Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in Time Square

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpfull
We had a great experience at the MUSE in new york. The staff was great and the hotel was located in the center of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great boutique hotel close to Times Sqare

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. A standout!
Cons: To provide tea and coffee making facilities either in room or for 24 hours in lobby
Location: Times Square, good restaurants in Hell Kitchen, shops, theatres. Short walk to subway.
A lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, close to theatres, restaurants, and subways. Very clean and comfortable. Overall a great stay, would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Muse Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel itself is really nice and very plush. The room and bathroom are a really good size. My only complaint would be the noise from the corridor, we could hear everything that was happening in them, which was very frustrating, especially in the early hours. However we did enjoy our stay and the staff are very helpful, Crystal on reception was exceptionally friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by GSM MUSE, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newyork, NY

Contemporary hotel close to Times Square.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Boutique hotel, big rooms great experience. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great location for theater, reasonably priced, clean rooms, and complimentary coffee/tea in the am and wine reception each evening are all pluses. The only negative was a minor problem we had with a broken light switch when we checked in - a new manager from SC "promised" it would be fixed within the hour, but was never attended to 2 days later when we checked out. With so many hotels to choose from in Manhattan, it's the little things that can make the difference in deciding whether to return to the Muse or choosing another hotel where the staff follows through on a promise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Muse Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Its was nice but going through repairs and we didb

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We found a last minute deal online. The hotel in any other time probably is great. It looks nice and clean and very contemporary. We arrived early and I needed to got to work before check in time. The front desk clerk gave us the room right away, that was awesome. The whole staff is very professional and nice. The rooms are big enough for NYC. Location is literal y 100 STEPS From Time Square can't beat that!!! We stayed for 3 nights & days. They gym was under some works...first strike. On the 2 day they were doing some repairs and the water service was cutoff from 10 am -4pm strike 2! The last ad part was the drainage from both bathtub and sink didn't work well. Strike 3! There's your last minute online deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Have a nice day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location near Times Square.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
On my last day housekeeping began to clean my room. They did not check the closet to see my suitcase was still there. I returned, hot & sticky from a walk to find a housekeeper in my room. My cosmetic bag, left on the sink had been taken to lost & found. I was unable to freshen up before my flight. Staff at the front desk were very blasé and I had to finish packing in the very small lobby once my items were finally located by housekeeping. The fan in the room was very noisy but needed since the room became very stuffy without it. At checkout I needed to walk 1/2 block up to 6th Ave for a cab to the airport since a street was closed for a festival. This is NYC and not the hotel's fault but perhaps customers could have been better informed. I have stayed at other Kimpton hotels and enjoyed them but this was not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by muse GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the muse ny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Boutique hotel close to Times Square

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: I like the spacious room and bath. Also, I never had to wait for an elevator for more than a minute.
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Less than a block to Times Square. You can walk to many of the Broadway shows. If you like crowds, stores like the M & M store are very close by.
This was our 2nd visit at the Muse and we booked two rooms for three nights. Just like the 1st time, we were pleased with the efficiency of the registration staff, the cleanliness of the room, the comfortable beds, and the spacious (for NYC) rooms. My only minor complaint was that it was a little difficult to get the room temperature to the polar range I prefer at night. We were on the 6th floor, which did allow for some street noise to reach our room. I would recommend asking for a higher floor if you are a light sleeper. I will stay here again, as the location is great for getting to Broadway shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by MUSE GSM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the awesome, 5 star review :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, large room, comfortable bedding
Cons: A/C needs to be improved.
Air conditioning unit was too noisy, they forgot to out a shampoo in the room, refrigerator was full of drinks but wasn't working...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and all your feedback, it is very much appreciated come see us again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Broadway

Posted May 25, 2015
Great hotel very close to broadway. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was great size, clean and beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by MSE manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review!!