Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala City

New York City Visit

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, and wonderfully well trained staff.
The whole visit was a great success, the weather was great, the people were friendly, the theater was marvelous; and it all started with Nicola, the young woman who checked us in at the Mark. Nicola overheard my wife mention that she was hungry, and did´t like the idea of having to go out. She made several calls, and invited us to go into the wonderful restaurant of the hotel. Got us a table, and the experience was great. We undoubtedly would recommend staying at the Mark, and praise the food and service at its restaurant, they both rate a couple of stars. Nicola rates at least three.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

First New York visit

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Stayed at the Mark based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. Less than a block from the park. Staff were very helpful in every regard. The service is outstanding as is the comfort of the rooms. We had only one borderline experience with slow service in the restaurant for breakfast. We will be coming back to New York on a regular basis and plan to make the Mark our New York hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent UES location. Rooms just below luxury.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
No problems other than service at breakfast which was erratic. Breakfast food not up to par either, but acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Prices for the food.
Location: Broadway...shopping....Central Park....5th Avenue
The Mark is the perfect place to stay for many reasons...great location...great service...friendly staff...beautiful accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brazil

Perfect!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great experience for a couple looking for an away-from-tourists exepriences
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel with lovely rooms. The concierge was really helpful in providing details and explaining how to navigate NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn M.from Palm Beach, FL

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel. Can't think of a better hotel in Manhattan for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The upper end of Madison Ave where the MArk is located is really cool, I love the location of this hotel. Also the crispy sushi is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good NYC hotel - close to Central Park

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything basically.
Location: Convenient for Central park and most of the sights of NYC - also a perfect location for the museums and quality shopping
From our arrival to departure the hotel was excellent - the staff were polite, friendly and helpful and the room was clean and luxurius
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sallyfrom atlanta

super hotel experience

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in every way - the only negative was how small the deluxe rooms are and they dont have comfy club type chairs to sit in