Ratings based on 2,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom south america

Great little hotel if you like to be near Union Sq

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: It is small
Cons: Breakfast experience .....
Location: Great restaurants around Union square , best sushi, , from Irving pl. to fifth ave. There is nothing you can't get within a square mile
As always , it's a pleasant experience ! I need a hotel to be clean, the rooms to be comfortable with a modern , young flair and the staff to be friendly ! Here my criteria is met !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Good location away from tourist areas

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel deck and lounge. The coffee was very good.
Location: The East River is nearby and provides nice walking away from the hustle & bustle. Lots of bars, restaurants, and coffee cafes.
The staff was very helpful. The outside deck and lounge were great! I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, perfect gelegen en gastvrij personeel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Prima hotel, kamer was niet heel ruim maar voldoende ruimte voor 2 personen. Person wel is erg behulpzaam en aardig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Västerås

Perfekt läge!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Tråkig frukost, så vi åt enbart ute. Gratis WiFi och kaffe/te på våning 10, (allmän plats)! Bra och trevlig personal. Dåligt vattentryck i duschen. Rent och bra rum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel was very nice. We were close to the East River and were able to run on the bike/running path Saturday morning. The hotel was very nice but the lounge closed a bit early Saturday night so we were not able to access it for tea/viewing the Empire state bldg. The rooms were very nice but both my sister in law and myself found ourselves tripping into the bathroom over the thresh hold and over the odd stair mid-hallway. Watch your step!!! Not a lot of subway availability on the East side, sadly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Poor sound proofing, noisy air-conditioner/heater

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The only nice experience is staff working there are all very nice and helpful.
Cons: Changed all the air-conditioners/heaters, improve sound proofing
Location: Convenient location
I was surprised to see ear plugs are provided in each room when I entered the room, later in the night I realized the need for it. The sound proofing of the hotel is very bad and I can hear clearly when people passing by and using their toilets in their room. The air-conditioner/heater is terrible, so noisy that I switched it off instead. The only nice experience is staff working there are all very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Net schoon hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Liging centraal, dicht bij metro en bus. Luchtventilatie gehoorig. Airco gehoorig. Poets ploeg gehoorig (8u). Maar kan aan onze kamer hebben gelegen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable lodging for brief NYC visit.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Love the decor, convenient location in Gramercy district to many other sights, restaurants. Have stayed many times and haven't been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom rye brook, NY

Great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: through hotel tonight.com
Cons: free wifi
Location: great restaurants and parks. chrysler building and empire stste
Staff was very nice. Parking garage next door. When my girlfriend and I arrived, we could not park due to an oil truck making a delivery. The doorman said not to worry he would watch the car and call us when the truck moved. Rooms are modern and very clean! Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel, Great location, but...

Posted Mar 2, 2015
To keep this short and sweet - very nice hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, wonderful location and very much recommended as a comfortable hotel room for business or leisure travel to NYC. The only negative experience (there was only just one) was the wifi situation. It's completely outdated to be charging for wifi in a hotel in 2015. That's just a fact. I can get free wifi at every coffee shop in the city when paying $2 for a coffee...but I'm charged daily for wifi when I'm paying hundreds to the hotel?! It's a little nonsensical, and just left that bad 'i'm being gouged' taste in my mouth. Of course I paid the fee (from my iPhone), and then when i went to connect my laptop I was told I have to pay again, i.e. you are charged daily, per device. So say you and your husband would like to have internet access in your hotel room on both phones and a laptop (a reasonable request), you're looking at $30/day additional charge. Ok, it might not break the bank, but it just doesn't attractively represent a hotel that considers itself 4 stars. Don't get me wrong, lovely hotel, but that situation turned me off. And from a purely business perspective, I would say the financial benefit of the wifi revenue would be outweighed by the lost revenue from guests choosing a different (more generous? more accommodating to international travellers?) hotel next time.