Ratings based on 1,411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.

Above and beyond!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Probably passed by this hotel on several occasions and always went with the big name hotels. Definitely wont make that mistake again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were outstanding. Wine Reception was very nice. Overall décor was attractive. Location, Location, Location!
Cons: The front door has an automatic assist and the assist wasn't working. This resulted in a very heavy front door.
Location: Just 1/2 block away from the heart of Time Square. We loved the location. It allowed us to easily walk to everything and easy access to the subway.
My wife and I traveled to New York for her birthday. My wife had been to NY a couple of years ago and this was my first visit. We found the Muse to be very well located, the staff to be outstanding, and the rooms to be comfortable and clean. The hotel has a wine reception every night from 5 - 6 and it was a nice treat before we headed out for some dinner and a Broadway play. During the day, they had hot chocolate available and it was to die for. On Sunday, it rained over 2 inches in NY. The Muse provided us with 2 umbrellas which helped to keep us dry all day long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled you enjoyed our location and thank you for mentioning our team as providing exemplary service! We do apologize about the issues with the door. Please know the doors are now fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Second times a charm

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Time Square and Broadway shows right done the block
We had stayed a the Muse two years ago and loved it then. When we arrived at 8:30am there was a room already available. Upon entering the room, the heat was making a terrible noise. A call to the front desk resulted in an employee coming up immediately with a key for another room. It's so nice to be able to put our luggage in a room on an early arrival rather than storing the luggage. The only thing that disappointed me was when printing our departure boarding pass, it required use of a slow old laptop. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your return stay with us! We are happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. Sorry about the issues on arrival with the first room but happy we were able to get that rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel walkable to many NYC attractions.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff helpful and the location was great. They even had hot cider the day it was very cold during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are thrilled our location was perfect for your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
2nd time staying at hotel. Nice rooms, great beds, friendly staff and close to the best that NY has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your return stay with us and mentioning our team as providing exemplary service. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

goodd stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
It's ok just when we got to the room smells a food And one day in the morning all the hotel have cold water for take a shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with our team. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Aufenthalt im Januar 2015

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Atmosphäre. Für New York recht große, gemütliche Zimmer.
Cons: Einen PC mit Möglichkeit zum Drucken für die Gäste in einem eigenen Raum. Fenster dämmen - auch aus Energiegründen
Location: Theater Bezirk. Ideal, wenn man Abends losgehen will.
Gutes Hotel mit einigen Komforts: Das Zimmer war gemütlich und auch recht groß. Sauber und ordentlich geputzt. W-Lan ohne Probleme im Zimmer Es gab den Weinempfang (nur einmal genutzt) und auch freien Kaffee, Kakao oder Wasser (sehr schön, wenn man sich mal im Hotel aufwärmen und danach weiter auf die Piste wollte) Lage: direkt im Theaterbezirk um die Ecke vom Times Square. Eigentlich recht ruhig bis auf die Baustelle (auch mitten in der Nacht!) Negativ: Wie so oft in New York keine gedämmten Fenster. Man hat das Gefühl ständig das Fenster auf Kipp zu haben. Nicht wirklich die Möglichkeit im Hotel was auszudrucken. Ich habe das am Concierge PC auf dem Hotel Drucker gemacht - nicht wirklich optimal. Nettes Personal. Nette Atmosphäre. Aber leider ist es wohl nicht möglich vom Hotel aus einen billigen Shuttle Service zum Flughafen zu bestellen. Kein Problem, eine tolle Limousine zu kriegen, was allerdings auch gleich 70 Dollar kostet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with our team. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaithersburg, MD

Great location in Times Square

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location is great, staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, room service wa fast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fabulous five star review! We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Times Square. Impeccably decorated; super friendly staff; quiet rooms; great bar service and concierge service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fabulous five star review! We hope to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Need heat

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: If the heat worked and the AC did in the summer, I would tell my friends to try the hotel.
We really had great expectations for the Muse. It had great reviews and I would review it higher if the staff would have responded to the fact that our room heater (and our neighbors room...801 and 802) didn't have heat. No heat for both of our nights there. We talked to the front desk and got a small space heater right away, but it didn't do much but take the chill off and the room stayed at 55 degrees. Luckily we weren't in the room much. Expensive room to be cold. Location was great, however and the staff was awesome. Just needed a mechanical guy to fix the heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We do want to sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced with the heat in the room. Unfortunately New York City has been going through a bit of a cold patch and some of the units were not able to keep up. We have since rectified this however sorry that we you were affected. We hope we can welcome you back again and show you a true Muse experience.