Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario

Lovely Small Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms, bed and bathroom facilities were all great. The staff were excellent.
Cons: Air Conditioning was loud.
Location: Very close to everything you need in New York City.
Great little find in a big city. Clean rooms and nice bathrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to the city/subway, cool stuff to do.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room was way to small - AC did not work properly so the summer NYC nights meant we didnt sleep very well. very handy location, staff were very helpful and kind. Shower was great. Just really too small for two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and the front desk staff was great. Very friendly and full of ideas on where and how to spend your evenings and dining locations.
Cons: Just having the a/c working properly would have done it all for me.
Location: Location was just off Broadway. All plays were within walking distance and plenty of restaurants close by. Central Park just a few blocks away.
Incredible desk staff and wonderful location, but unfortunately I have the same complaints that I researched. The air conditioning was not working properly. Hard to sleep when room is stuffy. Maid service was okay....they never left enough towels and washcloths were absent after first day. Broadway show tickets are riddled with fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sellersville, PA

Great weekend stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great hotel for a weekend stay in New York. Reasonably priced, knowledgeable staff, well-maintained and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, arrived before check-in time and were able to provide a room immediately, nice touch after a long red-eye.
Location: Excellent location, situated conveniently between Central Park and Times Square.
The front desk/lobby staff during the daytime were extremely friendly and made for a pleasant stay - overshadowed the small minor negatives (small stain that looked like blood on sheets upon check-in, not enough towels initially provided, noisy A/C, slow elevator) about this boutique hotel. Location was fantastic - exactly what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland, ON

Close to the action

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It was small so you got personal service. The location was also ideal.
Cons: The elevator was a little slow... get a room on the first floor!!
Location: Times Square, Carnegie Deli, Soup Man, Luigi's..the best!!, TJMAX, Central Park
A quaint hotel close to times square but far enough away to avoid the crowds. The concierge Robbie was awesome!! The lounge on the 2nd floor had coffee 24 hrs a day. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Hamptons

Moderne msgic

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Robbi Moss is the ultimate concierge. Not only is he knowledgable about Manhattan and all it has to offer, but he is also very willing to share his knowledge and provide visitors with many choices they otherwise might not have been aware of. The hotel is very comfortable and affordable. Hats off to all of the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Perfect location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Just finished our 4 night stay. Very easy access to subways and Central Park and not far from Times Square. Staff was very friendly. Someone else mentioned housekeeping and we did have a few issues with towels and washcloths but nothing that wasn't quickly resolved. Nice to have the little lounge. Good value. We had three people in our room and we were comfortable. Not a fancy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from balt md

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Great location and lovely staff. Rooms small but well appointed.dark due to winding facing wall. Very bed and breakfast feel and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ny

amazing.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Robbie at the front desk was amazing! Soon as you step in you are greeted by 2 amazing people. Robbie informed me of every restaurant that was available. Great hotel experience overall