Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel in a great neighbourhood

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were so helpful and very friendly.
Cons: Update the furniture in the bigger apartments
Location: Upper east side was so central to the park, subway etc.
This hotel was a great place to stay away from the hustle of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from buckinghamshire.UK

Comfortable hotel in residential area

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Useful having a well equipped kitchen.
Cons: Disturbed in early mornings by sub way work going on outside at present.
Location: 15 min walk to Central Park in nice residential area Met and Guggenheim 20 min walk away
Spacious apartment giving much more flexibility than a hotel. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from France

Week stay in New York for husbands birthday supris

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were extremely helpful and it was easily accessible to the subway system, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Decor needs painting, the windows need replacing as there were a few drafts and the blinds would not be enough to black out the light in the summer.
Location: this hotel is located nr the subway on 96th and we found lots of good restaurants, and plenty of supermarkets near by for small shopping.
I booked this hotel as part of a package, I wanted us to be near all the attractions in New york but not quite in the centre of the busy part. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and were able to accommodate all of our request even organising a birthday cake for my husbands birthday which we did not pay for. When we had a problem or request we were treated with very quickly and with the upmost care. The WIFI was a little irratic but this is not a complaint just an observation. The rooms were a little dated and tired looking, but this did not spoil the stay, the kitchen was extremely well equipped and you were able to prepare all meals in there. The sofa bed in the lounge was very comfortable for my son and it was easy to assemble. My only concern was that the blinds would not block out all of the light in the lighter evenings, we were okay as we were there in late March. The heating system is dated but works really well, as it was very cold when we were there. The rooms were cleaned on a regular basis and the staff were very friendly. I would be happy to recommend this to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from San Francisco, CA

Perfect Location at Reasonable Price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Two blocks from the Lexington Line which makes travel uptown and downtown a breeze.
The hotel is located on the East Side just two blocks from the Lexington Line (4, 5, and 6) making it very convenient for getting around. The staff is extremely friendly. The room and facilities were very clean. We are planning to stay here again on our next trip. There is no need to look for another hotel--unless this one is not available. We were extremely pleased with the Marmara Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kick from San Francisco

Compact apartment hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Having a full kitchen
Location: Slightly noisy during day with the new subway construction
Great place if one doesn't want to go out for every meal. Staff very accommodating, plus a laundry/exercise room in basement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maddi from Minneapolis, MN

Cute hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I picked this place because of the kitchen, my friend and I wanted the option to cook at home with some of our planned dinners coming with a massive NYC price tag. There are multiple grocery stores by the hotel, and inside your room are all the kitchen necessities. We got a lot more than we expected, tons of space, a charming porch, and super helpful staff. I think they had such a great deal because of the nearby construction, but honestly, the construction never bothered us. The upper east side is great if you prefer a neighborhood feel. Honestly, much better than being in one of the tourist hotspots (Times Square). We just loved it here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice,clean,convenient

Posted Mar 22, 2014
it was a great trip, staff were friendly, room was good and had a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from London

Nice apartment hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Didn't stay inside much. Easy to walk to the subway/get a bus. There were roadworks outside the hotel but they didn't disturb us. The staff were nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn & Jeff from Manchester, UK

40th birthday visit for our son.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, having a balcony although too cold to use.
Cons: The furnishings seemed a bit dated but then I believe a lot of hotels in New York, depending on how much you pay, seem to have the same problem.
Location: Although over 3/4 miles to the centre of New York, traveling by the subway was a doddle. Good eating places and Central Park within vicinity.
We chose the Marmara purely because it offered a one bedroomed style apartment with cooking facilities. We were not disappointed at all, in fact it was a fantastic size and good to go back to at the end of sight seeing to relax bafore heading out again. The area was a good place to be, load of restaurants within walking distance, easy to get about for the subway for either downtown manhatten or to take a trip into Harlem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miyanou from Lima

Excellent Staff!!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Location: The only temporary problem of this hotel is the subway construction, but this will end. So ask for a room in a higher floor.
We stayed early march in this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The housekeeping was extraordinary and the room very comfortable. I recomend this hotel!