Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A truly NY experience!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Brilliant service. The restaurant was outstanding. Loved every minute of our 4 night stay. Rooms are gorgeous. View was so:so. But who cares. You're in NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Superb! Always a fantastic experience at the Mark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice independent hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I like the food, cleanness, space given. Overall everything was good.
Cons: Need to get a spa in there!
Location: Didn't do much as it was -28 Celsius out and when we even just try to go out the wind was so sharp it hurts. So we ordered room service with movie =)
Overall, the hotel is nice, the restaurant food was pricey but good. It doesn't have a spa. The room are spacious enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not- 5 star

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Felt more like upper east side Wanna -be - euro hotel Expensive but not worth it. Touristy business hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This is a gorgeous hotel with wonderful service and amenities. Beware room service - it is extremely pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

The Mark is great!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
As a returning guest I must say it was a pleasure to return after so many years away. I have not returned since the remodel and ownership change but now will use it as my hotel of choice in New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Philadelphia

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is incredible!!! Great restaurant and rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DF

De los Mejores Hoteles de Nueva York

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Atención, excelencia en el servicio, ubicación, habitaciones perfectas, su restaurante y bar extraordinarios.
Cons: Los precios..!!! Es extremadamente Caro..!! Como todo Upper East manhattan..jeje.
Location: A una cuadra de la quinta avenida, central park y la milla de los museos. Bicis y autos con chofer gratis para ciertos puntos..!! Maravilla.!
Sin duda, the mark compite con los mejore hoteles de NY. Excelente de 10...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney,Australia

Hotel excellent,restaurant totally disappointing

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The ambience and proximity to museums and shopping I had planned
Cons: Restaurant staff training
Location: Easily accessible to museums and Madison Avenue shopping.
Reception staff professional and efficient,bell staff delightful. Room attractively furnished,quite spacious,bathroom fabulous and well-appointed. In room technology functioned well. Restaurant staff,especially the female hostess and server would benefit from far more training on greeting older solo diners. The male servers were very pleasant and helpful.