Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great and 1/2 block from Times Square

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms with big bathrooms. Nice décor.
Great Staff. Makes all the difference. The bellmen are like extra concierge staff. Desk staff great. Great restaurant in the Hotel (NIOS). 2 subway stations within a block. Center of the theaters, can walk to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Fabulous location, hotel & staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location was spectacular, only a few short minutes from major attractions. The rooms were lovely and well appointed and dripping with character.
Cons: I cannot think of anything other than being able to stay longer!!
Location: Just a few minutes to Times Square, The Rockefeller Center, Avenue of the Americas and the Theatre District, yet still out of the way from the noise.
We arrived at the hotel around dinner time to be greeted by a wonderful Bell Man, named Wilson, who greeted me by name as he had been so kind to arrange a car for our airport transport. I was there with a dear friend to celebrate two milestone birthdays as well as it being both our first times in NYC. The front desk staff greeted us warmly and were quick to wish us both a happy birthday and treated us to a glass of champagne and lovely desserts. We were further given a similar type gift from the Bell Man and also a coupon to treat us to a lovely breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The restaurant was amazing and the food delightful and even though is was not so huge in size, it was one of the best meals ever! All through out two day stay, everyone went out of their way to be helpful, courteous and beyond friendly. I cannot wait to go back and could not imagine ever staying any place else but the Muse Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: check in supposed to be at 3 but did not get in room until 4
Location: heart of the city
great location... good consideration of room requests..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham UK

Nice hotel close to Time Square

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Excellent hotel in a great central location. Rooms are very comfortable and staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars and mentioning our friendly team. Hope to welcome you in again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was adequate. Nothing to write home about but it was clean and well situated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope we can welcome you back again and show you a five star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Muse went missing.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: All of the things I complained about.
Location: Very, very handy to the theatres.
I had one of the most uncomfortable rooms I have ever experienced. Before our arrival, I was asked to provide any preferences for the room and requested a high one. My room was on the third floor and had a lot of street noise. The air conditioner was very loud, too loud to run while sleeping. The room phone had never been programed, so buttons on it to call the front desk and service did not function. The room contained no directory with any internal phone numbers. This meant a trip to the front desk to communicate. The closest ice machine ( a floor away) was broken. The room was smaller than depicted on the hotel website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that our location was perfect for your stay. Thank you for also mentioning our team as providing friendly service. I do want to apologize for the dissatisfaction with parts of your stay. We reviewed your reservation and unfortunately did not have the room requests that you requested in your reservation. If ever you are not completely satisfied we are always here to help and find a better suited room. I do hope that once you informed us of the phone issue that we were able to get this rectified. We hope we have the chance and provide a four diamond experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Surprise Bday Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I surprised my wife with this trip, and was not disappointed in the cooperation that I received from The Muse. I let them know about her birthday, and they brought a bottle of champagne and some chocolates to the room the first night. The check in process was easy, and can actually be done online to make it even simpler. Any questions we had about the city were answered from a genuinely interested standpoint, rather than the canned answers you get from so many other hotels. This place was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to assist in making your wife's birthday a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Weekend in Manhattan

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and beds.
Cons: Not a lot. Sometimes traffic noise but that is inevitable given the location
Location: Times Square, theatres, Rockefeller centre, 5th avenue.
Great location in midtown - perfect for the traveller who wants to get around on foot or via subway. 5 minute walk to major theatres. 2 minute walk to Times Square. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms well appointed with super comfy beds - lots of pillows. Great for independent single traveller - esp women,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and five stars. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. What is better then comfy beds and pillows…. definitely makes for a relaxing nights sleep. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but can find better

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Went here to celebrate my boyfriends 26th birthday. We stayed at the Gotham hotel previously but wanted to try somewhere new. For the price - everything was over rated. Wish I waited to find a better last minute deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do apologize for the dissatisfaction with your stay. We hope we can welcome you back and provide a true Muse experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, godo location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Good staff, polite and helpfull. Great atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.