Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Friendly & Trendy

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly. We had a plan prior to arriving in NYC but for those who are not sure where to start I recommend using this hotel's consierge. He was very accommodating and willing make arrangements for events around the city. The hotel is located four blocks away from Central Park and four blocks away from Times Square. There are a number of great restaurants and lounges on the adjacent avenue (8th). Our room was very nice with a large king sized bed and the bathroom was sleek with a waterfall shower head. There is also a common lounge area on the second floor that had complimentary coffee/tea/water for guests. Only a few cons were that the A/C was a bit weak and we only had a view of a brick wall from our room but we spent most of the trip outside so overall it was a great hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff is amazing!,
Cons: the fact that hair dryer would make the breaker jump.....
Location: There is a bit of everything....coffee shops and metro.
This hotel is very nice....the only thing is the ugly carpet in elevator and in the room!,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Although the hotel is close walking distance to Time Square and Central Park, the street that it is located on is rather quiet and less busy. The staff, from the doorman to the desk attendants, were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They always greeted us as we entered and exited the hotel with warm gestures. We have never had this kind of hospitality from any other hotel before. They have contracted with a car service that could drove us to the airport at a lower rate than taxi service. The driver was also very friendly. The hotel's decor was refreshing and unique and our room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It is very nice, reasonable rates and has a great location.
Location: Great Location!
The accommodations and the staff are great. The location is centrally located to lots of things to do in Manahatten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade

Posted Aug 2, 2014
When we arrived we were greeted right away and received an upgrade to a suite !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario

Lovely Small Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms, bed and bathroom facilities were all great. The staff were excellent.
Cons: Air Conditioning was loud.
Location: Very close to everything you need in New York City.
Great little find in a big city. Clean rooms and nice bathrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to the city/subway, cool stuff to do.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room was way to small - AC did not work properly so the summer NYC nights meant we didnt sleep very well. very handy location, staff were very helpful and kind. Shower was great. Just really too small for two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and the front desk staff was great. Very friendly and full of ideas on where and how to spend your evenings and dining locations.
Cons: Just having the a/c working properly would have done it all for me.
Location: Location was just off Broadway. All plays were within walking distance and plenty of restaurants close by. Central Park just a few blocks away.
Incredible desk staff and wonderful location, but unfortunately I have the same complaints that I researched. The air conditioning was not working properly. Hard to sleep when room is stuffy. Maid service was okay....they never left enough towels and washcloths were absent after first day. Broadway show tickets are riddled with fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sellersville, PA

Great weekend stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great hotel for a weekend stay in New York. Reasonably priced, knowledgeable staff, well-maintained and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, arrived before check-in time and were able to provide a room immediately, nice touch after a long red-eye.
Location: Excellent location, situated conveniently between Central Park and Times Square.
The front desk/lobby staff during the daytime were extremely friendly and made for a pleasant stay - overshadowed the small minor negatives (small stain that looked like blood on sheets upon check-in, not enough towels initially provided, noisy A/C, slow elevator) about this boutique hotel. Location was fantastic - exactly what we were looking for.