Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: Lots to do; excellent location if you want to see lots of Broadway shows.
Very nice boutique hotel in theatre district; staff and room were excellent. Highly recommend it.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review. We hope to see you back with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Moorestown, NJ

Great location right off Broadway and 5th Avenue

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Clean and hip hotel with attentive staff and small but functional rooms. Excellent location and fairly priced for where you get to stay. Worth joining the Kimpton loyalty program (free) if you stay as that automatically gets you a $15 "raid the bar" minibar credit per stay.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your loyalty. Glad you enjoyed the Kimpton InTouch membership! I hope you continue to enjoy all the perks that come with the program!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Washington, DC

A wonderful, modern theatre district hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
All of the staff from the valet, bell hop, front desk attendants, and especially the concierge made the stay incredibly convenient and exactly what we were looking for. The concierge made incredible suggestions and the location was walking distance from the theatre. 10/10 would stay again.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your five star rating! We are thrilled to see your positive stay. We are so excited to have the chance to see you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mick from leicestershire

Great for times square

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Ideal location for Times Square and easy to connect to all other attractions. Staff great, rooms really clean and comfortable. Would recommend and will stay again.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your five star rating! We are so excited to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel just off Times Square

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The MUSE Hotel is an oasis of calm just off Times Square. The staff are friendly & helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. Another great stay.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from SC

Ideal Location!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The staff is great, as is the evening wine and Sunday Times delivered to your door!
Cons: The elevators don't work very well.
Location: The location is literally 1/2 block from Times Square...perfect for shows.
The Muse is perfectly located for Broadway, great restaurants & shopping. The staff are very attentive and the Kimpton In Touch amenities are superior to most.
Comment from
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for your five star rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheri from Windsor, CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: It's beautiful. Hotel rooms are nicely decorated and roomy.
Cons: The lobby and the long wait for elevators.
Rooms are spacious for New York standards. Hotel staff is wonderful. The only negative comment I have is the lobby. They have a wine reception in the lobby from 5-6 p.m. which is nice. Good wines. However, it is so cold in the lobby you need to make sure you have your coat on. The front doors constantly open and close sending in a cold blast of air. I asked if we could move to the bar which is to the left of the doors as you enter and was told we couldn't sit in there during wine hour. Next time I would stay in a hotel where you could actually sit and visit in the lobby. Too cold for my taste. We stayed March 2014 and it was quite cold the days we stayed in New York.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We are so sorry to read about your lobby experience. We know it can be cold during the windy times of the day. We take your comments very seriously and will make sure to look at a solution to this issue. We hope this doesn't stop you from coming back to see us! We would love to have you with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central New York Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Central location. Very efficient and friendly staff. Happy hour of mulled wine or normal wine, which was gorgeous after a long day sightseeing.
Cons: Tea and Coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Very central. Walking distance of Central Park, Macy's, Bloomingdale's and Empire State Building but wear comfy shoes and dress warmly in winter.
This hotel was in the heart of New York. Staff were excellent and the room was small but very clean and beautifully decorated. It was in the theatre district which made it very central to all the main attractions.
Comment from
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy you had such a wonderful stay! We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hunt from Moline, IL

Good Location for Theater Goers

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the elevators
Location: Obviously theater and many good restaurants.
My wife and I did a marathon theater week seeing six plays in four days. The Muse was centrally located to all the events we were going to see. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean but rather small. Our windows overlooked a high school next door. Being slightly off Times Square their was little noise, a good thing. Our only major complaint was that the elevators are few (2) and much of the time one wasn't working leading to longer than expected waits. Otherwise, the hotel is a good choice for theater goers. Be sure to sign up for the Kimpton loyalty program to get free WiFi.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad you chose our location during your marathon trip. We do apologize for the street noise. The next time you visit we can make sure to have your room blocked for the back of the building. We also apologize about the elevators. We have rectified the issues and hope we can welcome you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Boston

Nice hotel in theatre district

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Of course, the staff. The heat worked so well. (it was v. cold in NYC). Food and drink was great. Room service is quick. Room was nice and big.
Cons: Like most hotels, age is showing a bit. Little things.
Location: This is in the theatre district. Plenty of places to eat. Near Fifth Ave, public transportation. Museums are not close but Rockefeller Center is.
Muse was a pleasant surprise. I had tried another highly rated "boutique" hotel and it was just awful in every way but I wanted to try again. My experience here was a delight. So good I stayed another day which is rare.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Caolyn, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope to see you back soon.