Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: very comfortable...nice size room, well arranged
Terrific location for museum goers. Nice breakfast options. Room very large for NYC hotel and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A truly NY experience!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Brilliant service. The restaurant was outstanding. Loved every minute of our 4 night stay. Rooms are gorgeous. View was so:so. But who cares. You're in NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Superb! Always a fantastic experience at the Mark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice independent hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I like the food, cleanness, space given. Overall everything was good.
Cons: Need to get a spa in there!
Location: Didn't do much as it was -28 Celsius out and when we even just try to go out the wind was so sharp it hurts. So we ordered room service with movie =)
Overall, the hotel is nice, the restaurant food was pricey but good. It doesn't have a spa. The room are spacious enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not- 5 star

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Felt more like upper east side Wanna -be - euro hotel Expensive but not worth it. Touristy business hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This is a gorgeous hotel with wonderful service and amenities. Beware room service - it is extremely pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yuichirofrom 日本

ダニエルさん、ありがとう!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
口コミの評価の高さを参考にしてThe Mark を選択しましたが、確かにその評価にあたいするホテルでした。どのスタッフも私の拙い英語にもきちんと耳を傾け丁寧に対応してくれました。確かに値段ははります。しかし特に新婚旅行や何かの記念での旅行なら奮発する価値は十分あります。きっと素晴らしい旅の思い出の1ページをこのホテルが占めることになるでしょう。英語に自信のない日本人にもオススメです。レセプションに日本語学習歴25年のダニエルさんがいれば日本語で旅の相談にも色々と乗ってもらえますよ!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Superbe hôtel calme bonnes prestations Bon restaurant dans l hôtel bémol 1/la chambre standard supérieure vue cour lit Queen chambre trop petite avons demander une chambre un peu plus grande avec lit King le 1er joir Bémol 2/ un des concierges de l hôtel nous a envoyé dans un restaurant en faillite et cher plus bouchons d enfer avant d y arriver dommage .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

The Mark is great!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
As a returning guest I must say it was a pleasure to return after so many years away. I have not returned since the remodel and ownership change but now will use it as my hotel of choice in New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Philadelphia

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is incredible!!! Great restaurant and rooms