Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good NYC hotel - close to Central Park

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything basically.
Location: Convenient for Central park and most of the sights of NYC - also a perfect location for the museums and quality shopping
From our arrival to departure the hotel was excellent - the staff were polite, friendly and helpful and the room was clean and luxurius
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by single woman

Luxurious bathroom and bed experience

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Fantastic bathroom in particular - deep long bath with fast-running unlimited hot water plus separate walk-in power shower. Perfect after long day walking in the city. Great sound system and temp control. Breakfast expensive and not great value. Best for those looking for exemplary room comfort after long days exploring and eating out. Haughty staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

The Mark is fantastic!

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Mark for a very special occasion. We loved our room. and the service was great. The concierge gave us some wonderful recommendations. We also dined at The Mark, and would give a high recommendation. This is a beautiful restaurant. Our entire dinner was delicious, and the service was professional and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Visitor NYC from S

Convenient location

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Had an appointment in the neighborhood; see above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Connecticut

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The beautiful up to date rooms, excellent staff, location, modern and spacious and luxurious bathrooms.
Cons: More spacious elevators.
Location: Upper East Side, right off of Madison Avenue for luxury shopping steps from the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Frick Museum and the Whitney.
Beautifully appointed hotel in perfect Upper East Side location. The rooms were impeccable, with ultra modern and luxurious baths even in the smallest rooms. Peaceful, pristine, perfect. A great choice for elegance in this part of Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by drjon from Nellysford, VA

Quiet and very nice

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It could not have been a nicer experience. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous and the room itself was nicely appointed and extremely quiet ( we were next to the elevator and heard absolutely nothing all night. Breakfast came at its appointed hour and was terrific. We had a very nice stay in the Mark Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Celebrity style!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing everything. Concierge goes above and beyond! Lukas helped make our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Palo Alto, CA

Refined in the Upper East Side

Posted Dec 4, 2013
From walking into the hotel upon arrival, to the front desk, the concierge and all other staff, we were welcomed and every need was attended to with no hesitation. Great service! The location is wonderful, great shops, restaurants and the best museums are walking distance away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hedi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com