Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Convinient location, very clean rooms, good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Ths staff was very non attentive The restaurant service was terrible. The reception assistance was quite un supportive. My room was ready almos at 16:00 and I mentioned that I was just arrivef from a 9:00 hours fligth from south america
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: very comfortable...nice size room, well arranged
Terrific location for museum goers. Nice breakfast options. Room very large for NYC hotel and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A truly NY experience!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Brilliant service. The restaurant was outstanding. Loved every minute of our 4 night stay. Rooms are gorgeous. View was so:so. But who cares. You're in NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Superb! Always a fantastic experience at the Mark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but expected better

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good service overall, but some small details were missed (e.g., no papers one morning and a semi-functional towel warming rack); the bathroom was big and nicely appointed, however. There was less closet space than one would expect for lodging in this price range and elevators were surprisingly tight too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice independent hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I like the food, cleanness, space given. Overall everything was good.
Cons: Need to get a spa in there!
Location: Didn't do much as it was -28 Celsius out and when we even just try to go out the wind was so sharp it hurts. So we ordered room service with movie =)
Overall, the hotel is nice, the restaurant food was pricey but good. It doesn't have a spa. The room are spacious enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom UK

Happy Travels

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
A short business trip, I chose the Mark due to proximity, it did not disappoint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sabinefrom düsseldorf

aufenthalt im marks hotel new york

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
alles perfect nur an der reception und concierge hätte ich mir mehr service erwartet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com