Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Times Square Gem

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The best attributes of this hotel are its prime location, and its attentive and friendly staff. Just off Times Square and in walking distance to every theater in the district, it was easy to come and go, with fast elevators and a desk staff that was always available and willing to answer any question. With the dense mass of tourists just half a block away, the Muse felt like an oasis of calm and class. Our room was comfortable if a bit small, but it had a tasteful, understated European feel. The mattress was very high quality and the bathroom was finished with marble, tile and granite, not opulent, but very comfortable. My wife and I look forward to staying here again on our next visit and will recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Boutique hotel just off Time Square

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Wanted somewhere central for first trip to NY. The Muse was ideal with good mix of subway stations close by. Just far enough from Time Square to escape the crowds and noise. Will be good when work to pedestrianise Time Square is over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Outstanding in every way.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The concierge and check-in staff were outstanding. My friends and I loved the morning coffee and wine reception every day.
Cons: Nothing. Keep doing what you're doing! Don't change a thing!
Location: In the heart of Manhattan--so everything is nearby: theaters, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Bryant Park, Restaurant Row. You name it.
The Kimpton Muse Hotel was outstanding in every way. Centrally located, on W. 46th Street, it's convenient to all of midtown's attractions, and if one were inclined, within walking distance of downtown. The room was lovely with a fantastic a/c system (very important during muggy, humid July days), and the bed was so comfortable that I've had the best sleep in months. The bath/shower was excellent: terrific water pressure for the shower. Best of all, the room was very quiet. I would never have known I was within a block of Times Square. Last but most important, the staff was among the most professional, accommodating, and informed of any hotel I've ever stayed. Everyone I dealt with--from the wait staff to housecleaning staff to the check-in staff to the door men were truly gracious. And they didn't seem to be phony or putting on some sort of an "act." I've already recommended the hotel to four people (and I've only been home 24 hours), and I plan to return in the fall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hi Cathy, What an outstanding review!! We are so happy to enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was perfect for your New York City stay. Thank you for mentioning our team as providing exemplary service. Thank you for all the recommendations and we will see you in the fall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in heart of midtown...

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: staff is very friendly and attentive...Barbara the concierge is terrific (as are others)
Location: shows, shopping, etc.
Great access to Broadway area...shows, shopping, sites, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled that our location was perfect for your New York City getaway. Come back and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect trip to NYC

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location Style service
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are in the Nexus of the Universe. Too many things to list
Our stay at the Muse couldnt have been any better. The location was perfect, just off of time square and all the hussle a bussle. The style of the hotel is trendy and calssy. The staff was very accomodating and polite. They have a free wine happy hour from 5-6pm, which brought hotels guest together in the lobby and created a very fun atmosphere. We were given a free upgrade on our room and we enjoyed the extra space in the room. The hotel had courtesy pedal bikes which we used to tour all over Manhattan. The lounge is affordable and the quality of food is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and location. Its great knowing you were able to enjoy our amenities we offer such as wine hour and the bikes. Nothing is better then seeing the Big Apple on a bike and coming back to a nice glass of wine. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Competent, helpful staff. Quiet well maintained facility with lovely rooms. Restaurant served excellent meals for reasonable prices. Location on 46th was perfect for Broadway plays putting everything within easy walking distance even in the rain that occurred during my recent visit. Complimentary wine hour a nice touch. Definitely a hotel well worth a return visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you Jan for the excellent review. We are so pleased that our location was perfect for your big apple getaway! Thank you for mentioning Nios. They have some pretty FAB meals! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, room amenities could be improved

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very friendly staff, available. Nice rooms, not small as some other hotels, clean, but no fridge (mini-bar restricted) and no coffee maker. A correct but still I did not feel like at home (you may not want this when in NYC anyway...)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff was of great assistance. Please know we do have complimentary mini refrigerators and coffee makers available upon request. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giles from Calgary

nice hotel, close to the action

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: price of water
Location: the hotel was located half a block from times square where all the activities we wanted to check out were.
we did not recieve any negative issues. everything was in place upon arrival and the transition was smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that your stay with us was a positive one. We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very helpful staff. Great location. Excellent room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the review. This put a smile on our face. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC dinner and show

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: Close to theaters and Times square, but just a few blocks away from the madness of those crowds ...wonderful place to stay
Wonderful NYC boutique hotel ...amazing staff, from front desk to bell hops and bartenders. Always greeted with a smile and "how's everything going?"...talked about staying in the village next visit, but decided we'll stay here and walk or cab to destinations..don't want to chance ruining a visit with a inferior hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled to see you found the staff amazing!! We will make sure to share with our team. We hope to see you back soon!