Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Courtesy of the hotel staff and helpfulness. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: When you ask what is important higher floor or better view and i answered better view i ended up with a room of a construction site.
Pleasant experience. Would come back if promised a good view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Unfortunately, they are building a subway right near the hotel so it can be a bit noisy first thing in the morning.....but this didn't spoil our time!
Location: Great places to eat and shop. Breakfast at the Barking Dog is a must! You have to visit Central Park, as it is lovely.
The hotel is in a good location near Central Park and a 10 minute journey on the subway to midtown. The subway is 5 minutes from the hotel. It's was great staying in the Upper East Side, as you're away from the hustle and bustle of Midtown. Also there are some great places to eat in the area. The room was a great size, (we got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite) was very clean, the staff were amazing and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Upper East Side location, near Metro station.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location. Spacious. Living space addition to bedroom gives great flexibility. Very comfortable bed. Easy-to-use in room safe. Close to Metro station.
Cons: 1) Sofa bed very uncomfortable, replaced with a mobile single bed. 2) Noise is out of hotel's control!
Location: Museum mile, don't miss Museum of the City of New York on 5th & 103rd. Metro makes all areas of city easily accessible
Apartment hotel (we didn't try breakfast) Very spacious compared to usual NYC rooms; great high rise views and sense of being in the big city! Noisy from traffic, as on main 2nd Avenue road with current subway construction, so book higher floors to reduce noise. The kitchen area gave us greater flexibility than a hotel, to eat breakfast/prepare snacks and enjoy local shops produce as well as try restaurants etc. Daily housekeeping room services were excellent. Gym (in basement) is basic but functional; laundry room, also located in basement is useful for longer stay. Staff very helpful and polite. Easy walking distance to Central Park, Guggenheim, the Met and Museum of The City of New York on 103rd. Metro links are easy to mid & downtown locations. Bedroom very comfortable. Sofa in living space was fine, but not comfortable as sofa bed. We were provided with an alternative single bed for our guest. Not sure what would have happened if a couple had needed a bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great stay. Just a little out of the main tourist

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Amazing and brilliant staff. Rooms are huge and beds very comfortable. Lots of building work outside though. It's not too bad but it can be a bit noisy in the morning. Overall though I would definitely recommend this hotel ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moore, sc

Nice hotel in upper east side

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Very friendly service. Excellent view from my room.
Cons: Controlling temperature in room, especially bedroom. Would go to bed warm and wake up in middle of night to very cold, cold pillows, cold blankets.
Location: Excellent location for the upper east side.
From the moment you walk in you are treated very well. Helpful with everything. Was meeting my daughter on 52nd street and the concierge suggested three different ways to get there and answered honestly any questions I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Great spot wih a nice view

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We spent 4 nights there. Our room was on the 28th floor facing in the direction of central park. Traffic noise could be heard, but wasn't overly loud or annoying. The room came with a kitchen that was well equipped & clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. I wish we had stayed a bit longer. The 96th St. and Lexington ave. subway station are a short walk from.the hotel and we were able to get anywhere we wanted to go quite easily. The only 'complaints' for lack of a better word are the lighting in the hallway is a bit substandard, and I am not sure if there is a parking garage, as we didnt have a car, but if there isn't one parking could be an issue That said, its not a big issue. I would recommend this place to anyone for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful room, shame about the roadworks

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Stayed in a 3rd floor studio which was perfect- amazingly comfy bed, full cooking equipment etc. Only problem is the subway works outside. If you were up higher then it wouldnt be an issue but dont book a lower level studio. All in all, a good base for exploring NY but a bit noisy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria UK

Great location in New York

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Fantastic service friendly and very helpful when we needed it. View was amazing 15 floors up and apartment ultra clean and well furnished.
Cons: Repairs to street below hopefully soon finished but no way did it spoil our trip- hardly noticed it.
Location: Hotel in great situation in Upper East side great for central Park galleries and museums. Also near to subway connection to get down town.
This is an amazing place to visit- could not get over how friendly and polite every one was. Last time I visited new York 14 years ago I felt slightly intimidated but something radical has changed for it to feel so different. There is hardly any rubbish on streets and Central Park in pristine clean and safe to walk in. Tourists are made to feel very welcome. Subway felt safe and people helpful all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Great location, price, staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The staff were very hospitable and willing to answer all questions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Home away from home

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our requests for extra coffee was always quickly filled.
Location: Restaurants, and stores within walking distance. It was about a $20 taxi drive to downtown . Subway close by.
We had an early morning flight, and my early check - in request was granted. I booked a studio apt. by mistake, but the very next day we were able to move to a 1 bedroom on a higher floor. It was very spacious, and comfortable. The view was great. The kitchen has all the necessary amenities. The apt. was quite soundproof from within, construction & traffic were audible, but tolerable. I live in the country so I could be overly sensitive to this kind of noise. I would not book airport shuttle. They picked us up 51/2 hours before flight which defeated the purpose of an evening flight to enjoy the last day. The taxi has a fixed fare for airport which works out to be the same .