Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham UK

Nice hotel close to Time Square

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Excellent hotel in a great central location. Rooms are very comfortable and staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars and mentioning our friendly team. Hope to welcome you in again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was adequate. Nothing to write home about but it was clean and well situated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope we can welcome you back again and show you a five star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Muse went missing.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: All of the things I complained about.
Location: Very, very handy to the theatres.
I had one of the most uncomfortable rooms I have ever experienced. Before our arrival, I was asked to provide any preferences for the room and requested a high one. My room was on the third floor and had a lot of street noise. The air conditioner was very loud, too loud to run while sleeping. The room phone had never been programed, so buttons on it to call the front desk and service did not function. The room contained no directory with any internal phone numbers. This meant a trip to the front desk to communicate. The closest ice machine ( a floor away) was broken. The room was smaller than depicted on the hotel website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that our location was perfect for your stay. Thank you for also mentioning our team as providing friendly service. I do want to apologize for the dissatisfaction with parts of your stay. We reviewed your reservation and unfortunately did not have the room requests that you requested in your reservation. If ever you are not completely satisfied we are always here to help and find a better suited room. I do hope that once you informed us of the phone issue that we were able to get this rectified. We hope we have the chance and provide a four diamond experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Surprise Bday Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I surprised my wife with this trip, and was not disappointed in the cooperation that I received from The Muse. I let them know about her birthday, and they brought a bottle of champagne and some chocolates to the room the first night. The check in process was easy, and can actually be done online to make it even simpler. Any questions we had about the city were answered from a genuinely interested standpoint, rather than the canned answers you get from so many other hotels. This place was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to assist in making your wife's birthday a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Weekend in Manhattan

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and beds.
Cons: Not a lot. Sometimes traffic noise but that is inevitable given the location
Location: Times Square, theatres, Rockefeller centre, 5th avenue.
Great location in midtown - perfect for the traveller who wants to get around on foot or via subway. 5 minute walk to major theatres. 2 minute walk to Times Square. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms well appointed with super comfy beds - lots of pillows. Great for independent single traveller - esp women,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and five stars. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. What is better then comfy beds and pillows…. definitely makes for a relaxing nights sleep. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but can find better

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Went here to celebrate my boyfriends 26th birthday. We stayed at the Gotham hotel previously but wanted to try somewhere new. For the price - everything was over rated. Wish I waited to find a better last minute deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do apologize for the dissatisfaction with your stay. We hope we can welcome you back and provide a true Muse experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, godo location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Good staff, polite and helpfull. Great atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

New York Boutique hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Size, Location, complimentary wine and coffee. Balcony off the room was great!
Cons: A coffee maker in the room would be great , a little bit of attention to the atmosphere on the balcony would go a long way to making it more appealing
Location: This is the best thing, it is close to shopping , theatre, times square and of course restaurants.
Really liked the hotel it has a wonderful feel to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your room. Please know we do have complimentary coffee makers upon request which we would be happy to deliver on your next stay. Come back and see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Muse Hotel NY Sept 2014

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly, great location.
We stayed at the Muse for a week's holiday in NY. Just off Times Sq, so a great location & easy to walk to many attractions (Central Park, The Rock, theatres on Broadway, Hell's Kitchen), also very close to the subway. Very friendly & helpful staff, & free wine each evening during happy hour!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed our location and after a long day you were able to kick back with a glass of wine. Come back and visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Excellent find

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Really can't say a bad word about the Muse. Stayed 5 nights. Location excellent, given we were so close to Times Square the room was quiet. Rooms well decorated, 2 very comfortable double beds and hotel staff very welcoming. We were delighted to see a hand written note and bottle of wine for my mother's 82nd birthday - nice touch. Free wifi with Kimpton Karma. Also free wine every evening, we only managed to avail of this for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy birthday again to your mother, we are so please we could assist in making it a memorable stay.