Ratings based on 2,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Muy bien,me pareció excelente

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Excelenete ubicación, el personal muy amable. Comodo lo recomiendo ampliamente!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great location, "meh" hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
My room was very small and crowded with supplies (hair dryer, iron, etc.) and snacks (for purchase). There was no closet and few drawers, so my three days worth of clothing took over every surface and space. I got charged for stuff in the minibar that I didn't use and had to call for a refund. In addition, I couldn't get a receipt for the $10 charge for Wifi. Location was great and price was incredible, but the rest was just "meh".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay at Marcel in NYC

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I really like the hotel's quality of service. Thank you.
Cons: Nothing that I know of can be improved. Thanks.
Location: There is a Chipotle restaurant couple blocks from the hotel. There are a variety of other dining choices as well.
The service was very good. The breakfast on 10th floor is very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great, affordable boutique hotel.Upper floors best

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Funky decor, nice staff, good location.
Cons: 2nd floor rooms small, hot and noisy.
Location: Indian food just North on Lexington, lots of vintage shops nearby, subway 2 short blocks away. Seemed like a very safe neighbourhood.
This is a charming, affordable boutique hotel in a great neighbourhood. You're near lots of great Indian restaurants North on Lexington, close to the lower East side and the Village and a subway ride wherever else you want to go. The rooms aren't really big, but nice, newly decorated and clean. Only caveat: arrive early. It was our anniversary so they were going to give us a nice room, but we arrived after midnight and got stuck in a hot little shoebox on the second floor. Very small and a bit noisy. However, the next day they moved us up to the 11th floor and it was lovely. The staff was very courteous and friendly and always ready to help. Wifi not free but a lounge with free wifi on the 10th floor (ask for the code). The continental breakfast buffet looked pretty weak for $12.95, but whatever, there are plenty of great breakfast spots nearby. Overall we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Da consigliare

Posted Jan 12, 2015
La posizione vi permette di raggiungere a piedi in metro o con autobus tutte le parti di new york in poco tempo. Le camere ai piani più bassi sono un pochino rumorose. È a 5 minuti a piedi da una strada piena di ristoranti. Il personale è di una gentilezza e cortesia sorprendenti. Camere pulitissime. C'è la terrazza al decimo piano con vista sull'empire state building così come molte stanze. Consigliamo vivamente questo hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice, homey boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The Marcel is very close to my office and an easy choice to make when in NYC. Small, but not too small. VERY friendly front desk staff. Quiet room and quite comfortable. Glad to recommend this one.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great complimentary meeting space area!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Marcel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Great meeting area with complimentary coffee, newspapers, etc. They also have reduced parking rates with the parkade a few doors down. Would stay again in a heartbeat and highly reccomemend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The room was too small. The service was excellent. The location was excellent!!! Two blocks of the metro station. A lot of bars near.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The hotel is well located from take public service subway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Great location.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Free baggage storage after checkout. Free coffee/tea all day long.
Cons: We had a great room so I do not have one complaint.
Close to good restaurants and a short walk to Gramercy Park, Union Square and the hustle and bustle of midtown.