Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

First New York visit

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Stayed at the Mark based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. Less than a block from the park. Staff were very helpful in every regard. The service is outstanding as is the comfort of the rooms. We had only one borderline experience with slow service in the restaurant for breakfast. We will be coming back to New York on a regular basis and plan to make the Mark our New York hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent UES location. Rooms just below luxury.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
No problems other than service at breakfast which was erratic. Breakfast food not up to par either, but acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Prices for the food.
Location: Broadway...shopping....Central Park....5th Avenue
The Mark is the perfect place to stay for many reasons...great location...great service...friendly staff...beautiful accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Perfect!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great experience for a couple looking for an away-from-tourists exepriences
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The upper end of Madison Ave where the MArk is located is really cool, I love the location of this hotel. Also the crispy sushi is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good NYC hotel - close to Central Park

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything basically.
Location: Convenient for Central park and most of the sights of NYC - also a perfect location for the museums and quality shopping
From our arrival to departure the hotel was excellent - the staff were polite, friendly and helpful and the room was clean and luxurius
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sally from atlanta

super hotel experience

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in every way - the only negative was how small the deluxe rooms are and they dont have comfy club type chairs to sit in
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph from Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was exceptional.