a suite room too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience in NYC

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: really, NOTHING
Location: not a vibrant area, no nice places to eat, it said it was in the Empire State Buldng area but much farther than I thought.
We stayed 8 nights in this supposedly 4 star hotel and did not enjoy it at all. The reservation through Expedia was very misleading. We booked two double rooms and got very small standard rooms with full size beds. The argument that this is NYC is not a valid one as we stayed in 5 different hotels in the last couple of years and never experienced this. the staff was all but helpful. The amenities inexistent (WIFI...), this definitely feels like a cheap 3 star hotel. Do not rely on the pictures. We even felt the security was borderline since you get access to the elevator before you get to the reception!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It's wasn't the greatest. I stay in ny a lot and this hotel looks nothing like the pix on expidea and it's way below 3 stars even not 4. Te staff are nice and friendly I just would recommend the hotel if ur visiting NYC, you can do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Had a good time here the staff especially there was this one guy at front desk who was really helpful will definetly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Modern, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This hotel is in a convenient location for me and is very nice and comfortable. I like the young, friendly staff and the cool music piped into the lobby! It's within walking distance of many good restaurants, delis, and markets.