Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Perfect!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great experience for a couple looking for an away-from-tourists exepriences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good NYC hotel - close to Central Park

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything basically.
Location: Convenient for Central park and most of the sights of NYC - also a perfect location for the museums and quality shopping
From our arrival to departure the hotel was excellent - the staff were polite, friendly and helpful and the room was clean and luxurius
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denny from Dallas

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay at The Mark. What a find! The staff was exceptionally professional, accommodating and friendly. I will definitely stay at The Mark on my next NYC visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Olivier Lordonnois, Hotel Management
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first time stay at The Mark! Our staff will be happy to hear that they made your trip so memorable. Thank you again for the 5 star rating and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by single woman

Luxurious bathroom and bed experience

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Fantastic bathroom in particular - deep long bath with fast-running unlimited hot water plus separate walk-in power shower. Perfect after long day walking in the city. Great sound system and temp control. Breakfast expensive and not great value. Best for those looking for exemplary room comfort after long days exploring and eating out. Haughty staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific hotel in a wonderful location and great staff !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location of the hotel is terrific.the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

The Mark is fantastic!

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Mark for a very special occasion. We loved our room. and the service was great. The concierge gave us some wonderful recommendations. We also dined at The Mark, and would give a high recommendation. This is a beautiful restaurant. Our entire dinner was delicious, and the service was professional and welcoming.