Ratings based on 2,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a View...what no view!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was awesome and location for our needs was perfect.
Cons: Just put a full length mirror in the room!
We arrived and were warmly welcomed. Given a room with a view! Well it would have been great but the roman shade would not go up. So room was rather dark. In accordance with NYC standards, the room was small, but actually bigger than we had anticipated. It was clean and well decorated. Bathroom was cozy but fine as well. It was a great location with plenty of eateries in walking distance. If you are going to shop this is not your spot. But if you want a taste of a good neighborhood with access to lots of transportation, this is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very good hotel!! We enjoyed our stay!! Clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode Iskand

Nice small hotel in Union Square

Posted Dec 19, 2014
My husband and I went for Christmas in NYC and this was perfect; rooms are small but nice. We like nice hotels and are always open to try new places. Would return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hidden gem

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was exceptional and polite. Always accommodating and easy dry cleaning service provided. Complimentary wine provided durning the week from 5-7.
Location: Just a couple blocks always from subway access. Easy to catch a cab or request an Uber or Lyft.
The check in and check out process was very easy. The hotel offered us a glass of complimentary wine during the week from 5-7. They were always offering to help in any way. They provided a bottle of sparkling wine and a card on my birthday. The rooms were a little stuffy/warm for my husband and me but the windows opened so we could get a little breeze so problem fixed. Nice ammenities in bathroom and decor is very stylish. The room is small but it's NYC so that's just the way it is. Window treatments were beautiful and black out curtains. Beds very comfy- not too firm or soft. Beautiful picture perfect view from the rooftop. I would stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Room size was a little small.
Location: Great location in Gramercy/east of Flat Iron district -- lots of sights, restaurants and attractions nearby, with a subway stop only 2.5 blocks away.
Had a nice stay at the Marcel -- great location in the Gramercy area just to the east of Flat Iron. Easy to get around with a subway stop at 23rd St that services multiple lines. Plenty of good food spots nearby and within easy reach.... Pick-A-Bagel on 3rd and 23rd is a great spot for a quick breakfast before a long day touring NYC. Only real downsides to the hotel was our room size (somehow we got the smallest on the floor) and the fact that the restaurant (Vinoteca) attached to the hotel was closed. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Affordable hotel for a great location

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Even though check-in isn't until 3, they allowed us to check in at 7am. Hotel and rooms are very small, but clean and nicely decorated. You can hear some noise in the hallways, but it isn't bad. My only complaint is that our furnace was in a separate little hallway and wasn't very effective. At one point it actually got too hot and when we switched it to air conditioning, it didn't cool the room at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod, MA

Good Location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: Don't charge for the internet.
Location: It's near Union Square and transportation. Union Square is a great neighborhood and accessible to trains, midtown, etc.
The location was good for me and the price was right although they charged an extra $10 PER device for the internet which I thought was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We had a warm and welcoming experience at this neighborhood hotel! The staff; Doris, Kathy, and the young gentleman who is the night time manager were all very accommodating and professional! We were not at the hotel a lot but we always looked forward to going back at the end of our long days walking around the city. Also, lovely doorman, Mohammed! Will definetly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo/Brazil

Nice One. For summer time.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The service and rooms.
Cons: the location
Location: Gremarcy park is a great plece top stay at summer time.
We had a great experiencie, the hotel is clean and confortble. The location is good for summer time, but for the winter (to walk) is to far from the atractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zimmer

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Das Zimmer war so klein, dass nicht einmmal ein Kleiderschrank Platz hatte,