Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

New York Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The Staff.......Nothing is to hard for them..........
Cons: Maybe upgrade the apartments...however they are well kept and clean
Location: 96th street subway nearby....around 4 minutes walk.....Get a subway card to use and top up as required.....Don't use taxis as the traffic is heavy mos
Older Hotel Room Apartments, but well kept and clean. Around 35/40 mins from JFK airport taxi cost $58 without tip. The staff in this hotel are the best I have encountered in a long time......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien situé

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Emplacement
Cons: Qualité du couchage occasionel
Hôtel bien situé sur une ligne de métro traversant Manhattan. Chambre très correcte mais 2ème couchage moyen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tighnabruaich, Argyll Scotland.

Nice hotel, we had a room with a kitchen.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was close to the subway And there were plenty of places to eat nearby. The construction going on outside could be really noisey at times. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned every day. I would choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York , NY

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel is very nice . The only issue is there is a construction site literally rite outside surrounding the area for 4 blocks . They have street closures with no warnings . So parking, traffic, and noise are a big inconvenience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great place great value great location great view great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very good hotel with suitable facilities

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel location is good, straight up from the green subway line. The outside subway works means that there are a few road lanes closed which means the traffic is quite busy. The overall noise I thought was from the traffic and not so much from the subway works. The hotel has a fully working kitchen which saved us lots of money. We were also upgraded to a wonderful large room. Hotel had everything we needed, check in and out was easy and room service was brilliant. Desk staff were very curious! No negatives other then the noise from outside, but 1000's of New Yorkers live there everyday and I don't think you can find a quiet place in Manhatten! On the lower ground floor there is a gym and laundry room. There is a slight incline over two blocks to get to the subway station from the hotel but this isn't as bad as others have reported, I'd be cautious however over walking it with many suitcases!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't expect luxury

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Room and hotel furnıture
Convinient location, friendly staff, clean and big room that needs revision as soon as posible. Don't expect any luxury. Subway construction ongoing in front of hotel. Don't choose if you are a light sleeper or with a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Great location. Great sized room. Will be back!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Upper East side location gives a true NY neighbourhood feel. New subway is being built right at the hotel entrance so abit noisy, but when we mentioned this to staff we were moved up to the 19 th floor which was great. Subway on 2 blocks away an area very safe. Was really happy to have the feeling of going home each night rather than being in the bright lights of midtown all week. Will definately be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel/apartment

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: It might be nice to have a little guide to the Upper East Side in the hotel room/apartment.
Location: It was wonderful to be so close to Central Park and the Museum Mile. We also appreciated having so much within walking distance.
The entire experience at Marmara Manhattan was great! They accommodated our request to be on a high floor (22nd)! The staff was wonderful offering suggestions on where to eat in the neighborhood. We loved being in a neighborhood and having a less touristy experience. We are already planning to come back to NYC in a couple years and will definitely try to stay at the Marmara again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very Loud

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Update the furnishings and wall papers.
Location: Everything is within bus and subway when they are operating.
We chose the Marmara because it had a small kitchenette and was close to the subway for our week stay. The subway was being worked on and we could not use it. Worse than that, the noise coming from the work started early in the morning and continued until very late; sometimes through the night. This place needs some updating and noise proofing. The staff was friendly and helpful.