Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Superb! Always a fantastic experience at the Mark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice independent hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I like the food, cleanness, space given. Overall everything was good.
Cons: Need to get a spa in there!
Location: Didn't do much as it was -28 Celsius out and when we even just try to go out the wind was so sharp it hurts. So we ordered room service with movie =)
Overall, the hotel is nice, the restaurant food was pricey but good. It doesn't have a spa. The room are spacious enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not- 5 star

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Felt more like upper east side Wanna -be - euro hotel Expensive but not worth it. Touristy business hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This is a gorgeous hotel with wonderful service and amenities. Beware room service - it is extremely pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

The Mark is great!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
As a returning guest I must say it was a pleasure to return after so many years away. I have not returned since the remodel and ownership change but now will use it as my hotel of choice in New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DF

De los Mejores Hoteles de Nueva York

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Atención, excelencia en el servicio, ubicación, habitaciones perfectas, su restaurante y bar extraordinarios.
Cons: Los precios..!!! Es extremadamente Caro..!! Como todo Upper East manhattan..jeje.
Location: A una cuadra de la quinta avenida, central park y la milla de los museos. Bicis y autos con chofer gratis para ciertos puntos..!! Maravilla.!
Sin duda, the mark compite con los mejore hoteles de NY. Excelente de 10...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney,Australia

Hotel excellent,restaurant totally disappointing

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The ambience and proximity to museums and shopping I had planned
Cons: Restaurant staff training
Location: Easily accessible to museums and Madison Avenue shopping.
Reception staff professional and efficient,bell staff delightful. Room attractively furnished,quite spacious,bathroom fabulous and well-appointed. In room technology functioned well. Restaurant staff,especially the female hostess and server would benefit from far more training on greeting older solo diners. The male servers were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala City

New York City Visit

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, and wonderfully well trained staff.
The whole visit was a great success, the weather was great, the people were friendly, the theater was marvelous; and it all started with Nicola, the young woman who checked us in at the Mark. Nicola overheard my wife mention that she was hungry, and did´t like the idea of having to go out. She made several calls, and invited us to go into the wonderful restaurant of the hotel. Got us a table, and the experience was great. We undoubtedly would recommend staying at the Mark, and praise the food and service at its restaurant, they both rate a couple of stars. Nicola rates at least three.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

First New York visit

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Stayed at the Mark based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. Less than a block from the park. Staff were very helpful in every regard. The service is outstanding as is the comfort of the rooms. We had only one borderline experience with slow service in the restaurant for breakfast. We will be coming back to New York on a regular basis and plan to make the Mark our New York hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by luannefrom San Francisco

Back to The Mark and Delighted

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mither wanted to return to the Mark after her stay two years ago and we found it to be a superior hotel in every way and as chic as the best boutique lodgings of Paris. the restaurNt was excellent and the hotel is walking distance to all the finest shops and sites. The doirman, Tucker, was very helpful with both the hotel car and taxis and the rest of tge staff very professional.